We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atahotel The One

via Maastricht 3 | Vicino Al Centro Direzionale Eni Snam (San Donato Milanese), 20097 San Donato Milanese, Italy
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Atahotel The One
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    46
    15
    8
    6
See reviews for
3
5
12
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hotel situation - next to the business district, walkable for my meetings Good airy room - incredibly hot on that day in Milan, so the A/C struggled, but I liked the marble floors and room size. The Conundrum - For a modern hotel that is set out as serviced apartments, I was really disappointed that I couldn't make a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located in a typical business area. For me a lot of companies are in close vicinity which makes it an ideal location. Rooms are really large, the bed is comfortable and well sized. Bathroom is well equipped, the wardrobe is in an extra room which is really luxury. Hotel service and breakfast was ok, but not 4*.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

They charged me 120€ per night for a very Basic offer. I would not call the gym a gym. There are only 4 Cardio devices in poor tecnical and hygenical condition. The room was loud, the AC was only heating. Min. temp was 21C. In the elevator and on the isles it smelled like a mix of kitchen and sweat.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMTheOne, Direttore at Atahotel The One, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience, at Atahotel The One, with the community of Tripadvisor. This helps us to keep a check on the quality of our services, in order to meet your expectations. I am very sorry to see that you were not entirely pleased with your stay in... More 

Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

A residence that meets all the minimum requirements, and as such it must be classified. 3 stars is the best they could hope for. This is the second time I've been in this hotel because of business need. Rooms are well decorated and comfortable. The hotel restaurant and room service are very poor, breakfast is poor. On Saturdays the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
San Donato Milanese, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Do NOT stay here. A current resident here for an extended stay. Rooms extremely uncomfortable and HOT, Those two points can not stress enough. Everyone That is in the stay with me have the same complaints. Maintenance does not exist. Definitely not a 4 star hotel. If you must stay in San Donato stay at the Crown Plaza. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

All the time before I stayed in crown plaza hotel. But this business trip I tried The One hotel and I am so impressed by service. Room was big. Friendly staff, especially in restaurant during the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

New hotel, excellent service, clean rooms. A little out of Underground. This in a very quiet residential area. The recommend you to my friends. Foul WiFi connexion in the rooms. Personal atento y amable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel is located just in front of the ENI drilling department building. It is close to l'osterietta restaurant and the pizzeria located next to it. The one hotel is not certainly ideal for business due to the fact that it hasn't conference room. Breakfast starts at 7:00 only. I couldn't find anything to eat at the bar before 18:45.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Definitely the worse hotel I ever stayed in. First of all, the internet is not working, except in the lobby but here you don't have any privacy and no table if you need to work. I received a cable to connect to the internet but i wasn't successful. Of course that my complaint received the classical answer "that the problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel IS NOT a business hotel: 1- the rooms are rather spacious but the decoration is from another age but this is a detail 2- Think about having your shirt ironed or iron your shirts yourself for tomorrow's meetings: Forget it! Only available is the laundry service drop your shirts in the morning before 8:30 and get it back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Donato Milanese
0.2 mi away
Santa Barbara Hotel
Santa Barbara Hotel
#1 of 5 in San Donato Milanese
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan Linate
Crowne Plaza Milan Linate
#2 of 5 in San Donato Milanese
3.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#5 of 5 in San Donato Milanese
3.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rege Hotel
Rege Hotel
#4 of 5 in San Donato Milanese
3.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
2.1 mi away
Novotel Milano Linate Airport
2.2 mi away
NH Linate
NH Linate
#2 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay