We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atahotel The One

via Maastricht 3 | Vicino Al Centro Direzionale Eni Snam (San Donato Milanese), 20097 San Donato Milanese, Italy
Hotel amenities
Atahotel The One
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014
AdilDoshayev
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    41
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
3
5
13
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mixed service attitude from various staff at the front desk. Some are very rude although you also have some very nice ones. The air conditioning is really hot and dry. But the worst of all is theft, suspiciously from its own staff. I know various people who have their cash valuables missing from the safe. One friend witnessed a staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

They charged me 120€ per night for a very Basic offer. I would not call the gym a gym. There are only 4 Cardio devices in poor tecnical and hygenical condition. The room was loud, the AC was only heating. Min. temp was 21C. In the elevator and on the isles it smelled like a mix of kitchen and sweat.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMTheOne, Direttore at Atahotel The One, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience, at Atahotel The One, with the community of Tripadvisor. This helps us to keep a check on the quality of our services, in order to meet your expectations. I am very sorry to see that you were not entirely pleased with your stay in... More 

Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

A residence that meets all the minimum requirements, and as such it must be classified. 3 stars is the best they could hope for. This is the second time I've been in this hotel because of business need. Rooms are well decorated and comfortable. The hotel restaurant and room service are very poor, breakfast is poor. On Saturdays the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
San Donato Milanese, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Do NOT stay here. A current resident here for an extended stay. Rooms extremely uncomfortable and HOT, Those two points can not stress enough. Everyone That is in the stay with me have the same complaints. Maintenance does not exist. Definitely not a 4 star hotel. If you must stay in San Donato stay at the Crown Plaza. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

All the time before I stayed in crown plaza hotel. But this business trip I tried The One hotel and I am so impressed by service. Room was big. Friendly staff, especially in restaurant during the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

New hotel, excellent service, clean rooms. A little out of Underground. This in a very quiet residential area. The recommend you to my friends. Foul WiFi connexion in the rooms. Personal atento y amable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel is located just in front of the ENI drilling department building. It is close to l'osterietta restaurant and the pizzeria located next to it. The one hotel is not certainly ideal for business due to the fact that it hasn't conference room. Breakfast starts at 7:00 only. I couldn't find anything to eat at the bar before 18:45.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Definitely the worse hotel I ever stayed in. First of all, the internet is not working, except in the lobby but here you don't have any privacy and no table if you need to work. I received a cable to connect to the internet but i wasn't successful. Of course that my complaint received the classical answer "that the problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lyon, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel IS NOT a business hotel: 1- the rooms are rather spacious but the decoration is from another age but this is a detail 2- Think about having your shirt ironed or iron your shirts yourself for tomorrow's meetings: Forget it! Only available is the laundry service drop your shirts in the morning before 8:30 and get it back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Maputo, Mozambique
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My stay at AtaHotel is for a long-term and so I will review it as a residence. The place is awesome and is on a good location. The metro station is 20 minutes walking distant, but the bus station is like 2 minutes and the train station 5 minutes walking distance (the train line is Saronna-Lodi or S1 line). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question