We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Rendez-Vous Hostal Guesthouse

Certificate of Excellence
Diego Vaca de Vega 06-43, Vilcabamba, Ecuador
Le Rendez-Vous Hostal Guesthouse
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    21
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
56
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
London, England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this place....pretty much everything you could want for the price. Nice, big and clean rooms....friendly host and great location. Nice grounds and good wifi. We would stay here again for sure if we came back into town.... Breakfast was nice as well if you pay the extra $.50 for eggs

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mancora, Peru
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I have been staying at Le Rendezvous for over a month, from the end of February to April 5th. In this time, I have heard no mention nor have I seen any evidence of bedbugs. My feeling is that, for whatever reason, the previous review complaining of bedbugs was motivated by malice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

A very charming place at a very reasonable price. However none of this matters in any way. Bedbugs. This hostel left me in agony for the next week and at the end of the day, this is all I will take away from it. If you stay there, remember my warning. You will suffer the same fate as I did.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostal l, Owner at Le Rendez-Vous Hostal Guesthouse, responded to this review

When did you stay? How long ? Which room/bed? Hi, Thank you for the review. Please tell me why you didn't say anything while you were here? This would help to remedies the problem at the Present Moment, so nobody will suffer. Which part of you body was bittten? Where you bitten by insects before you arrived at RDV? Did... More 

Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Upon walking into Le Rendez-Vous, you are instantly transported into a world of beautiful gardens, tranquility, and wonderful views. The park-like interior is exquisite, with meticulously cared for plants of many tropical varieties. Our room was good size, with a comfortable bed. The location on the edge of Vilcabamba is excellent. A short 5 minute walk to the town square... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frankfurt
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
122 hotel reviews
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014 via mobile

we Stayed for 3 nights and Loved this Place ! Very clean, quite and a Lush tropical Garden in The middle. The host was very Friendly and Helpful. The Room was spacious and spotless clean. Breakfast was very good and filling. Great value for money. Would Return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
75 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

This is truly a lovely place to stay for an affordable price. Pros:- Close to the centre (indeed Vilcabamba is quite small) Owner (French) is very friendly and speaks good English Breakfast is good The garden inside the hostel is a REALLY transquilo place where you can spend the whole afternoon there easily Price is affordable, the private room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucerne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

when you enter le rendez-vous you enter a new world. all the plants, fruits. felt like in a jungle, but a garden with a lot of care. the shower were perfect, and also very hot. outside and inside was perfectly clean. the only thing is, that you can store things in the fridge, but there's no sign that you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quito, Ecuador
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful garden with hummingbirds occasionally buzzing by, quiet rooms with comfy beds, nice breakfast with great coffee and homemade bed, friendly staff and informative owners, perfect location close to town and the river, decent value when compared to other places in vilca. Stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

My wife and I have stayed there twice. It is totally excellent. It was so private and safe and a very beautiful garden hotel. Bananas and avocado were on the trees and bird-of-paradise were blooming everywhere. The humming birds and bee's were busy. A very nice stay and a very nice price. The owner was very nice also and spoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
58 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

A lovely, relaxing place to stay, with a beautiful garden and views of the mountains. The room was spacious - simple but tastefully decorated, with plenty of storage space, reading lamps etc. Lots of thought has gone into this place - the wardrobe has been designed to lock with your own padlock for extra security, filtered water is available to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities