We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westville Bed & Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
8A and 9 Haven Road, Westville, Durban 3630, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westville Bed & Breakfast
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What I really enjoyed about my stay at Westville B&B was how warm and accommodating the staff was. Beyond noting individual dietary needs, the staff took genuine interest in its clients and made concerted efforts to create an environment where guests would feel welcomed and at home. So much so in fact that I think it became infectious and you... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank judithmN6498CM
Westvillebandb, Manager at Westville Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Well Ms Maphalala, you have just made our day! You captured the essence of what we try and do at Westville B&B, and how much we genuinely enjoy our guests. You were a delight to look after and we look forward to your return visit. Thank you for the review, Emma, Nic and Tania. More 

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my experience was very pleasant, the place was clean and comfortable to sleep in. The food very healthy and well prepared. the host was professional and willing to assist at all times. I would recommend this place to my colleagues.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sibongilem521
Westvillebandb, Front Office Manager at Westville Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Sibongile. We enjoyed your short visit, and look forward to your next stay. I always train my staff with a simple motto: clean rooms + friendly staff = happy guests! Until we see you again, take care, Emma. More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the servic was excellent the room were clean nice adn comfatable,The location was central easy to reach our entermement destination.Room service was best and brakfast was nice. linen was clean the toiletries was provide an towel and linen was clean every day was cheged.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank matutut
Westvillebandb, Owner at Westville Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Tamara. We enjoyed meeting you and your daughter and appreciate that you took the time to write us a nice review. We hope this is the first on many visits to Durban! Take care, Emma and Tania. More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently spent 2 nights at the Westville Bed and Breakfast . The rooms were well appointed and clean . The staff were extremely helpful and attentive . We were given remote controls to open the gate , this helped with getting in and out of the property and added to our sense of security . Tania made our breakfasts... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandandsun29
Westvillebandb, Owner at Westville Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you had a good stay with us. We shall pass on your review to Tania and our team. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Emma & Nic. More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Westville Bed and Breakfast , the rooms were clean and well appointed . The staff were amazing . They tended to all our needs. The breakfasts were delicious . Even when the power went out , they managed to fix a breakfast for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sandraaR7886EQ
Westvillebandb, Owner at Westville Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Sandra and Craig. What a special trip for you and your sons to spend time with your family over the festive period! We so enjoyed meeting you and hope you have a great 2016. Thank you for the lovely review. Regards Emma, Nic and Tania. More 

Harare
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

We were more than satisfied by the hospitality of the team at Westville B & B. Very friendly and customer centric staff. We looked forward to breakfast, fresh and appetizing. The room was very clean. Special thanks to Emma for warmly treatment especially to the kids. We had a memorable Christmas day. A place we will certainly recommend and go... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gift S
Westvillebandb, Owner at Westville Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Gift. it was lovely meeting you and your girls. It was so exciting to share some of our traditions, and enjoy the Festive season with you. We are delighted that we were able to facilitate Santa's visit to your girls, and we hope their Mermaid Barbie is very happy in her new Harare home! Take care, Emma &... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

The BnB is well run, efficient and secure. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment - which we were surprised to find only had 1 bathroom - we expected at least a separate loo. What spoilt our stay was the way the check out was handled. Our son was playing a sport tournament, so we rushed to his match early... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
Westvillebandb, Manager at Westville Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn and Milton. As you know, it was a very busy time and we were very fully booked. Unbeknown to you, the new guests had arrived early, not wanting to occupy the room, but just drop their bags and take the key. We apologise if our sms came across as curt. It was not our intention and we are... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at your bed & breakfast, but I was not impressed that due to your staff shortage on the morning of our first night that our room was not serviced at all The bed was not made no dirty cups etc removed from the room. I feel your manager failed in their job to check the rooms... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 958mariand
Westvillebandb, Owner at Westville Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Marian and Chris. As soon as we were made aware of the problem, we apologised profusely, called the housekeeper back on duty to fix the problem with our manager. You declined the room servicing. We felt so bad about this oversight, that we sent a good bottle of wine to try and make ammends, which was accepted with thanks.... More 

Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

This place has been a regular stop for my annual business trips to Durban for some years now and it never disappoints. The rooms are beautifully appointed with nice touches like fresh milk in the fridge for making tea and coffee. The breakfasts are freshly made exactly to your order and everything you could wish for is there. The only... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FulstowBob
Westvillebandb, Owner at Westville Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We always enjoy you staying with us Bob! We trust you will have a lovely Christmas and we look forward to your next visit! Kind regards Emma, Nic and Tania. More 

Malelane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

I enjoy my stay at Westville B&B, was my second time in two weeks that i stayed there. For its close to RCL headoffice and road to Airport is quick and fast. Service and rooms are in excellent. Will refer all my friends to them

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 238theunsd
Westvillebandb, Owner at Westville Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Baie dankie Theuns! Ons het lekker gekuier. You are such an easy guest to look after. All the best for a happy and safe festive period and we shall see you int he New Year. Emma & Nic. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (96)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westville
7.1 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#9 of 43 in Durban
4.0 of 5 stars 894 reviews
7.4 mi away
Suncoast Towers
Suncoast Towers
#6 of 43 in Durban
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
7.7 mi away
Protea Hotel Edward
Protea Hotel Edward
#10 of 43 in Durban
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani
7.4 mi away
Belaire Suites
Belaire Suites
#16 of 43 in Durban
3.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
7.4 mi away
Blue Waters Hotel
Blue Waters Hotel
#21 of 43 in Durban
3.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay