We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

Hotel website
Hotel deals
430 Wine Country Dr, Lovedale, Cessnock, New South Wales 2321, Australia
Special Offer
Up to 30% Off.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a two night stay here with friends while travelling around the Wine region and really enjoyed our stay the hotel is clean and the front of house staff very friendly and made sure you had every thing. The room was spacious and large beds that was very comfortable We had breakfast one of the mornings at the red... More 

Helpful?
Thank RichieC82
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Disappointed. We booked 12 months in advance for my nieces wedding at this establishment and can't get into our rooms until 3pm. I was assured by staff when booking we would be able to get in earlier. A family of 5 certainly needs more than 1/2 when travelling long distance. $600 for a villa with a 3pm checkin and 11am... More 

Helpful?
Thank rochelle3
cairns
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spacious grounds tucked with this property tucked away in the country with good sized rooms and spacious bathrooms. Friendly staff, good buffet food and peace and quiet makes this a place to relax in!

Helpful?
Thank peter z
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear peter z Thank you for your recent review of our resort. I am pleased that you had a relaxing weekend with us. Regards Robert Coates More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I expected better to honest. The first time I entered the bathroom there were a couple of long black hairs (not mine) wrapped around the hand towel.....given it was the first thing I noticed, I don't know how this was over looked. Redsalt Restaurant is a joke, the restaurant at best guess was 20-25% full and they said they couldn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tinky T
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Tinky T Thank you for your review. Firstly I apologise that your stay did not exceed your expectations with regards to the room cleanliness and the restaurant. We do recommend making a booking in Redsalt to avoid disappointment and again I apologise that you were not able to dine with us. We do have a private dining area which... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at the Crown Plaza. It's a large hotel and the pool is child friendly so a big attraction to families. However our room (in the main hotel) was whisper quiet, the breakfast was one of the best I've had for a while. we ate one night at the Redsalt restaurant and that was excellent too.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SnaveSydney
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear SnaveSyndey Thank you for your recent review of our resort. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that your meal in Redsalt was excellent. I hope you can stay with us again. Kind regards Robert Coates General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here a few times now and always enjoy our stay. We had an overnight stay in a Suite on a Thursday night, the resort was not overly busy. Our Suite was clean and tidy. Enjoyed our stay, except for the unfortunate mishap of the fire alarm going off in the resort in the morning, staff were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caryn W
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thank you Caryn W for your review. Firstly my apologies for the fire alarm waking you in the morning and I am very pleased to read that you were given the discounted room rate as a result of the interupted sleep. Kindest regards Robert Coates More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rated this hotel a 4 back in 2011. It has certainly changed since then. As it has become more busy the standards have dropped immensely. There isn't really any part of the hotel that we could complement. We spent an hour cleaning our room before we could relax. It is dirty, lights are blown, cobwebs on windows, it obviously... More 

Helpful?
Thank PDAX
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thank you PDAX for your review. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Kindest... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the resort on the 25 of January . The 2 bedrooms villa was perfect, big, clean as we walked in it smelt so nice ...everything was so clean overlooking the golf course and the kids could see the helicopter landing on and off throughout the day ...It was fun. The kids went on the free "pony" ride and... More 

Helpful?
Thank georginat233
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review georginat233 of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards Robert Coates General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Husband and I came up for a 3 night weekend stay. Was not expecting to see so many children. They were everywhere - in the pool, running around at breakfast, throwing giant checker discs over the balcony - out of control! The rooms were clean but nothing to write home about. Views are non existent - nothing to see here.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Mary S Thank you for your review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions noise from the children and disappointing experience in The Lovedale. Rest assured that these issues... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Organised by a friend, a group of 4 of us elected to stay at the Crowne Plaza. While this was my second visit it has been my number 1 for choice when in the hunter. Check in, and check out - always seamless with no problems being too much, including arriving at 11am The hotel has modern features, including a... More 

Helpful?
Thank pastadventure
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear pastadventure Thank you for your recent review. Firstly let me apologise that your call was not returned as promised from the front office manager. I thank you for your comments on checkin and I hope that you can stay with us again for a third time. Kind regards Robert Coates General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

325 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (258)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovedale
3.2 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
3.1 mi away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
2.9 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#2 of 15 in Pokolbin
5.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
7.3 mi away
Splinters Guest House
Splinters Guest House
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
5.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay