We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

Hotel website
Hotel deals
430 Wine Country Dr, Lovedale, Cessnock, New South Wales 2321, Australia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    414
    115
    36
    26
See reviews for
258
331
11
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (959)
  • Mar-May only
    (231)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (200)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (216)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (312)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and combined our package with Beyond Ballooning's hot air balloons. We had such a fantastic weekend. The room was spacious, modern and comfortable. Having 2 bathrooms is excellent and we really enjoyed cheese and wine on our balcony. The room was clean, the beds were super comfy and having a kitchenette is great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in one of the hotel rooms in the Pokolbin wing. Pretty much to the standard we expect at this price, good sized room and comfortable bedding. Fairly good wineglasses in the room - important when you're visiting vineyards and bring some samples home to try. Ours was a ground floor room with chairs and a table in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Upper Coomera, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Attended a conference in the hotel. Love dale Bar was a great spot for networking and the Red Salt restaurant lived up to the normal high quality food i have come to expect from Crowne. Was upgraded to a two bedroom villa and believe this would certainly suit a family for a short stay. A great spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here midweek, as a belated 1 year anniversary celebration. We stayed in a King Deluxe room, which was plenty big enough for us. We were initially going to go over the weekend, but we realised booking midweek got us 2 nights for a similar price as 1 night on the weekend - so if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSW Australia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Last weekend we went to the Crowne for 2 nights. We shared a 2 bedroom villa with another couple. It was spacious, clean and all we needed. Beds comfy, 2 bathrooms , one with a decent size bath, fridge. We made our own breakfast and took nibblies. The downstairs cafe was the best food I have had in a long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We shared a 2 b/r villa which was comfortable apart from the pillows. (I prefer a more feather/scrunchie type pillow!) The pool was fine for a few laps of swimming; the gym needs a little updating. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Continental breakfast a little expensive and a few extra dollars you could have a full breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Jennyts Thank you for your recent review of our resort. I am so thankful that you have taken the time to review your stay with us. We do have the option to offer alternative types of pillow to ensure you of a good night sleep. Please advise reservations of your choice of pillow for y our next visit and... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom villa which was wonderfully spacious. Not only did we have a king sized bed in the main bedroom but also 2 x double beds in the second bedroom. We could have easily stayed for a week with the facilities e.g. kitchen, washing machine, etc. Beautifully located overlooking the golf course with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I, like the hotel rooms was a little tired this weekend so we decided it'd be nice to get out of the city. We always come to the Hunter each year as a romantic getaway but this year we felt a little underwhelmed. It started with the dirty room (drink spill stains on the side, grubby carpet etc) but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn't stay here but went for a golf and spa day, the hotel did look good though. Unfortunately it was straight after the storms in April, so the golf course wasn't in great nic and was a bit soggy, but we had a golf cart and enjoyed a few holes. The highlight for me was the spa - had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear rubix87 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay given the recent storms that we encountered and was made more enjoyable by your spa treatment. I will let the team in Tea Tree Spa know that you were very happy with your treatment. Once again, thank... More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went down for the john Farnham & Olivia Newton John Concert on the weekend. Most enjoyable stay. Staff very friendly, couldn't do enough for us. Room very clean. The only thing I would like to mention is: because we had to use the trundle bed, I found there was too much heavy furniture in the room. (Being a w/chair friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

261 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (201)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities