We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Mansion Inn Arenal Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
La Union de Nuevo Arenal, Nuevo Arenal 050807, Costa Rica
Special Price
30% off room rate
La Mansion Inn Arenal Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nuevo Arenal
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
SLG422 Rockledge, Florida
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    32
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
46
73
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Rockledge, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is billed as a romantic place for honeymoons. It may have been romantic 20 years ago, but it is outdated. We didn't see any couples, and the other guests were mostly above 60. It is handicapped accessible, and has a LOVELY pool, and pleasant service; The rooms are ALL private and all have a private view of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

We would love to visit you again. Everything was perfect! The dishes, the service, the sight over lake arenal... Perfect! Highly recommended! Take a seat outside with view over the lake... Thanks for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lima, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We had checked out of Volcano Lodge and were making our way around Arenal toward Jaco. My dear husband wanted to spend the day (before we checked into LaMansion) kite boarding on Lake Arenal, I did NOT. I was able to check in early with no questions or extra charges. This small inn is owned by a very nice Belgium... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ship Bottom, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

My family and i couldn't have had a better experience. Peggy and Papa were gracious hosts. The food was amazing as well as the staff. Can't wait to go back next Christmas break. Peggy suggested a wonderful day trip for the family. The hotel is partners with a family who owns over 200+ acres across Lake Arenal. We took their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington, DC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This is a different type of hotel. Many of the cottages sleep several people, so as a couple w got the honeymoon suite, which was very nice. The view of the lake is beautiful, and the place is very peaceful. Wonderful watching the sunset from your private patio. The staff is very helpful and courteous and the food is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Our 2nd trip to La Manasion Inn was February 7-11, 2015. The reason we chose to return was because of the relaxing, peaceful and wonderful time we experienced in 2013. We planned when we left in 2013 to return again. We have nothing but praise for the cottages, the beautiful grounds, and views we had from our cottage! The owner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Uvita, Costa Rica
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Our family of four enjoyed our stay at La Mansion Inn. The view from the pool is simply spectacular!! The owners and the staff are excellent hosts. They have always responded to our many requests and accomodated us with what we needed. We enjoyed on many occasions canoeing for free on the lake. There's a direct access with a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Although a bit off the traveled path, this hotel was a gem. We had our own lovely villa overlooking Lake Arenal and the volcano. What a view. And with an onsite full service restaurant, we had everything we needed. Wish the weather had cooperated a bit more but barring that, the staff and the proprietors were very helpful. The internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

On January 17, 2015 my wife and I was at La Mansion Inn Arenal. It is a hotel for over 20 years old with their Old beds, old sheets, old furniture, old bathroom, in the other hand the structure is usually dirty and with excess of cobwebs. The internet does not have good stability and has poor bandwidth. The Cable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
southwestwind, Owner at La Mansion Inn Arenal Hotel, responded to this review

If the hotel was like you describe it, so why did you come back? You lodged in the same villa on September 12-13, 2014. Our 2 year old SHELTHER mattresses are of the highest orthopedic quality. And we renew every year the 400 threats sheets. And this time you did not even use the bed. We had indeed problems with... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We stayed here for 6 days. The staff were amazing, so helpful and always accommodating ( even serving breakfast earlier so we could get the shuttle bus back). Always with a smile on their face. The views are amazing and it's a great place if you have a car to use as a base in the area and visit volcano... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

196 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (180)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay