We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rainbow Resort

Milford Road, Crown Point, Tobago
Rainbow Resort
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    12
    6
    3
    12
See reviews for
15
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We rented a family apartment which was average. Upon entering, we opened a window, which low and behold, fell out of the tracks and went outside. Mind you, not just glass, but even the frame. Management insisted we paid the full cost of a replacement window, which was obviously not our fault but rather due to poor maintenance. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was an unfortunate incident that happened. Initially you were told to pay the full cost to replace the window, however, we decided to stand half the loss and you only paid 50%. Sliding windows don't usually go off their tracks unless pushed and we have never had this incident happen before. We have since... More 

St. Lucia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We booked a 5 night stay at this "resort" over the Easter holidays. It was initially a group of 4 of us but 2 persons ran into emergencies at the last minute and could not make the trip. Upon arrival at the resort we tried to get a refund or at least a discount because we had already paid for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to write a review, even though it was not positive. I would like to comment on some of the criticisms you made. Easter vacation is a busy time, so if you book a room for 4 persons and only 2 persons show up, yes you will still be charged the full price. Maybe if... More 

Travelers are raving about these Crown Point hotels

Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

kitchen and bathroom needs renovations, the kitchen tap was very old and the toilet seat,sink,bathroom shower space too small,water presure in bathroom very very slow only 2 burners worked on the stove

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. You would be happy to know that this year we will be re-doing the bathrooms. We cannot do anything about the size, but we are re-tiling and changing some of the faucets. We do wish you would have told us during your stay about the stove as i'm sure we could have gotten it fixed as... More 

siparia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

we have now came back from Tobago and we are truly pleased.Before i stay at a hotel or guest house, i normally check the reviews. this is the first time we stayed at rainbow resort, cause the other were booked. When i saw those horrible reviews , i was scared at first cause i have a child with me. we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Lol, thank you for taking time out to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. YOU COULD PLEASE SOME OF THEM BUT YOU CANT PLEASE ALL OF THEM, we do try our best to please everyone and to keep guests happy, but we all know how true your statement is. Murphy's Law, only when... More 

Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I arrived there was no one to greet me I walked all over the property I didn't even know which room I was in finally I called the no a sleepy voice answered and told me to come to the security booth no bathroom mats were in the room utensils were nasty bathroom untidy the air condition unit was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My stay at this resort was excellent, the room was clean, the staff was friendly and always willing to assist.The location is close to the beaches. Perfect place for families. I would recommend rainbow resort to visitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Trini
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Location was great, just walking distance from my favorite beach Swallows which is also known as Milford Bay. It was just right for a simple person like me quite. I was there just before Easter. One was truly impressed. Thanks. I would definitely come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

My co workers and I came there in 2012, we had a wonderful stay. We were asked to relocate because of a problem in our apartment and was refunded because the apartment we had moved to had one less bed. The ambiance is perfect, never really saw much of the staff but one thing for sure they came in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I read many mixed reviews before going arriving at the "resort", but went with an opened mind. This resort is under 5 mins drive from the airport. The rooms are a very decent size. The kitchen was at the back of the apartment. It could use a few more utensils i.e. A spatula (hard making eggs and pancakes without one),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're happy that you had an enjoyable time at our place. We have noted the lack of utensils and have since replenished our stock. Unfortunately, construction is still going on next door, but the noise has turned down a bit as they are in the latter stages. We... More 

Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I recently visited Rainbow resort again and my stay here has been wonderful.. front desk staff were exceptional and accommodating for additional stay requested.. all staff are very polite and helpful and unlike what some negative reviews said..it is quite a safe and relaxed getaway...I am looking forward to next year...thanks again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We are please that you chose to stay with us once again and you enjoyed yourself. Be sure to let us know if there's anything we can do to make your future trips more enjoyable. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.0 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
0.0 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
4.0 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 19 in Crown Point
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Miller's Guest House
Miller's Guest House
#16 of 95 in Tobago
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
0.0 mi away
Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities