We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Crown Point B&Bs / inns

Rainbow Resort

Milford Road, Crown Point, Tobago
Hotel amenities
Rainbow Resort
Ranked #11 of 20 Crown Point B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crown Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    4
    2
    10
See reviews for
12
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My co workers and I came there in 2012, we had a wonderful stay. We were asked to relocate because of a problem in our apartment and was refunded because the apartment we had moved to had one less bed. The ambiance is perfect, never really saw much of the staff but one thing for sure they came in and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I read many mixed reviews before going arriving at the "resort", but went with an opened mind. This resort is under 5 mins drive from the airport. The rooms are a very decent size. The kitchen was at the back of the apartment. It could use a few more utensils i.e. A spatula (hard making eggs and pancakes without one),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're happy that you had an enjoyable time at our place. We have noted the lack of utensils and have since replenished our stock. Unfortunately, construction is still going on next door, but the noise has turned down a bit as they are in the latter stages. We... More

Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I recently visited Rainbow resort again and my stay here has been wonderful.. front desk staff were exceptional and accommodating for additional stay requested.. all staff are very polite and helpful and unlike what some negative reviews said..it is quite a safe and relaxed getaway...I am looking forward to next year...thanks again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We are please that you chose to stay with us once again and you enjoyed yourself. Be sure to let us know if there's anything we can do to make your future trips more enjoyable. More

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I actually read all the reviews on this place before booking and made a decision for my family and I to stay there based on this. This was the worst mistake of my life. We made the 50% down payment as requested by Ms. Racttan of $825, for our 4 day 3 night stay when we got there she immediately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I'm not sure if you were aware but our policy is 50% downpayment and the balance is due upon arrival. We do not collect balances at check-out times as guests are vague about their departure times and we run the risk of... More

Chaguanas, Trinidad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Well lets start, this is a very nice place , location is great, ppl a good, friendly and the place itself is wonderful, it's not 5 star, not b,l,d but i love it, did not see any snake as some one said awhile back, the security was friendly, and there is a car rental company on the compound! my review,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We do try out best to keep unwanted guests away (snakes, cockroaches, lizards etc),by spraying and keeping the grounds clean, but living in the tropics it's a bit difficult. I'm happy you did not encounter any snakes and you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. More

St. Augustine, null, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

this place is fantastic!!! will always come here, it is walking distance to the beach, and the pool is just lovely. On a negative not, it is my opinion the the pool hours should be adjusted to 8am-10pm, this will give persons more time to enjoy the pool :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm happy you enjoyed. We have adjusted our pool hours to 8am till 9pm. We considered closing at 10pm, but because the location of the bedrooms are in front the pool, we run the risk of guests bathing and disturbing guests who wish to turn in early. More

Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed at Rainbow Resort in June 2012 and was a bit hesitant when I read a couple of the reviews.. but then I thought that I cannot make a judgement unless I stay there myself.. It prove to be a very pleasant and memorable one for me...Mrs. Rattan was very accomodating and polite ..the staff was very friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make your stay enjoyable and for taking the time out to write a review. More

england
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We, (Myself, my sister & two daughters) stayed at this hotel for 4 days & 3 nights. We had a great experience. Rooms were clean. The only problem we found, was ants. but this problem is easily solved by storing anything sweet in the fridge. Staff were extremely friendly. On ocassion i had to speak to Mrs Rattan about payment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Rainbow Resort in Tobago is A big ripp off ! While Enroute via ferry to stay at Rainbow Resort in December 2011, only 1he away from arriving, we get a call telling us our reservation couldn't be honored.. what they offered the 6 of us was unacceptable ! They refused to refund our deposit.. $1063.00 Now 1 1/2 months later,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed a week in this resort with our 2 year old daughter and had a great time. The staff were friendly and helpful. They facilitated us by printing our e-tickets for free as well as letting us stay for 4 hours extra before our flight. Not to mention rides to the airport. The onsite car hire was well priced... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Rainbow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Resort

Also Known As:
Rainbow Hotel Crown Point
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Resort Tobago/Crown Point
Address: Milford Road, Crown Point, Tobago
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Crown Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are not a resort as the name may imply, but we offer self-contained apartments with a/c bedroom, private patio and swimming pool at the front. Free internet access. Daily housekeeping service and nightly security. Property equipped with video surveillance cameras. Walking distance to beaches, mini mart, banks and public transport. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainbow Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rainbow Resort to your Saves list