We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rainbow Resort

Hotel website
Milford Road, Crown Point, Tobago
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crown Point
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Rainbow Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Trinidad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

For a family of six (6) adults and one (1) child, Rainbow provided us with a self contained suite that was not only spacious but very clean. The pool area was nice but a bit cold. The only fault was that during carnival season the front rooms won't block out the noises from outside especially those music trucks.

Helpful?
Thank TriniIslandG1rl
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Stay at Rainbow resort for 10 days, it had everything my hubby and i was looking for to enjoy our vacation, the room was nice and spacious,nice kitchen area and bathroom lovely blacony over looking the pool house cleaning everyday and very nice staff, close to all the action and famous beach we'll be back soon, Dwayne and Dara

Helpful?
2 Thank Thuglife R
Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

Rainbow Resort is economical for large family groups in excess of 10 persons. Their three bedroom apartments are ideal for families in need for a comfortable place to sleep while spending most of their time visiting the Tobago environs. The apartments are also ideal for cooking up a storm with supermarkets within walking distance. The place is fully furnished with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janelle Y
Belmont, Trinidad
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Is a nice place, the rooms are big with well bed and ac Is near to beach, and restaurants, have a good tv Is clean, calm, broad, the pool is small but is a good place You can walk and enjoy the place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Yiyas1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We rented a family apartment which was average. Upon entering, we opened a window, which low and behold, fell out of the tracks and went outside. Mind you, not just glass, but even the frame. Management insisted we paid the full cost of a replacement window, which was obviously not our fault but rather due to poor maintenance. If you... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank spidarien
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was an unfortunate incident that happened. Initially you were told to pay the full cost to replace the window, however, we decided to stand half the loss and you only paid 50%. Sliding windows don't usually go off their tracks unless pushed and we have never had this incident happen before. We have since... More 

Travelers are raving about these Crown Point hotels

St. Lucia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We booked a 5 night stay at this "resort" over the Easter holidays. It was initially a group of 4 of us but 2 persons ran into emergencies at the last minute and could not make the trip. Upon arrival at the resort we tried to get a refund or at least a discount because we had already paid for... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Scookie2014
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to write a review, even though it was not positive. I would like to comment on some of the criticisms you made. Easter vacation is a busy time, so if you book a room for 4 persons and only 2 persons show up, yes you will still be charged the full price. Maybe if... More 

Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

kitchen and bathroom needs renovations, the kitchen tap was very old and the toilet seat,sink,bathroom shower space too small,water presure in bathroom very very slow only 2 burners worked on the stove

Helpful?
4 Thank Nicky M
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. You would be happy to know that this year we will be re-doing the bathrooms. We cannot do anything about the size, but we are re-tiling and changing some of the faucets. We do wish you would have told us during your stay about the stove as i'm sure we could have gotten it fixed as... More 

siparia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

we have now came back from Tobago and we are truly pleased.Before i stay at a hotel or guest house, i normally check the reviews. this is the first time we stayed at rainbow resort, cause the other were booked. When i saw those horrible reviews , i was scared at first cause i have a child with me. we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank trinySiparia
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Lol, thank you for taking time out to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. YOU COULD PLEASE SOME OF THEM BUT YOU CANT PLEASE ALL OF THEM, we do try our best to please everyone and to keep guests happy, but we all know how true your statement is. Murphy's Law, only when... More 

Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I arrived there was no one to greet me I walked all over the property I didn't even know which room I was in finally I called the no a sleepy voice answered and told me to come to the security booth no bathroom mats were in the room utensils were nasty bathroom untidy the air condition unit was not... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank jeanelle2014
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My stay at this resort was excellent, the room was clean, the staff was friendly and always willing to assist.The location is close to the beaches. Perfect place for families. I would recommend rainbow resort to visitors.

Helpful?
1 Thank Trinitraveller2014
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.8 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
4.0 of 5 stars 1,276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 19 in Crown Point
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Miller's Guest House
Miller's Guest House
#16 of 96 in Tobago
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
4.1 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
0.4 mi away
Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities