We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Crown Point B&Bs / inns

Rainbow Resort

Milford Road, Crown Point, Tobago
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (43)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • More
Rainbow Resort
Ranked #11 of 20 Crown Point B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crown Point
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    6
    3
    11
See reviews for
15
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Lucia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a 5 night stay at this "resort" over the Easter holidays. It was initially a group of 4 of us but 2 persons ran into emergencies at the last minute and could not make the trip. Upon arrival at the resort we tried to get a refund or at least a discount because we had already paid for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

kitchen and bathroom needs renovations, the kitchen tap was very old and the toilet seat,sink,bathroom shower space too small,water presure in bathroom very very slow only 2 burners worked on the stove

Was this review helpful? Yes
siparia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we have now came back from Tobago and we are truly pleased.Before i stay at a hotel or guest house, i normally check the reviews. this is the first time we stayed at rainbow resort, cause the other were booked. When i saw those horrible reviews , i was scared at first cause i have a child with me. we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinidad
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I arrived there was no one to greet me I walked all over the property I didn't even know which room I was in finally I called the no a sleepy voice answered and told me to come to the security booth no bathroom mats were in the room utensils were nasty bathroom untidy the air condition unit was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trinidad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My stay at this resort was excellent, the room was clean, the staff was friendly and always willing to assist.The location is close to the beaches. Perfect place for families. I would recommend rainbow resort to visitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trini
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Location was great, just walking distance from my favorite beach Swallows which is also known as Milford Bay. It was just right for a simple person like me quite. I was there just before Easter. One was truly impressed. Thanks. I would definitely come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

My co workers and I came there in 2012, we had a wonderful stay. We were asked to relocate because of a problem in our apartment and was refunded because the apartment we had moved to had one less bed. The ambiance is perfect, never really saw much of the staff but one thing for sure they came in and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I read many mixed reviews before going arriving at the "resort", but went with an opened mind. This resort is under 5 mins drive from the airport. The rooms are a very decent size. The kitchen was at the back of the apartment. It could use a few more utensils i.e. A spatula (hard making eggs and pancakes without one),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're happy that you had an enjoyable time at our place. We have noted the lack of utensils and have since replenished our stock. Unfortunately, construction is still going on next door, but the noise has turned down a bit as they are in the latter stages. We... More

Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I recently visited Rainbow resort again and my stay here has been wonderful.. front desk staff were exceptional and accommodating for additional stay requested.. all staff are very polite and helpful and unlike what some negative reviews said..it is quite a safe and relaxed getaway...I am looking forward to next year...thanks again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We are please that you chose to stay with us once again and you enjoyed yourself. Be sure to let us know if there's anything we can do to make your future trips more enjoyable. More

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I actually read all the reviews on this place before booking and made a decision for my family and I to stay there based on this. This was the worst mistake of my life. We made the 50% down payment as requested by Ms. Racttan of $825, for our 4 day 3 night stay when we got there she immediately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I'm not sure if you were aware but our policy is 50% downpayment and the balance is due upon arrival. We do not collect balances at check-out times as guests are vague about their departure times and we run the risk of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rainbow Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rainbow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Resort

Address: Milford Road, Crown Point, Tobago
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Rainbow Hotel Crown Point
Rainbow Resort Tobago/Crown Point

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are not a resort as the name may imply, but we offer self-contained apartments with a/c bedroom, private patio and swimming pool at the front. Free internet access. Daily housekeeping service and nightly security. Property equipped with video surveillance cameras. Walking distance to beaches, mini mart, banks and public transport. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
14

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Rainbow Resort to your Saves list