We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bananaquit Apartments

Storebay Local Road, Crown Point Tobago, Tobago
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Bananaquit Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My family and I stayed here for the 2016 carnival season and it was a horrible experience. Firstly, despite having booked our 4 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment 3 months in advance, when we arrived we were told the unit had plumbing problems and we were relocated to a similar unit with only 1 bathroom for 5 persons. Only 100TT given... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa A
Bananaquit A, General Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

So sorry for your inconvenience, it was an unfortunate and unforeseen incident. We did do our best to rectify despite the limited options we had as several bookings had to be displaced as a result. However, you were notified of the problem at check in with choice of this alternative apartment at reduced price or be refunded. You chose to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for two nights, we received pleasant service that made our stay comfortable. The rooms are small and clean. You can request a stove top if you plan to cook. The location minutes away Store Bay Beach and walking distance food places , bars, car rental and a grocery.

Helpful?
Thank KristyWilliams
Rachel B, Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always happy when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you back again. More 

Caroni, Trinidad And Tobago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

It was a lovely experience. Everything is walking distance; Storebay, Airport, cafes, even The Shade. The service was amazing, daily housekeeping and a nicely stocked kitchen. A.c., cable, pool and comfy sheets. Lovely eating areas outside, even an outdoor library! The staff answered questions and were so helpful. The best value for money for the amenities, caters for every size... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank saritaseeps
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

This is about the third time I stayed here, but this time it was a walk in! The weekend before my Birthday I just showed up the Friday morning and got an complimentary early check in and a great price! This place is literally across the road from the beach so there was no need to rent a vehicle as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nelinne P
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

I recently visited Bananaquit for the 4th time in as many years and i must say that the service is amazing as it can be. Myself and my friends were treated very kindly by the managers and we had a wonderful time. The location of Bananaquit is very centralized with a mere 5 minute walk to the airport or Store... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Barry S
Rachel B, General Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay once again with us, and you are welcome to viisit More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Terrible experience! Moldy shower. Dirty ventilation. Old ugly pots and pans. Propane tank in living room. No security around balconies so anyone can walk in from other rooms if you forget to lock it. Frayed couch. Poorly hung mirror placed about 3 feet high. I felt that I was in a time warp and Tobago is not a backward place.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kitiara2015
Rachel B, General Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

How Dare us! I'm sorry you found our accommodations unsuitable. However i think the part you forgot to mention was that you arrived one night late, and we had to get police assistance to remove you off the premises due to drunk and disorderly behaviour and inability to pay your bill. The fact that your holiday was cut short was... More 

Port Of Spain, Trinidad And Tobago
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

This was my 3rd time to stay at Bananaquit. The staff is so lovely and the rooms are perfect for a quick stay. Right next to airport and Store Bay. Beach is within walking distance. And they have breakfast! The local bar close by is a bit of an annoyance but they usually close about 10 pm so its quiet... More 

Helpful?
Thank adrostant
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

our visits have always been pleasant ones,,,friendly staff ..very helpful and service with a smile,,,the problem with hotel if i can use the word problem,,,the staff exceed expectations..and guests,,,and of course guests who think they staying in a 5 star hotel...and dont get 5 star treatment ...well its not a 5 star hotel and we got 5 star treatment...i thoroughly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vinny K
Port Of Spain, Trinidad And Tobago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

I must say that my stay at Bananaquit Appartment was indeed a very enjoyable one! The satff was very friendly and helpful. It was an extremly peaceful and relaxing environment, my girlfiend and I both truly enjoyed our stay, the loaction is very key as it is close to the beach as well as a nearby grocery and even bars.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kamautownsend
Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Great price. Basic accommodation. This place is perfect if you are not the stay at home person. The pool is not on the compound but it is easily assessable. The location is just perfect which is what I love the most about this place everything is within walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Cherrypie246
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.5 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
4.0 of 5 stars 1,276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 19 in Crown Point
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel
4.2 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
2.7 mi away
Miller's Guest House
Miller's Guest House
#16 of 96 in Tobago
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay