We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bananaquit Apartments

Storebay Local Road, Crown Point Tobago, Tobago
Bananaquit Apartments
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    39
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
35
29
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed from the period 7 to the 10 May 2015. The location was convenient, less than five minutes walk from the airport and to Storebay. Within close proximity to some nice open air bar and mini mart. Less than five minutes away to some of the fast food eating places such as Royal Castle, LA Cantina, Mr Chefs, Jade Monkey.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a great stay at Bananaquit during Easter. We stayed here for 12 nights and couldn't ask for a better acommodation! Great location close to the beach (Storebay) and approx. 30 minutes walk to Pigeon Point, clean and affordable. A convenience store and some restaurants/bars are just across the street and the hotel is perfectly located only 5 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here for 1 week to attend a wedding. There was a total of 8 staying in this hotel, (4 in one room and 3 in another) and more elsewhere. The hotel is in a really good location, within walking distance to the airport (literally about 5minute walk). It is within a 10 minute walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel B, Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. My apologies for the late linen change. I was made aware of this and housekeeping was certainly pulled up on it. Clearly there was a misunderstanding with the key. When it was turned in, we assumed it was the house keepers key as no one had come to claim it for the entire day. It... More 

Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

First and foremost don't let the pictures fool u the place is in a mess and very run down as soon as I walked in the room I wanted to leave the beds are horrible the sheets are dinged the cable did not work our first night was rough it didn't have sleeping acommodation for 5 people the next morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rachel B, General Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

Wow!! Well clearly we failed here and I will certainly heed the validity of some points made. However as said before, we are not a 5 star hotel. We provide self catered apartments, supporting wherever we can, but the rest is up to you in making your holiday a good one, so a little resourcefulness is required: 1)Please read the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

Visiting the Crown Point/Storebay area, location was a key factor to have access to the area. Bananaquits location and price was perfect for me, within walking distance from the airport, beaches and restaurants. The apartments are nicely kept, comfortable and secure. The apartment also includes a fridge and kitchen for those couples who would like to cook. For me, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel B, General Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review and we are happy we could leave a lasting impression, and that you enjoyed your time in Tobago. Perhaps we should take this opportunity to mention that we are currently updating our hotel room by room. Hence the collection of construction material to the side of our hotel. I think this may have triggered... More 

Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

The managers are always very accommodating and you are always made to feel like a personal guest in their own home. This is the main reason why I return, because they always seem to genuinely remember you. There is always great effort placed on making sure that our stay is comfortable and Rachel and Jade make themselves available should there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel B, Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review....we are so glad that we could offer you a service that makes you want to return time and again. As one of our regular guests, it is quite clear that you understand what we have to offer . We may be a simple establishment, but our strength is in our sincerity and service to our... More 

Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

My family & I visit here for Easter Break. Easy access to Store Bay & pigeon point. Very quiet especially in the loft area. Insufficient parking and housekeeping is not always consistent. Top stove cooking with hot plate and toaster oven. Wifi is better in the garden area. Television does not have all the cable stations. Basic amenities are lacking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinidad and Tobago
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Really didn't expect much, but it was a time to get away from the everyday living, and also to spend time with my family. Acommodation through email in a peak season ran smoothly, payment and corresponding between us. Pros. Rachel and her daughter were friendly. cons. Hotel seem outdated and surrounding need to clean a bit more. Airconditioning was noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BananaquitTobago, Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, THank you for bringing some of your points to my attention. I am not sure what the pool restrictions were, but please note we are allowed access by the neighboring hotel for our guests to use it, so we do not make the rules. I''m truly sorry for whatever happened, With regards to your deposit, please email me... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

My visit here was horrible. Firstly at arrival the greeting was horrid. The lady was rude and it was downhill from there. The place dirty. The bathroom looked like it had not been cleaned in awhile. There was bat feaces in the porch area. The ground was dirty. There was not even a mop or broom in apt to facilitate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BananaquitTobago, Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

I am sorry for your unpleasant experience, but please do contact me at banana@tstt.net.tt with your concerns as I am not sure you have addressed the correct property. I am shocked you would be treated so rudely by my staff at first greeting... so I would certainly like further details. We do not advertise that we have 2 pools and... More 

Key Largo, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

A few friends and I stayed here during our visit in Crown Point. It was close to everything and walking to distance to just about everything including Pigeon Point! The staff was very friendly and helped us navigate around the island and different points of interest to visit. You're very close to Coco Reef Resort, so if you're diving go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BananaquitTobago, Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, THank you for bringing some of your points to my attention. I am not sure what the pool restrictions were, but please note we are allowed access by the neighboring hotel for our guests to use it, so we do not make the rules. I''m truly sorry for whatever happened, With regards to your deposit, please email me... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities