We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Childer Thornton hotels

Brook Meadow Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Heath Lane, Childer Thornton, Ellesmere Port CH66 7NS, England
Hotel amenities
Brook Meadow Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Brook Meadow Hotel to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mike G Kenilworth
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    68
    26
    13
    4
See reviews for
32
109
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Kenilworth
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I booked to stay at the hotel, with another couple, via SuperBreaks, a two night B&B + dinner on first night break. When we arrived on the Sunday lunch time a wedding party was in progress. Our initial worries that this would compromise our break were totally unfounded. We hardly realised the party was in progress. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tom H, General Manager at Brook Meadow Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review! I am so pleased you enjoyed the stay with us! great to hear the comments about the food and staff Look forward to seeing you on the return visit P.S plumbing is not my strong point but I am glad I could assist! Regards Tom & team More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here just a night and were not impressed to say the least. Such a massive shame as this place has such huge potential and it really failed to deliver in so many ways. Staff: Upon arrival, the lady at reception did not greet us in a warm and friendly manner or offer us any extra information about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom H, General Manager at Brook Meadow Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review I am sorry that you did not enjoy aspects of your stay with us I can only assume you where staying in a twin room which have since yoiu stayed (Oct 2014) we have replaced all single mattresses which will help in the future We mainly have positive comments about our team and our food so... More

Wirral
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to stay a night away from home due to builders so we managed to find this at short notice and haven't stayed there before. When we booked with Bespoke Hotels system it didn't manage to filter down to the hotel even after 4 hours probably a technical glitch. So when we arrived the Manager couldn't find our reservation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom H, General Manager at Brook Meadow Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review Your comments about the team here are really kind Regards Tom & Team More

Boston England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A 2 night stay with friends was superb .I would have expected to pay a lot more for what we received.The 3 course meal on first night followed by 2 excellent breakfasts all for under £80 pr person. Add on the "squirrell happy hour" a very friendly and informative staff, it all led to a really good stay.A special thanks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom H, General Manager at Brook Meadow Hotel, responded to this review

We do try and exceed expectations where we can! Thanks for a great review Regards Tom & Team More

Wirral
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son and his bride married at Brook Meadow and the hotel staff and facilities were excellent First Class. The guests all complimented the food and the service was fantastic very friendly staff who couldnt do enough to ensure everyone had a happy time. I will be recommending Brook Meadow to everyone planning a wedding in the future the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom H, General Manager at Brook Meadow Hotel, responded to this review

So glad you had the perfect day! I know Brian loved looking after you Regards Tom & Team More

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for two nights attending a wedding. Our room was spacious and clean as was the bathroom. Bed linen and towels were clean and fresh. The hotel itself presented well with friendly attentive staff. Breakfast was continental and/or cooked with tasty hot food. The wedding reception food was also nice along with the evening hot dish.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom H, General Manager at Brook Meadow Hotel, responded to this review

Thnaks for the positive review And I am glad you enjoyed the wedding along with the hotel Regards Tom & Team More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

just got home from an amazing stay at brook meadow hotel with my soon to be hubby. the stay was pleasant from start to finish the service was outstanding aswell as the food and room treated like a king and queen throughout our stay would like to say a big Thank you xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom H, General Manager at Brook Meadow Hotel, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed the stay! I bet the Bath in the Suite was a welcome sight after glamping! Regards Tom & Team More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

I loved this hotel. Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The food was lush I had the braised steak and it was flawless enjoyed every mouthful. Only downside was we were in 214 and hubby was on the side nearest to the window and he had zero sleep as he said it was broken. Luckily I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom H, General Manager at Brook Meadow Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review! If there is a function on we do normally allocate the quiet room to leisure guests as a standard Regards Tom & Team More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Wow!! An absolutely gorgeous hotel.. food was gorgeous and staff were very friendly and helpful.. would defo recommend.. four poster bed was very comfy!.. defo go back.. the gardens were stunning and peaceful..

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tom H, General Manager at Brook Meadow Hotel, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay! even better that you will be back! Regards Tom & Team More

Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I got married at the hotel in April this year and had a wonderfull weekend, i arrived on the friday night with my female family members having already checked in to the Brook suite, we ate a lovely bar meal in the front living area, the room was already set up for my wedding the following day and even when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom H, General Manager at Brook Meadow Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so a great review! I know the team really enjoyed looking after you Come back soon Regards Tom & Team More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Brook Meadow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Meadow Hotel

Address: Heath Lane, Childer Thornton, Ellesmere Port CH66 7NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ellesmere Port > Childer Thornton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brook Meadow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brook Meadow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Meadow Childer Thornton

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay