We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brook Meadow Hotel

3.0 of 5 Heath Lane, Childer Thornton, Ellesmere Port CH66 7NS, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brook Meadow Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Brook Meadow Hotel
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    69
    26
    13
    4
See reviews for
32
112
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
harrogate Yorks
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got this as a deal B&B + 3 course dinner. Hotel was excellent Food was wonderful both in the evening and at Breakfast. Staff were attentive, pleasant, and always happy to help.The room waslovely abit chilly (but it is December) but the heaters in the room took the chill off! As another reviewer has said a huge bathroom and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom H, General Manager at Brook Meadow Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Lovely to hear so many positives I agree about the sign! after 4 years of trying I have almost have had planning permission granted for one! Thanks Tom & Team More 

Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service staff and food ten out of ten .Hotel needs redecoration and please please get rid of black grouting in bathroom looks awful and so easy to put right !!!!!!!! Bed needs replacing and pillows. Room cold on arrival only electric fire available .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom H, General Manager at Brook Meadow Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind comments about our team All points are noted and we will always try and improve our hotel wherever we can Regards Tom & Team More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed as a pre Christmas treat and to relax. I loved every minute and will definately be back. We had tea and teacakes on arrival in the beautiful drawing room with relaxing music in the back ground, a bottle of prosecco in the room which was fantastic the whirlpool bath. The 3 course meal was beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tom H, General Manager at Brook Meadow Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again soon! Regards Tom & Team More 

Birmingham
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went on a one night break on an offer B&B +dinner. What a wonderful surprise find such a lovely Hotel and staff who were friendly and attentive to every detail. They gave us the Bridal suite which was amazing and comprised of a sitting room, bedroom and huge bathroom with a Jacuzi bath. I must add my husband and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tom H, General Manager at Brook Meadow Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review! You are never to old to be upgraded to the suite! Regards Tom & Team More 

Kenilworth
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I booked to stay at the hotel, with another couple, via SuperBreaks, a two night B&B + dinner on first night break. When we arrived on the Sunday lunch time a wedding party was in progress. Our initial worries that this would compromise our break were totally unfounded. We hardly realised the party was in progress. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tom H, General Manager at Brook Meadow Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review! I am so pleased you enjoyed the stay with us! great to hear the comments about the food and staff Look forward to seeing you on the return visit P.S plumbing is not my strong point but I am glad I could assist! Regards Tom & team More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We stayed here just a night and were not impressed to say the least. Such a massive shame as this place has such huge potential and it really failed to deliver in so many ways. Staff: Upon arrival, the lady at reception did not greet us in a warm and friendly manner or offer us any extra information about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom H, General Manager at Brook Meadow Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review I am sorry that you did not enjoy aspects of your stay with us I can only assume you where staying in a twin room which have since yoiu stayed (Oct 2014) we have replaced all single mattresses which will help in the future We mainly have positive comments about our team and our food so... More 

Wirral
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We had to stay a night away from home due to builders so we managed to find this at short notice and haven't stayed there before. When we booked with Bespoke Hotels system it didn't manage to filter down to the hotel even after 4 hours probably a technical glitch. So when we arrived the Manager couldn't find our reservation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom H, General Manager at Brook Meadow Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review Your comments about the team here are really kind Regards Tom & Team More 

Boston England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

A 2 night stay with friends was superb .I would have expected to pay a lot more for what we received.The 3 course meal on first night followed by 2 excellent breakfasts all for under £80 pr person. Add on the "squirrell happy hour" a very friendly and informative staff, it all led to a really good stay.A special thanks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom H, General Manager at Brook Meadow Hotel, responded to this review

We do try and exceed expectations where we can! Thanks for a great review Regards Tom & Team More 

Wirral
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

My son and his bride married at Brook Meadow and the hotel staff and facilities were excellent First Class. The guests all complimented the food and the service was fantastic very friendly staff who couldnt do enough to ensure everyone had a happy time. I will be recommending Brook Meadow to everyone planning a wedding in the future the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom H, General Manager at Brook Meadow Hotel, responded to this review

So glad you had the perfect day! I know Brian loved looking after you Regards Tom & Team More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for two nights attending a wedding. Our room was spacious and clean as was the bathroom. Bed linen and towels were clean and fresh. The hotel itself presented well with friendly attentive staff. Breakfast was continental and/or cooked with tasty hot food. The wedding reception food was also nice along with the evening hot dish.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom H, General Manager at Brook Meadow Hotel, responded to this review

Thnaks for the positive review And I am glad you enjoyed the wedding along with the hotel Regards Tom & Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Brook Meadow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Meadow Hotel

Address: Heath Lane, Childer Thornton, Ellesmere Port CH66 7NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ellesmere Port > Childer Thornton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brook Meadow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brook Meadow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Meadow Childer Thornton

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay