We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Black Marlin Dive Resort

Hotel website
Kadidiri Island, Central Sulawesi, Indonesia
Special Price
15% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Black Marlin Dive Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
KL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For a remote islands where all resources must be transported from mainland by boat, it is consider very comfortable accommodation. The 2-3 hours of electricity and water supply in the room was not so convenient but considering the remote location, we are happy with it. The only downside, no aircon nor fans at night, coming from the city where most... More 

Helpful?
Thank JLze
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all i did not stay here but i want to highlight the great service the guys do offer. I needed to arrange a transport to the togeans and the guys from Merlin helped me to book a speed boat together with a guest from them. Hence we could share a ride and everyone wins. They where responsive and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sebastian B
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went there to spent my new year eve 2016. Enjoying my stay there and diving. I met some friends from Germany, Sydney, Singapore. We love diving so much. The food is serve three times a day. And free flow coffee and tea. The bungalow is nice but since the electricity is off by 11.00PM, it's so hot if I... More 

Helpful?
Thank AgungTan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were traveling with a group of 9 through Sulawesi at times with limited luxury. So when we arrived at the Togean's we were happy with the accomodations. Most of the time we were there we spend diving and snorkling anyhow. The instructors and dive masters were thorough in the water and easy going on shore. In particular the local... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kurt L
Steinhausen, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

We stayed 5 days on the Resort and had a great time. The dive instructors were great. Staff also really nice and helpfull. The diving is magnificent. Gear is up to date The food although is a bit the same every evening Rice and fisch but you dont have much resources so. Food was well prepared. The rooms were a... More 

Helpful?
Thank m_bosje82
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

The good: Free shuttle boat to/from Waiki. I just did one dive here, but I found the dive staff to be good, and dive gear was in good condition. The Indonesian manager was friendly and chatty with us. The bad: The overall atmosphere was unpleasant. The staff were outright rude when we opted for the economy room (as we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank chanbelle
BMdive, Owner at Black Marlin Dive Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review but am very surprised by your comments as unfortunately I don't remember your visit if it was when I was there in November I was probably very busy organising the room renovations in a very short period there so I can only apologise if I made you feel uncomfortable as that would be my last... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

The staff is really nice. The dive center is very well run. The room was ok, but the bathroom was a disaster: dirty, full of ants and spider webs. We have also seen a rat running on the top of the beams in the common area. If they don't improve their cleaning, it's going to get worse very soon. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Philmod
BMdive, Owner at Black Marlin Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi, many thanks for your review as we appreciate all the feedback we can get to improve the service for our guests. All the standard rooms that you were staying in have just finished a major renovation with photos soon to be on website etc so hopefully have eliminated all those problems for the future. More 

Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

We are two Spanish Girls, we spent one week there and we had such a wonderful days there. The beaches are very beautiful. Nice rooms. People are very friendly, fun and the service is excellent. Diving there is amazing with an excellent and professionals dive masters. We will repeat for sure

Helpful?
Thank matuler
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

The standard room was good. The diving great. Nice view, nice people, nice food! I travelled two months in Indonesia and have seen more unclean places with higher prices. You are on a tiny island, they have to bring the fresh water. So one time the water resources were empty. They brought me a bukkit with water so that I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Esther v
BMdive, Owner at Black Marlin Dive Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for the kind review. It is so appreciated to know that the hard work by all the staff at the resort is appreciated and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you can come and visit us at our new resort opening on Una Una next year. More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at black marlin dive resort for six days. The deluxe bungalow was great as well as the view on the beach and sea. Both the staff as the owner delivered really good service and we felt really welcome during our stay. Also the diving was great and both dive masters Ali and Edwin were really professional. Last, we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank berendina88
BMdive, Owner at Black Marlin Dive Resort, responded to this review

Many Thanks for you kind review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you can visit us again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (147)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Togian Islands
0.0 mi away
Istana Hotel & Resort
0.0 mi away
Estrella Hotel & Conference
Estrella Hotel & Conference
#10 of 19 in Central Sulawesi
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luwansa Beach Resort
Luwansa Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Labuan Bajo
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sifa Cottage - Waleakodi
Sifa Cottage - Waleakodi
#2 of 5 in Togian Islands
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive Resort
0.0 mi away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#2 of 42 in Manado
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Black Marlin Dive Resort

Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay