We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Kista hotels

Scandic Victoria Tower

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arne Beurlings torg 3A | P.O Box 1124, Kista 164 40, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Scandic Victoria Tower to your Saves list
Scandic Victoria Tower
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
56%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Kista
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Daniele S Padua, Italy
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    71
    44
    9
    10
See reviews for
7
20
Solo
0
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been here for a couple of days with a colleague for business. The hotel is new and really good. Rooms are clean and modern. Breakfast is rich and various. Being a nordic country, restaurant closes quite early at about 9:30. Cost is for sure high, so for business could be ok, for pleasure I don't know. .. For... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandicVicTow, Chef at Scandic Victoria Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Scandic Victoria Tower! We hope you will come back to visit us again! Kind regards Scandic Victoria Tower More

Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel has an interesting external architecture and a perfect location when you are in Kista for business meetings. The rooms are modern and functional, with all standard amenities. Breakfast buffet offered good variety, but the restaurant tends to be very crowded and noisy from 07:30 onward. Check-in was very smooth each time I visited, and online check-out process is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandicVicTow, Chef at Scandic Victoria Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Scandic Victoria Tower! We hope you will come back to visit us again! Kind regards Scandic Victoria Tower More

Aalborg, Denmark
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The hotel is interesting in its design and the mere height of the building - 34 floors - but it is a bit "cold" in its room decor. Nice, but cold-feeling. However, the restaurant: I made the grave mistake of dining in the lobby restaurant. Comments are: - No-one was there to seat you. It took 10 minutes before anyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandicVicTow, Manager at Scandic Victoria Tower, responded to this review

Dear Michael F, First of all thank you for letting us know your experince with our restaurant. Of course we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations but I like you to know that we are looking in at the problem. This means that we have taken it with the kitchen, the Ceasar should be served slightly... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is the worst hotel I ever stayed in my life ! I came Kista for business meetings so I chosed to stay in this horrible hotel. I paid £150 per night which is ridicoulusy expensive for their extremely poor standards! Unfortunately I will stay in this hotel for another 5 days and here below are my experience 30 minutes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandicVicTow, Manager at Scandic Victoria Tower, responded to this review

Dear Didem H, Thank you for taking time to express your thoughts upon your stay. But of course I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations at this time. The hotel has a modern style, just like you say, which some like end some of course dont like as much. Regarding us not having a minibar it... More

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I went with my colleagues to Victoria Scandic Tower restaurant last Thursday, basically as we did not want to travel to the city centre and i must admit we regreted it. Very poor quality of food for the place calling itself a 'restaurant'. Unfortunately 'digital menu' on tablet did not help to improve the experience. Maybe the main courses were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandicVicTow, Manager at Scandic Victoria Tower, responded to this review

Dear Kavazu, Thanks for your review even though we did not meet your expectations this time. We do work hard trying to be a good hotel restaurant and it is therefore valuble to have our customers reviews. Of course it is better for us to know as quick as possible, and the best is if we get to know at... More

Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I will never know. Went there for dinner with my team of 35 people and had to wait for approx 2 hours before they served the food we ordered. When asking the waiter when we could have our food he responded that he didn't know and we couldnt expect fast service when coming 35 people......? We are nevet going again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandicVicTow, General Manager at Scandic Victoria Tower, responded to this review

Dear MortenOle, I am really sorry to hear that you did not get the service you should have. As we do not know at what time this occured or what exactly happened I have difficulties to respond to you properly. I therefore kindly ask you to please contact us as we really would like to clear this out. Best regards,... More

Helsinki
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is one of Scandic Hotels flagship properties. It's a Modern gem with some great amenities. The Sky Bar and the Sauna both offer great views. We've stayed here three times and will be back for sure. We have, however, experienced some problems on each visit ranging from breakfast buffet mishaps to coffee being unavailable for purchase. The details were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandicVicTow, General Manager at Scandic Victoria Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and wish you very welcome back! Kind regards Scadic Victoria Tower More

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
47 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Nice new Scandic hotel. Located in the middle between Arlanda airport and the city center. Great location for Kista. The hotel is very modern with good sized rooms and well-arranged bathrooms. The restaurant offers quality food with good service and standards. The "sky" bar is great for a view over Stockholm. If I was in this area again I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandicVicTow, Manager at Scandic Victoria Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is also very nice to hear from guests that are satisfied - as most people tend to give reviews when we have failed in our deliverance upon their expectations! With best regards from the management team More

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I usually travel to Kista at least 4 times a year from Canada. Me and my colleagues have been staying at this hotel since the last couple of years. I have had a good experience staying here each time, and will continue to stay here while visiting Kista in 2014. Check-in: Usually quick. The longest line up I have seen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandicVicTow, Chef at Scandic Victoria Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Scandic Victoria Tower! We hope you will come back to visit us again! Kind regards Scandic Victoria Tower More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very good place to stay when You're on the business trip. Only sleeping is not perfect in this hotel. Roughly every 15 minutes during the night, there was a loud noise coming from the ventilation channel. And there is a bit too cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandicVicTow, Chef at Scandic Victoria Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Scandic Victoria Tower! We hope you will come back to visit us again! Kind regards Scandic Victoria Tower More

Been to Scandic Victoria Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Victoria Tower

Also Known As:
Scandic Victoria Tower Kista/Stockholm County, Sweden
Address: Arne Beurlings torg 3A | P.O Box 1124, Kista 164 40, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Kista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Kista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Victoria Tower 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Scandic Victoria Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scandic Victoria Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.