We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Pendoggett accommodations

Cornish Tipi Holidays

B3267,St Kew | Pendoggett, Pendoggett PL30 3HZ, England
Hotel amenities
Cornish Tipi Holidays
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pendoggett
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    9
    3
    5
    4
See reviews for
29
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We came and stayed for a friend’s wedding along with 100+ guests, the accommodation was fantastic, watertight and warm. Included in the Tipis was a small gas stove so a cup of tea and bacon sandwich in the morning was easily achievable. The facilities (showers and toilets) were well maintained and inviting. The path ways linking the different tipi sites... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This was a very disappointing experience. The state of the Tipi we were staying in was so bad I thought for a moment it might be a wind up. Sadly it was not, our Tipi was mouldy, slime covered and leaked when it rained. I complained to the guys on site who were very willing in trying to fix it,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElizabethTom, Owner at Cornish Tipi Holidays, responded to this review

We're always sorry to hear that someone hasn't enjoyed their stay, & know that drips & leaks can be very annoying when camping. We do everything we can to alleviate poor weather conditions but sometimes heavy rain with awkward prevailing winds will find its way in. The tipi you were in was one of our older canvases & age spots... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice area, bad facilities. Toilets Weren't cleaned for 2 days and then boarded up with a sticker saying toxic do not enter! Bins overflowed. Ok for cars if you have a 4x4 but not good otherwise - have to load and unload if nothing else. Left early and won't be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElizabethTom, Owner at Cornish Tipi Holidays, responded to this review

We're very sorry to hear that there were issues with one of the loo blocks during your stay. Unfortunately in school holidays with lots of younger children around we do encounter problems sometimes that can only be resolved by a visit from a drainage expert. We're then required by Health & Safety to put a notice on the door clearly... More

cardiff
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The tipi was great, the lake was amazing, the staff were very friendly, but the toilets and showers were grubby. A real shame, could have been fantastic, but was let down by the upkeep of the facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

a great place in a great location. what can i say - a fab holiday. it is camping. in a tent. in england... good equipment but think what would you can take to make sure you are as comfortable as you want to be. we take a couple of chairs... probably less fun in grim weather but we had blissful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ventura, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Magical fairy land, beautiful refreshing lake, friendly staff and great location. Only 5 min drive away from Port Isaac, but feels like a world away when you let yourself enjoy and float away into the whimsical woodland. Would def recommend if you enjoy camping and the outdoors! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We picked a fantastic weekend to go down to Cornwall - the kids were back at school and the weather was lovely. The Cornish Tipi Holiday exceeded all expectations - the tipi was brilliant for us - four adults staying in a large tipi. With the selling point of the site being that it's off the National Grid we stocked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

myself and my husband was bought a 2 night stay as a wedding present and what a present it was we had a fantastic time. the settings were beautiful the tipi was great. The staff were so helpful and would like to say a BIG thank you to OGGY who is the warden there what a lovely man so help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We have just arrived home from an absolutely fantastic holiday!! My husband & I took our 11 year old daughter to North Cornwall & stayed in a tipi in the top village & couldn't have had a better time!! The tipi was lovely & clean, with all the equipment (as stated) there. The toilets & shower block were always clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I would start by saying the area the tipi's are set in is absolutely beautiful. There is a lake set in an old quarry with crystal clear waters which was fantastic. We did have a fantastic time hanging out and cooking outside but unfortunately I couldn't put that down to to the tipi owners at all. They were incredibly unhelpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Still looking for a hotel?
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pendoggett
The Longcross Hotel & Gardens 4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews The Cornish Arms 3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
View all 0 hotels in Pendoggett, ranked by popularity

Been to Cornish Tipi Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornish Tipi Holidays

Also Known As:
Cornish Tipi Holidays Hotel
Cornish Tipi Holidays Hotel Pendoggett
Address: B3267,St Kew | Pendoggett, Pendoggett PL30 3HZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Pendoggett
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Pendoggett
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to the sound of birdsong, go swimming in the clear water of a secluded lake. Cook your bacon and eggs over an open fire while you plan your day, or just laze it away in the peace and quiet of your own personal tipi. You can always go fishing tomorrow, and walk along the the cliffs the day after that... ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornish Tipi Holidays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cornish Tipi Holidays to your Saves list