We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Pendoggett accommodations

Cornish Tipi Holidays

Save Saved
You added Cornish Tipi Holidays to your Saves list
B3267,St Kew | Pendoggett, Pendoggett PL30 3HZ, England
Hotel amenities
Cornish Tipi Holidays
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pendoggett
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    10
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
32
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

A lovely site with a beautiful central lake. If getting away from it all is what you are after then this may be the site for you. The site itself was lovely and we had a very quiet spot, which is what we were looking for but the tipi was disappointing. For us, it was too basic, very damp and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wales
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Pretty basic but a lovely spot in the trees. The warden and his car could have been straight out of Crocodile Dundee. We have been to quite a few weddings but few as lovely as this wedding was. It had that magical quality. The wedding meal was amazing and all done by a local catering firm. The whole weekend was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Just back from a fantastic week, we found the website description of the site to be 100% accurate, which suited us wonderfully. The site is idyllic, and in effect a huge adventure playground for children both big and small (and the very big but young at heart). As is made clear on the web page this is NOT Glamping but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Looking at some of the reviews on here i was a little worried about staying here. However both myself and the rest of our group were amazed by the very friendly staff and the very picturesque surroundings. The Tipis weren't dazzling white but who expects this when they are outside most of the year round. They were very spacious and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The level of comfort in the tipi was absolutely dismal… To be perfectly clear, we do know what actual camping is like. When we go camping, we bring an airbed, warm sleeping bags, adequate clothes for the night, etc. But actual camping does not cost £90 a night! The tent was damp and poorly equipped (only straw mats on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ElizabethTom, Owner at Cornish Tipi Holidays, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to say how sorry I am that the reviewer did not enjoy their stay with us. However I do need to say that during the course of many emails the couple did say "We are...not really the hardcore camping type." We were also informed that the reviewer had suffered an accident some weeks before & so... More

staffordshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

It has the potential to be amazing, but for us, as none wedding guests, it was missing the special touch we expected for the cost. At £110 per night it certainly lacked the wow factor. We will stick to camping in our own tent in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We spent the weekend with friends in tipis and had a lovely time. The people who run this holiday place are so lovely, friendly and helpful and really care about your stay, they genuinely make your stay and your experience their responsibility. They provide all the equipment you need to make fires, cook meals, look after your camp site...anything you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The day's we spent here was so fun that we are doing it again! The first time we booked the tipi and it was a great experience. This year we are planning to do it again but instead of tipi we'll be wild camping! The main reason for us to visit again is because of the private lake. It's beautiful,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights in Cornish tipi holidays. The grounds are peaceful, lovely and quiet. We felt very secluded despite the amount of tipis the camp has. There is a beautiful lake in the middle of the grounds with canoes. It only took us two minutes to feel relaxed and connected to nature. Drinking tea by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We came and stayed for a friend’s wedding along with 100+ guests, the accommodation was fantastic, watertight and warm. Included in the Tipis was a small gas stove so a cup of tea and bacon sandwich in the morning was easily achievable. The facilities (showers and toilets) were well maintained and inviting. The path ways linking the different tipi sites... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Cornish Tipi Holidays?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cornish Tipi Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornish Tipi Holidays

Address: B3267,St Kew | Pendoggett, Pendoggett PL30 3HZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Pendoggett
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Cornish Tipi Holidays Hotel Pendoggett

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Cornish Tipi Holidays

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby