We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Pendoggett accommodations

Cornish Tipi Holidays

B3267,St Kew | Pendoggett, Pendoggett PL30 3HZ, England
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (56)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Cornish Tipi Holidays
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pendoggett
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    9
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
29
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The level of comfort in the tipi was absolutely dismal… To be perfectly clear, we do know what actual camping is like. When we go camping, we bring an airbed, warm sleeping bags, adequate clothes for the night, etc. But actual camping does not cost £90 a night! The tent was damp and poorly equipped (only straw mats on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
staffordshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It has the potential to be amazing, but for us, as none wedding guests, it was missing the special touch we expected for the cost. At £110 per night it certainly lacked the wow factor. We will stick to camping in our own tent in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We spent the weekend with friends in tipis and had a lovely time. The people who run this holiday place are so lovely, friendly and helpful and really care about your stay, they genuinely make your stay and your experience their responsibility. They provide all the equipment you need to make fires, cook meals, look after your camp site...anything you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The day's we spent here was so fun that we are doing it again! The first time we booked the tipi and it was a great experience. This year we are planning to do it again but instead of tipi we'll be wild camping! The main reason for us to visit again is because of the private lake. It's beautiful,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights in Cornish tipi holidays. The grounds are peaceful, lovely and quiet. We felt very secluded despite the amount of tipis the camp has. There is a beautiful lake in the middle of the grounds with canoes. It only took us two minutes to feel relaxed and connected to nature. Drinking tea by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We came and stayed for a friend’s wedding along with 100+ guests, the accommodation was fantastic, watertight and warm. Included in the Tipis was a small gas stove so a cup of tea and bacon sandwich in the morning was easily achievable. The facilities (showers and toilets) were well maintained and inviting. The path ways linking the different tipi sites... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This was a very disappointing experience. The state of the Tipi we were staying in was so bad I thought for a moment it might be a wind up. Sadly it was not, our Tipi was mouldy, slime covered and leaked when it rained. I complained to the guys on site who were very willing in trying to fix it,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ElizabethTom, Owner at Cornish Tipi Holidays, responded to this review

We're always sorry to hear that someone hasn't enjoyed their stay, & know that drips & leaks can be very annoying when camping. We do everything we can to alleviate poor weather conditions but sometimes heavy rain with awkward prevailing winds will find its way in. The tipi you were in was one of our older canvases & age spots... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice area, bad facilities. Toilets Weren't cleaned for 2 days and then boarded up with a sticker saying toxic do not enter! Bins overflowed. Ok for cars if you have a 4x4 but not good otherwise - have to load and unload if nothing else. Left early and won't be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElizabethTom, Owner at Cornish Tipi Holidays, responded to this review

We're very sorry to hear that there were issues with one of the loo blocks during your stay. Unfortunately in school holidays with lots of younger children around we do encounter problems sometimes that can only be resolved by a visit from a drainage expert. We're then required by Health & Safety to put a notice on the door clearly... More

cardiff
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The tipi was great, the lake was amazing, the staff were very friendly, but the toilets and showers were grubby. A real shame, could have been fantastic, but was let down by the upkeep of the facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

a great place in a great location. what can i say - a fab holiday. it is camping. in a tent. in england... good equipment but think what would you can take to make sure you are as comfortable as you want to be. we take a couple of chairs... probably less fun in grim weather but we had blissful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cornish Tipi Holidays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cornish Tipi Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornish Tipi Holidays

Address: B3267,St Kew | Pendoggett, Pendoggett PL30 3HZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Pendoggett
Also Known As:
Cornish Tipi Holidays Hotel Pendoggett

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wake up to the sound of birdsong, go swimming in the clear water of a secluded lake. Cook your bacon and eggs over an open fire while you plan your day, or just laze it away in the peace and quiet of your own personal tipi. You can always go fishing tomorrow, and walk along the the cliffs the day after that... ... more   less 
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Cornish Tipi Holidays to your Saves list