We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Tibshelf Motorway Service Area | M1 Jnt 28/29, Tibshelf DE55 5TZ, England
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tibshelf
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
ShirleyGibson Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    51
    47
    14
    7
See reviews for
41
50
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

it was late at night when we arrived and the staff was very helpful the room we were given was lovely and even though it was a twin room which was 2 single beds they were comfortable and it was nice to have enough pillows yes i like alot of them there was two on each bed so i had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scunthorpe.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room could do with a makeover,looks very aged. After booking for a downstairs room as disabled,i was given an upstairs room, NO lift and told there were not any downstairs rooms available, so said i was not stopping & was going to make a complaint.They then soon found me one downstairs

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Tibshelf hotels

London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff were really welcoming - can't fault them. The room was clean, but the bathroom was in desperate need of an extractor with extensive staining on the ceiling. The bed was comfortable enough but the pillows were awful - new stock needed. Suggestion - could the cleaners make sure the alarm clock is switched off as part of their... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The receptionist was welcoming and helpful, but the room left a lot to be desired 1) Broken bedside light bulb 2) Black mould on bathroom ceiling and tiles and on a corner of the bedroom ceiling. 3) Bedroom and carpet poorly cleaned. Generally poor housekeeping. 4) Travelodge and especially Premier Inn are much better. 5) However the beds were clean... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle R, General Manager at Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m sorry that you had such a disappointing stay with us. Please be assured that I am investigating the issues that you have raised. Kind regards Michelle Roberts More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities