We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Tibshelf hotels

Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf

Tibshelf Motorway Service Area | M1 Jnt 28/29, Tibshelf DE55 5TZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf to your Saves list
Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Tibshelf
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Hazel R Warrington, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (76)
  • Photos (5)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    31
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
28
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For £40 a night you get what you pay for. We requested an early check in as we were attending a wedding nearby at 2pm, and this was made available to us. The downside was the bed in Room 43. As we literally changed into our wedding outfits and left to get a taxi, only returning much later that evening,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of the cheapest hotels in the area but if you're just after somewhere comfortable to stay it ticks all the boxes. The staff are friendly and pointed the way to a carvery just around the corner - just up the service road. So I went to bed fat and happy. One thing don't ask for an iron... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester England Uk
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here for one night after a Paul Weller concert in Sherwood Forest. Easy to get to as just off the motorway. The receptionist was helpful and friendly, with good customer service. Value for money, as just a basic room for £40. We were disappointed regarding the tea coffee milk supplied, as we only had enough for two cups... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ta8 1lw
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great value accommodation. Staff very friendly. Explained how to get to a local attraction when asked. Clean room and bathroom. The bonus for me and my husband who are senior citizens was that we were allocated Room 5 on the ground floor near reception, which was great as we both have knee problems and I have a bad hip and... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
hull, england
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Clean but a bit tired - at least our room. Room was reasonable size and certainly quieter than some I had stayed in. Good for a stay over- which I think is what you would expect. Confusing description - as it said it on my directions was on southbound carriageway - when it is on the northbound.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle R, General Manager at Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m sorry that the description of where the hotel is based was confusing, I will look into this. The Days Inn hotel is based on the northbound carriageway but you can also access the hotel from the south. I do hope this didn’t spoil your stay... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have to work nights at the moment and after staying at Days Inn Tibshelf Services I mentioned to one of the staff, Ellen, that I was working nights. She immediately found me a room that was quiet and away from any noise and couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating. She is a very fine example of what customer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle R, General Manager at Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to give us this great feedback. I will pass on your comments to Ellen who will be thrilled. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Days Inn Chesterfield in the near future. Kind regards Michelle... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night with my 2 young sons. visiting family locally. staff were lovely. We had a family room which was surprisingly spacious and well equipped for budget hotel. kids beds were already made up on arrival and room was a little tired in places, but clean, with TV, tea tray, plenty of towels, hairdryer and bodywash.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle R, General Manager at Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Please contact the hotel and speak with myself so that we can fully investigate and resolve the issues that you have mentioned. Kind regards Michelle Roberts More

Godalming, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We were generally pleased with our room but one of the twin beds was appalling and needed replacing and the other bed was of poor quality. Neither of us had a good night's sleep so we would avoid Days Inn in future because of this.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle R, General Manager at Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Please be assured we have resolved the issues with the beds. I do hope to welcome you back soon Kind regards Michelle Roberts More

Sussex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We were pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the family room and appreciate the fact we can have our two dogs with us, as we attend a championship dog show at Clay Cross nearby every year. We needed to go out for dinner to a local pub and the receptionist kindly gave us directions to a couple of ideas... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle R, General Manager at Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that the receptionist could direct you to nearby restaurants. I’m sorry that the restaurant within the service station let you down on this occasion, I will pass on your comments to the restaurant manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to... More

Nn11 0tq
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Nice sized room, comfortable, and good value for money. Wi-Fi not the best. The rest of the service area was limited with it's facilities. However, The Crown, in the village of Tibshelf, is an excellent eating place (approx. 1.5 miles from Days Inn through back gate). Good quality large portions, with small prices. Staff are very friendly and attentive 10... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle R, General Manager at Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a number of restaurants with in the area that we are happy to direct guests to. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon Kind regards Michelle Roberts More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf

Address: Tibshelf Motorway Service Area | M1 Jnt 28/29, Tibshelf DE55 5TZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Tibshelf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf Hotel Tibshelf

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Number of rooms
12

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;