We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Tibshelf Motorway Service Area | M1 Jnt 28/29, Tibshelf DE55 5TZ, England
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Consett, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked a double room with sofa. Arrived late at night- no sofa. Felt it was too late to complain at reception . Receptionist asked if payment should be taken from card I booked with. I replied yes, and she seemed to think it was for 2 nights when only booked one.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jackie Y
Michelle R, General Manager at Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the mix up with your room and that there was no sofa. I do hope to welcome you back in the future and hopefully provide you with a more positive experience. Kind regards Michelle Roberts More 

uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly you get what you pay for could be a good stop over hotel... but the mattress is so awful the springs have gone worse night sleep I have ever had in any hotel.. the staff our good though even though you may have to talk to them through shutters at night... must say its clean but a little difficult... More 

Helpful?
Thank mariariley
Michelle R, General Manager at Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointing stay. Please be assured I will investigate the issues you had with the mattress. I'm sorry that you had problems with the barrier system that's in place. It is totally free unlimited WiFi. Thank you again for your review Kind regards Michelle Roberts More 

Travelers are raving about these Tibshelf hotels

Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

Very comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. Very clean and we'll maintained. Really sociable staff it's not 5 star but you won't get better for the price Have no hesitation to recommend Days inn for a good night's sleep

Helpful?
Thank mceire42
Michelle R, General Manager at Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I’m thrilled that you had pleasant stay with us. I will pass on your lovely comments to the staff. I do hope to see you again soon. Thank you again. Kind regards Michelle Roberts More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

Pleasent surroundings lots of facilities however property is in need of facelift Room decor old and tired bathroom tiles chipped and loose very difficult to find from the motorway

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 853raymondw
Michelle R, Manager at Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointing stay. I do hope you will give us a chance in the future to show you our normal levels of service. Kind regards Michelle Roberts More More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tibshelf
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 2 in South Normanton
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Derbyshire Hotel
The Derbyshire Hotel
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
3.5 of 5 stars 1,012 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay