We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Wroxham hotels

Hotel Wroxham

The Bridge, Wroxham NR12 8AJ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Wroxham to your Saves list
Hotel Wroxham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
44%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Wroxham
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014
Janeen H Heysham, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (183)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (63)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    48
    37
    35
    35
See reviews for
35
77
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Hotel Wroxham
See the most recent reviews
Heysham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The greeting as polite by the lady behind reception. But, there was no lift or offer of assistance with our luggage. Although the room was a decent size and clean, they could have at least supplied towels that were a bit bigger. It was a stock standard room, nothing to write home about. Our window overlooked a carpark, so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hotel Wroxham as our guests views are very important to us. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the room you were allocated, and that the lamp you reported as broken was not mended immediately. Unfortunately our maintenance supplier was not available at that time but the... More

Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We try to get to Hotel Wroxham as often as we can which is usually 4 @ times a year. We have always enjoyed being there and we have very happy memories of taking my mother in law of who her highlight of her later years was being at the Wroxham Hotel. We found the service and staff was fantastic... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Dear Mr Howard Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hotel Wroxham and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here in beautiful Norfolk. Our staff work very hard to ensure that guests have a memorable stay and, I will pass on your comments regarding the helpful and efficient service you experienced at our hotel. It's lovely that... More

Clowne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Had a meal with our grandparents here, not very busy so no excuse. 30 mins after ordered food told us they didn't have one of the meals and then had to wait another 30 mins before food came. Luke warm, poor quality food. Other customers at bar swearing very loudly with bar staff joining in. £60 down the drain. Such... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the Hotel Wroxham as all our customers views are very important to us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the meal you had with us and that you experienced an unacceptably long wait for your meal after ordering. We are currently reviewing all aspects of our food service to ensure... More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very average, wifi rarely worked, rooms poorly decorated, bathroom needed improvments, no safe Good breakfastand supper Overall i would give it s 2 or 3 star hotel Also noted security camera eas facing ceiling and fire door was permantly open

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the Hotel Wroxham as our customers feeback is very important to us and, helps us to plan for future improvements to our customer service. Our new Chef will be very pleased to learn that you enjoyed both supper and breakfast, as he is working hard to achieve excellent quality food at a... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Hi My Husband and I stopped off for a drink at the Hotel, was quite busy, My hubby popped to the Loo he said they were disgusting, they smelt awful, something seriously should be done, health environment wood not be happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Hotel Wroxham as our customers views are very important to us. I am sorry that our gents toilets did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Our housekeeping team clean all facilities twice daily as indicated on the checklists in both the ladies and gents toilets and in... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Not a bad lunch, the setting of the hotel is cracking to watch the boats go by. I ordered fish and chips and found it freshly cooked and a nice size portion. I can't comment on the hotel as only stopped got lunch. But the food and drinks are a reasonable price and value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Hotel Wroxham as our customers feedback is important to us. I am glad that you enjoyed the beautiful river view, it is a great setting in which to enjoy our fish and chips and I am pleased that you found them tasty and good value. Our new chef... More

benfleet
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I visited the Hotel Wroxham for Easter with my Wife and Mother in law, we were met with a friendly welcome. The rooms were comfortable and clean.My wife had pre-booked a boat trip on a private pleasure cruiser with the hotel as a surprise for her Mum. It was awesome. David and Jane made us feel at home on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Wroxham as our guests feedback is very important to us. I am very glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us and had such a good time on our cruiser 'Naiad'. We always to make river trips extra special for guests so it is good... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

How is it possible for a hotel to get it so wrong in such a wonderful location. Hotel Wroxham is a very tired and not very clean establishment and for £139 for one night, not including dinner, very expensive for what you get. The location is fantastic but once you get inside the hotel everything goes down hill. To be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hotel Wroxham as our guests feedback is very important to us. I am glad that enjoyed the wonderful view of the river Bure but am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are undergoing a programme of refurbishment that is nearly complete and,... More

Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stay at the Hotel Wroxham as often as we can, two or three times a year. Just visited at Easter and were given a hugely warm welcome back by the bar staff. He was really busy but took the time to smile and give us friendly 'welcome back'. We have a balcony room when we stay and it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hotel Wroxham as we value our guests feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us again and that you received a friendly welcome as our staff always aim to be as attentive as possible, even when it is very busy. The view of the River Bure... More

Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I visited the hotel with the rest of the family and my sister-in-law for refreshments in the Easter sun. The initial welcome was very good and we were pleased that they were happy to have our dog with us on the terrace. We ordered several cold drinks and a coffee at the bar and carried the cold drinks on to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Hotel Wroxham as we value all our customer feedback and aim to improve service standards wherever possible. I am glad that you enjoyed the view from our terrace over the Easter weekend, but sorry that you experienced an unacceptable wait for your coffee to arrive. It does take... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Wroxham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Wroxham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wroxham

Address: The Bridge, Wroxham NR12 8AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Wroxham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Wroxham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wroxham Hotel Norwich
Hotel Wroxham Norfolk

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Number of rooms
18

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer