We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Wroxham

The Bridge, Wroxham NR12 8AJ, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Wroxham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Wroxham
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    57
    53
    46
    46
See reviews for
56
106
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me, my wife and her parents who are in the 80's stayed in Wroxham in self catering accommodation for a week, but visited Hotel Wroxham on several occasions for meals and afternoon drinks. The staff arranged tables for us and even helped with parking for my father - law who is disabled. The food was very good and the service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
leeds
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
69 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Certainly there is little wrong with the location as the hotel is right in the centre of town and looks directly onto the water. The staff all seem willing enough and work well together. Parking is easy as the hotel issues overnight passes for the car park next door. The rooms, while being clean and tidy, are dated in style... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location on the river in the centre of town. Staff are very friendly, great bar and terrace watching the river life float by. Rooms are a bit tired and way too warm even without the heating on. The beds and bedding are pure luxury, well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited the Hotel Wroxham on Bank Holiday Monday. It was extremely busy but the service was spot on. Most impressed by the Manager who was helping out with the carvery, serving tables, attending to the front desk and doing whatever was required to ensure customers were being attended to. Had a couple of drinks and an excellent carvery meal which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lincoln
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have visited this pub several times over many years and, until this visit, have always been pleased. This time I was surprised by how grubby the place was, the areas under the tables were dirty, the picture windows looked as though they hadn't been cleaned for months. The poor barmaid also had to wait on tables not ideal for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Wroxham hotels

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well I have got to I am shocked at what bed review I have just read as I have been for a lovely carvery today, it's the 2nd time I have been for lunch and I will definitely be back only think I would say is that the bar staff are lovely but not very confidante...possible only pick this up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArlingtonNorwich, Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for your great review,it is very much appreciated. We get such a mixed bag of opinions on this hotel and are always really pleased to hear when our customers are so positive and enjoy their visit. More 

Worstead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped by for lunch and weren't particularly impressed. The food was ordered at the bar, which was like a scrum and when it arrived was average at best. I would agree with the earlier review that the place could be summarised as a bit grotty. They have pride of place in Wroxham which probably means they don't have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArlingtonNorwich, Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is appreciated. More 

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped by for a drink a couple of times. Fair selection of real ales, well kept. Prime location on the River Bure, great location to watch the world go by on the river. However, the place is disgustingly filthy and unkempt. The bar is populated mainly by local alkies who don't seem to like strangers attempting to get served at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArlingtonNorwich, Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

So sorry to hear you feel this way about the hotel. We do know the hotel has local clientele who drink at the bar throughout the whole year ,so their custom is as welcome as anyone else who just frequent the hotel from time to time. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used hotel wroxham to hold a wake for my mum who sadly passed away. I would like to take this opportunity to thank the staff for being so caring and understanding. We used hotel wroxham as it was her favourite place, she loved her scampi and chips, which on the day they cooked perfectly. On arrival we had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArlingtonNorwich, Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review, we are so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable visit and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. More 

Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed for drink during the day and found the place a bit tired and dirty. Crazy really: it's in a real good spot and will be full in the season. Found a few locals using the Bar but I think that's because there is very little competition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArlingtonNorwich, Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do have lovely,rooms some of which overlook the river, and our staff are always happy to show anyone around who wish to take a look. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities