We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Wroxham hotels

Hotel Wroxham

The Bridge, Wroxham NR12 8AJ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Wroxham to your Saves list
Hotel Wroxham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
44%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wroxham
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Brian M Bradford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    51
    43
    39
    38
See reviews for
44
89
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Gorgeous riverside restaurant for a sundae and a drink. managed to find a table on the waters edge and spent a very happy hour there watching the world go by and having a lovely Sundae and a drink. Good service and no pressure to move on even though we had probably spent under a tenner

Was this review helpful? Yes
England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As a treat we wanted to have breakfast by the river. We were the very first people there and quite hungry but anticipated a wait up to 25 minutes. However, after waiting over an hour with no explanation nor apology and no sign of the food (despite no-one else being there) we lost our patience and left even more starving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that your experience last weekend was so disappointing. I have spoken to the staff on duty at the time to find out what happened on Saturday and, none of them can recall any customers waiting for an hour for service. They can however, remember advising potential customers that there was likely... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are in Wroxham the place for a fantastic lunch is the Hotel Wroxham. The daily Carvery is worth the trip, as is the rest of the menu. Excellent value, excellent food and service. The puddings are also very tasty. I can't rate this location highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments about our carvery! It is really very popular and it is great that you enjoyed your meal and the service during your visit. I will certainly pass on your comments to our staff who will be very happy that you had a good time. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel... More

North Walsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't live far from here but it's not my preferred pub of wroxham. It's very old fashioned and really needs a good lick of paint. Ate here in jan and it wasn't bad. Price was average about £10 a meal. Everything seemed fresh and good standard. In the summer you get a lot of older people here too. Stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed your meal when you visited in January. We can get very busy during the summer with both visitors and local people who enjoy our Waterside Terrace Bar and restaurant. I hope you choose to visit again in future. Thank you again for taking the time to review your... More

Newcastle
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a super aspect of the river which heaves with boating activity and we thought, "What a nice spot to enjoy a coffee." Seems there was a rush on and the coffee orders were stacked up so we were told there was a minimum of a 10 - 15 minutes wait for coffee and as the only outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that coffee service was slower than you would have liked when you recently visited Hotel Wroxham. Barista style coffee does take longer to produce and this can create delays when we get very busy. I am pleased that our staff let you know that there was likely to be a delay... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel room was good, although there was no pressure in the shower. The hotel has a very nice pub downstairs facing the Broads. The location could not be more central. We enjoyed spending our whole evening at the pub deck watching swans and boats passing by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I have passed on your comments about low pressure in the shower to our maintenance department. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable evening on our terrace, the swans can be both entertaining as I am sure you witnessed. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward... More

Weston Super Mare
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited here whilst on holiday in norfolk with my sister. We stopped for a coffee with the Sunday papers by the river and the food smelt so good we ended up staying on for a carvery Sunday lunch! Being a sunny Sunday afternoon at the end of August it was naturally busy but the staff were polite and helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about our carvery, our chef will be pleased that you had a great Sunday lunch. We are very lucky to have such a marvellous spot from which to watch the world go by, especially in the lovely weather we had last weekend. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you... More

East Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We'd just enjoyed an hour and a half on a boat tour and all were hungry so having spotted the Hotel Wroxham from the boat, made our way round. No trouble finding a table outside for our party of 9 which was great on a sunny day to enjoy the waterside views. When we approached there was a ramp up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Hotel Wroxham and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your lunch, as well as the fabulous view of the river from our terrace. Our staff do try hard to give the best possible service so they will also be very pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Our River Terrace... More

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family of nine visited this hotel/restaurant on the 31st August. We booked the table for 7.30pm for the carvery. We did not know that the carvery closed at 8pm so you can imagine we had the left overs! The quality of the food was not great and it did not look very pleasing to the eye. The Yorkshire puddings were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our carvery and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your meal. I have discussed your experience with our chef who was naturally disappointed that the carvery did not meet your expectations and, has taken steps to ensure standards are maintained in future. Thank you again for... More

Witham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We Were staying in Wroxham in a lovely cottage on an arm of the Bure. We decided to go to this hotel for a drink and some food, As we entered the food come bar area. there was a large notice to the tune of: Due to unforeseen whatsits, we cannot serve any food. Are yo having a laff?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that there was no food available when you visited last week. We were experiencing an unexpected staff shortage on that particular day and, were unable to provide food service at certain times because of this. This issue has now been resolved so if you decide to visit again normal food service... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Wroxham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Wroxham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wroxham

Address: The Bridge, Wroxham NR12 8AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Wroxham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Wroxham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wroxham Hotel Norwich
Hotel Wroxham Norfolk

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)