We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Wroxham hotels

Hotel Wroxham

The Bridge, Wroxham NR12 8AJ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Wroxham to your Saves list
Hotel Wroxham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
43%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Wroxham
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Dogmilk Norwich, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (195)
  • Photos (35)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (67)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    49
    42
    36
    37
See reviews for
40
83
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I went to the bar for a sunday carvery with friends,the interior is ok but in need of refurbishment the exterior is in a brutalist style which i like.They have lots of outside seating and a super riverside location. Drinks are a bit pricey but you are paying for the view and the carvery at nearly nine pounds was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heacham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having had a very enjoyable river trip we needed food and as it was Sunday we thought "a carvery " and enquiring were directed to the Hotel Wroxham, as there were 8 of us with one in a wheel chair we proceeded to the hotel, were greeted with a member of staff which said you will have to wait but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your meal with us. It can get very busy during the summer and unfortunately, we are not always able to obtain as many staff as we would like during peak periods. It is clearly very disappointing if you were looking... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After booking 3 rooms for one night for friends and family I arrived in the morning and paid and the lady was very nice that served me. I then returned later that day on the sunday 10th aug with my guests to make sure everything was correct with my guests booking to be told that I hadnt booked them doubles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us and I am obviously disappointed that you did not enjoy your visit. We had experienced a water leak because of the severe storm shortly before you arrived and, moved some guests into alternative rooms because of this. I am sorry that you found our staff rude and I have... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night after stopping previously about 12 years ago. I dont think the rooms have been changed since then! Rooms are clean but very dated and in need of refurbishment. Booked balcony room for extra £10 worth it for the view over the broads. The breakfast next day was good and fresh cooked to order with good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Hotel Wroxham and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do have a great location from which to watch the river and it's inhabitants and, it's always lovely when guests enjoy the view. I am glad that you had a good breakfast and our staff made... More

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Central for a visit to the Norfolk Broads,We stayed here for a superb weekend break. Our double room suite, aptly named the Horning with balcony over looking the river Bure, could not have been better. The Hotel is in a central location with outstanding facilities,friendly and extremely helpful staff. Our suite,very clean, tidy and comfortable.Breakfast catering for every ones needs,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Dear Graham Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us and It's great that you really enjoyed your time here in beautiful Norfolk. Our staff will be pleased that you found them friendly and helpful and the food and service to be excellent quality. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and thank you again... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very good hotel staff excellent, choice of breakfast very good, choice of bar meals very good, Bar good choice of real ales and local ales, a pleasant water side hotel with moorings and outside seating to watch the river craft go past

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Dear Nigel Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Hotel Wroxham and it's good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are lucky that our waterside terrace is in such a great position for customers to watch the birds and boats on the river and, I am pleased that you were able... More

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful views from the balcony spoilt by the sticky floor and the fact that you had to stand up to see them. The free Wifi is non existent and the hotel is badly in need of some tlc.The staff are excellent and the breakfast good. It is over priced in the present state.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Hotel Wroxham and I am glad that you enjoyed the marvellous view from your balcony. I am sorry that you experienced difficulties with the WIFI connection, we have since upgraded our system so this should now be a more reliable service. We do get very busy here in... More

Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had not been to this hotel for many years, a friend had invited us to their wedding, the ceremony being held at the venue. As I have mentioned, it's been many years since last here, it was in its heyday considered a very swanky place, I think time has not been kind, it's all looking a bit tired but.........it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Dear Robin Thank you for your review and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your friends wedding. We are looking to build our reputation for good food and service, so it's great that you found these to be of a good standard. Thank you again for your comments and I hope you visit us again in future. More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
64 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have eaten in many many places but I experienced a first at the Hotel Wroxham and not in a good way. Visited at lunch and ordered a sausage sandwich.... pretty basic stuff you would think. Took a bite and discovered it was stone cold. When I enquired as to whether it was meant to be cold (when have you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Hotel Wroxham and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your lunch. It is not usual practice for us to re-heat food in this way and I have spoken to our chef to ensure this does not happen again. If you choose to visit Wroxham again I hope that... More

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely weekend the hotel is clean , the staff are very helpful and friendly and the location is great .. My only negative is that the rooms are really really hot inside with only a small electric fan some air conditioning would be very helpful .. Also the wifi is not very good at all . But that's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Dear Beverley Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Wroxham and I am pleased that you found your room clean and the staff friendly. Our rooms can get very warm in the summer months and I hope that the fan provided made it more comfortable for you. We have found that WIFI is most consistent... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Wroxham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Wroxham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wroxham

Address: The Bridge, Wroxham NR12 8AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Wroxham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Wroxham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wroxham Hotel Norwich
Hotel Wroxham Norfolk

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Number of rooms
18

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Wroxham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer