We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Wroxham

The Bridge, Wroxham NR12 8AJ, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Wroxham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Wroxham
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    54
    47
    43
    42
See reviews for
50
94
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Do not be put off by the slightly jaded 1970's exterior, this hotel is a real must if you are looking to stay at the heart of the Norfolk Broads. Location wise it could not be more central with Wroxham pubs and restaurants [ not forgetting the Broads themselves ] literally outside the door. Whilst the interior is in need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

its a hotel that is a bit outdated and in desperate need of refurbishment. Having said that, it was spotlessly clean. The view from the balcony was beautiful, but the ugly concrete balustrade somewhat spoilt the complete experience. We had lunch, but one of the specials ordered was not available, despite still being on the board. The carvery was good,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the heart of the Norfolk Broads it would be hard to find a better spot but this 70s style hotel is badly in need of a major refurbishment. They have repainted and improved superficially but it cant hide the fact its very dated. The staff were friendly but I had to find somewhere else to eat on arrival at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit and I am glad that you enjoyed the great view of the river, although naturally disappointed that your breakfast did not meet with your expectations. Our bacon and sausages are freshly grilled, but I have spoken to our breakfast chef to ensure our usual high standards are maintained at all... More

Kent, England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited this hotel with my 75 year old parents in the hope of obtaining an evening meal. On entering the restaurant we asked for a table for five and were told we could move furniture to suit us.Then we began to order and were told that quite a lot of food was not available. After 45 minutes had passed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArlingtonNorwich, General Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

I am sincerely sorry you had such a bad experience at our hotel. We of course remember you and would like to make you aware that our duty managers are trained not respond to customers who become abusive. Therefore on this occasion feel the duty manager responded correctly. It is certainly not our intention to make our guests wait for... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate at the restaurant here, after seeing good remarks in the visitor book where we were staying nearby. There was a blackboard sign outside advertising a carvery - but when we entered that was obviously not correct. We were offered an alternative menu, The first thing I ordered - 3 Bean Chilli, wasn't available. So I selected the Mediterranean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you had a disappointing experience when you visited recently. Our Mediterranean vegetable bake is very popular and the cheese topping was added as a result of customer feedback. It is however unacceptable for garlic bread to be cold and, our bakes are usually full of vegetables so it is very... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We had a reunion of 28 people and the staff could not have be more helpful. The only reason this hotel is a 2 star is because they have no lift and no phones in the rooms. The hotel is only on 2 floors so the lift doesn't really matter, and who uses the phone in the room anymore? It's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your reunion. It was a privilege to host your party and we all enjoyed the great atmosphere during the weekend, in fact we were sorry to see you all go! If you ever want to get together again we would be more... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Having walked away from a horrible place in Norwich (see other review!) we were more than happy to accept the last room available. As it overlooked the car-park, we were offered the choice of moving to a river-view bedroom on the following day; however, we chose to stay put. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and we are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Hotel Wroxham. The team here work hard to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable visit to the beautiful Norfolk Broads and, it's lovely that you took the time to review your experience. Thank you again for your feedback and we... More

Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

lovely setting to watch the world go by ! hotel and restaurant a little tired and in need of an update, very seventies although clean and tidy !staff pleasant ,coffee of good quality and ample parking behind hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

You are absolutely right that this is a marvellous place to watch the world go by and, I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We have had some wonderful autumn sunsets this week, so if you are in the area again it's worth visiting! Thank you for taking the time to review your visit as our customers feedback is... More

Filby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We often visit weekly for coffee as the location of the hotel is probably the best in Wroxham and love coming here. Have had good and bad experiences, from rock hard stale scones to cold coffee! A pot of coffee is £1.90 very reasonable, but please warm the milk! This week I paid £5.50 for a sausage sandwich which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you were disappointed with your recent visit. I have checked our prices for sandwiches and the breakfast sandwiches do not come with chutney, salad and crisps, but the lunchtime ones do so they cost a bit more. Now that the summer is over we will be having a thorough clean... More

Jamaica
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Arrived on the Friday to a warm welcome by reception our room was not quite ready so went to the bar for a drink not a problem, yes the hotel is a bit worn in places but we found it be very clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant on both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and I am really pleased that you had a good time. I will of course pass on your comments to our staff as they work hard to ensure guests have a memorable stay. It's great when guests make the most of the spectacular view of the river as... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Wroxham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wroxham

Address: The Bridge, Wroxham NR12 8AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Wroxham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Wroxham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wroxham Hotel Norwich
Hotel Wroxham Norfolk

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay