We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Wroxham

The Bridge, Wroxham NR12 8AJ, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Wroxham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Wroxham
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    53
    45
    43
    42
See reviews for
49
93
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Kent, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I visited this hotel with my 75 year old parents in the hope of obtaining an evening meal. On entering the restaurant we asked for a table for five and were told we could move furniture to suit us.Then we began to order and were told that quite a lot of food was not available. After 45 minutes had passed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We ate at the restaurant here, after seeing good remarks in the visitor book where we were staying nearby. There was a blackboard sign outside advertising a carvery - but when we entered that was obviously not correct. We were offered an alternative menu, The first thing I ordered - 3 Bean Chilli, wasn't available. So I selected the Mediterranean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you had a disappointing experience when you visited recently. Our Mediterranean vegetable bake is very popular and the cheese topping was added as a result of customer feedback. It is however unacceptable for garlic bread to be cold and, our bakes are usually full of vegetables so it is very... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a reunion of 28 people and the staff could not have be more helpful. The only reason this hotel is a 2 star is because they have no lift and no phones in the rooms. The hotel is only on 2 floors so the lift doesn't really matter, and who uses the phone in the room anymore? It's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your reunion. It was a privilege to host your party and we all enjoyed the great atmosphere during the weekend, in fact we were sorry to see you all go! If you ever want to get together again we would be more... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having walked away from a horrible place in Norwich (see other review!) we were more than happy to accept the last room available. As it overlooked the car-park, we were offered the choice of moving to a river-view bedroom on the following day; however, we chose to stay put. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and we are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Hotel Wroxham. The team here work hard to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable visit to the beautiful Norfolk Broads and, it's lovely that you took the time to review your experience. Thank you again for your feedback and we... More

Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

lovely setting to watch the world go by ! hotel and restaurant a little tired and in need of an update, very seventies although clean and tidy !staff pleasant ,coffee of good quality and ample parking behind hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

You are absolutely right that this is a marvellous place to watch the world go by and, I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We have had some wonderful autumn sunsets this week, so if you are in the area again it's worth visiting! Thank you for taking the time to review your visit as our customers feedback is... More

Filby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We often visit weekly for coffee as the location of the hotel is probably the best in Wroxham and love coming here. Have had good and bad experiences, from rock hard stale scones to cold coffee! A pot of coffee is £1.90 very reasonable, but please warm the milk! This week I paid £5.50 for a sausage sandwich which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you were disappointed with your recent visit. I have checked our prices for sandwiches and the breakfast sandwiches do not come with chutney, salad and crisps, but the lunchtime ones do so they cost a bit more. Now that the summer is over we will be having a thorough clean... More

Jamaica
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived on the Friday to a warm welcome by reception our room was not quite ready so went to the bar for a drink not a problem, yes the hotel is a bit worn in places but we found it be very clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant on both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and I am really pleased that you had a good time. I will of course pass on your comments to our staff as they work hard to ensure guests have a memorable stay. It's great when guests make the most of the spectacular view of the river as... More

Stevenage
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

I have been to the hotel for lunch on quite a few occasions and haven't been disappointed. We were staying with friends in Great Yarmouth and decided to have a boat trip up the broads, which I have to say was well worth the money. We decided to have lunch in the hotel before the trip. As I say we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Hotel Wroxham and I am so sorry to hear that you felt let down by the food and service you experienced. I am not sure who served you but I have spoken to our waiting staff to ensure that customer comments are taken seriously and, that the chef... More

Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

A very tired and worn out hotel. Staff were a little standoffish.....especially when, through a sheer mistake on rooms, I realised that my room key opened all other rooms in the hotel....... Rooms were in desperate need of some TLC and not altogether that clean. Breakfast average....when it arrived. As someone who stays in a lot of hotels.....I will never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I can assure you that I have completed an audit of room keys and, this unacceptable situation has been rectified. I have also discussed this with our staff who are aware that they must listen carefully to customer complaints. I apologise for the poor quality of your visit and can once again assure you... More

Broadstairs
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

After a week on the Broads we had to hand the boat back at Wroxham, and decided to have a last meal out. We chose Hotel Wroxham, which looked smart and had a restaurant overlooking the river. There is a bar, a cafe area and a restaurant. As it was Friday night we took the precaution of booking a table... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelWroxham, Operations Manager at Hotel Wroxham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your meal with us and I am obviously disappointed that you did not enjoy your meal. Our food is freshly prepared so I have passed your comments on to our chef, who has taken steps to ensure that our usual high standards are maintained at all times. I have also spoken to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Wroxham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wroxham

Address: The Bridge, Wroxham NR12 8AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Wroxham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Wroxham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wroxham Hotel Norwich
Hotel Wroxham Norfolk

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay