We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Klang Histana Hotel

10, Jalan Batu Tiga Lama, Klang 41300, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Klang Histana Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Staff here are friendly & very helpful, my room was cleaned daily. My stay was for 9 days, 9 very pleasant days. Located next to Centro mall with it's variety of restaurants is good. In the future, whenever I come to Malaysia I will be staying at the Hotel Histana, guaranteed.

Helpful?
Thank Herman F
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Good hotel and nice location to Mall with restaurants, 7/11 & mini mart...room was good with mini fridge and room service was very prompt. We had excellent service at front desk from the staff. If you have a car it's a 5 min drive to Aeon. There's also local food stalls in walking distance if you don't want to eat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karina S
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Me and my colleague shared a twin standard room during our stay at Klang Histana. We were supposed to stay here in this hotel for 3 weeks (from June 8th, 2014), but we had to cut short our stay to only 1 week due to the bug infestation that they have in their rooms. The first few nights when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank WNKunXIII
histana, Public Relations Manager at Klang Histana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, Thank you very much for highlighting the difficult moments you had experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. We extend our most sincere apology and would immediately notify our appointed pest control specialist to investigate and carry out necessary treatment. We also apologize for the uncooperative behaviour of our security guard and will take appropriate disciplinary... More 

Travelers are raving about these Klang hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I called earlier to enquire regards booking but the male receptionist said no need to book , just walk in ! Ok , noted that ! Walked in at 430pm , sure enough rooms available . Cheapest RM 108 nett for Standard Room No Breakfast , no problem with that . Took up 2 nights ! TERRIBLY BIG MISTAKE !... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tan H
histana, Guest Relations Manager at Klang Histana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tan, Very pleasant indeed to have a chance to speak to you over the phone today (7-7-2014). Your effort to write/share a detailed account of experience during your recent stay at our hotel is very much appreciated. As said, we will immediately arrange our maintenance personnel to check the air-conditioner concerned and carry out necessary servicing work or... More 

George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed once in this hotel two years and echoed other reviewer's sentiment. Have returned to stay one night here and actually found some improvement. The room is cleaner, there is a fast complimentary wifi in-room and the hotel corridor and lift area are better lit and decorated. However, the room's bedding (comforter), towel, carpet, and curtain are still old but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Asrul
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

i want stay here wif my family last week......when i called them 2 weeks ago to reserve rooms only reply is we have alot of rooms u can walk in.1 day before i wan check in i called them to guarantee with credit card but one lady who answered my call said we cant take your reservation because we accept... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JOHNBULLET
histana, Guest Relations Manager at Klang Histana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for highlighting the difficulty you faced in your attempt to book hotel room at our hotel recently. Please allow us to explain that based on yearly trend, December and January are always seasonal peak periods for our hotel business. As such, we only accept bookings on walk-in basis, according to availability of rooms at time of... More 

Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the first time and it wasnt a pleasant stay >.< Pros: - It's beside Klang Centro, which is convenient for some light shopping and there are eateries there that you can go source for your meals. - The service was good and fast. Check-in wasnt a problem. - Room rates were cheap and affordable... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Melur
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

As usual, it's a nice hotel with a nice view :) Friendly reception staff, who asked if our room was to our liking when they saw us again after check-in. When you're there, you must try the Pao Xiang Bah Kut Teh at Centro mall next door. I hear it's quite famous, and they sell out quickly.

Helpful?
5 Thank beatricelim
Terengganu,Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Its the most teribble and incredibly dirty and disgusting hotel . I would not want to go back there anymore . I git sick for a month after staying there. The staff there were not friendly . Rooms were very outdated . I dont mind if its outdated actually.as long as its clean . But its extremely dirty.very dusty.the curtain... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Bepau
histana, Guest Relations Manager at Klang Histana Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for highlighting the discomfort you had experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. We wish to stress that cleanliness/staff friendliness have always been our utmost concern and we sincerely apologize if we had overlooked in this respect during your stay here. It would be most appreciated if you give us an opportunity to speak to... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

My bag has been snatched when I walked to the car park which just in front of the hotel front door! The owner of the hotel was there when the incident happened. He did not want to explain why there was no guard on duty and he did not even care. My knees and arms was injured. We have made... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Esther T
histana, Guest Relations Manager at Klang Histana Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Esther, We express our most sincere regrets over the snatch theft case at the hotel carpark during your stay here recently. Based on staff feedback, we had rendered you all necessary assistance , including the arrangement of making police report. We take very serious view of the incident and have immediately tightened our security system with additional security guard... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Klang
0.9 mi away
Country Hotel
Country Hotel
#2 of 20 in Klang
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 20 in Klang
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Family Hotel
Family Hotel
#12 of 20 in Klang
3.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Goldcourse Hotel
Goldcourse Hotel
#7 of 20 in Klang
3.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best View Hotel Shah Alam
Best View Hotel Shah Alam
#15 of 23 in Shah Alam
3.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel de ART
Hotel de ART
#6 of 23 in Shah Alam
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay