We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Klang hotels

Klang Histana Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, Jalan Batu Tiga Lama, Klang 41300, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Klang Histana Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Klang Histana Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Klang
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    4
    5
    4
See reviews for
6
2
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Kuching, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Me and my colleague shared a twin standard room during our stay at Klang Histana. We were supposed to stay here in this hotel for 3 weeks (from June 8th, 2014), but we had to cut short our stay to only 1 week due to the bug infestation that they have in their rooms. The first few nights when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
histana, Public Relations Manager at Klang Histana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, Thank you very much for highlighting the difficult moments you had experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. We extend our most sincere apology and would immediately notify our appointed pest control specialist to investigate and carry out necessary treatment. We also apologize for the uncooperative behaviour of our security guard and will take appropriate disciplinary... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I called earlier to enquire regards booking but the male receptionist said no need to book , just walk in ! Ok , noted that ! Walked in at 430pm , sure enough rooms available . Cheapest RM 108 nett for Standard Room No Breakfast , no problem with that . Took up 2 nights ! TERRIBLY BIG MISTAKE !... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
histana, Guest Relations Manager at Klang Histana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tan, Very pleasant indeed to have a chance to speak to you over the phone today (7-7-2014). Your effort to write/share a detailed account of experience during your recent stay at our hotel is very much appreciated. As said, we will immediately arrange our maintenance personnel to check the air-conditioner concerned and carry out necessary servicing work or... More 

George Town, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed once in this hotel two years and echoed other reviewer's sentiment. Have returned to stay one night here and actually found some improvement. The room is cleaner, there is a fast complimentary wifi in-room and the hotel corridor and lift area are better lit and decorated. However, the room's bedding (comforter), towel, carpet, and curtain are still old but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

i want stay here wif my family last week......when i called them 2 weeks ago to reserve rooms only reply is we have alot of rooms u can walk in.1 day before i wan check in i called them to guarantee with credit card but one lady who answered my call said we cant take your reservation because we accept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
histana, Guest Relations Manager at Klang Histana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for highlighting the difficulty you faced in your attempt to book hotel room at our hotel recently. Please allow us to explain that based on yearly trend, December and January are always seasonal peak periods for our hotel business. As such, we only accept bookings on walk-in basis, according to availability of rooms at time of... More 

Penang, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the first time and it wasnt a pleasant stay >.< Pros: - It's beside Klang Centro, which is convenient for some light shopping and there are eateries there that you can go source for your meals. - The service was good and fast. Check-in wasnt a problem. - Room rates were cheap and affordable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

As usual, it's a nice hotel with a nice view :) Friendly reception staff, who asked if our room was to our liking when they saw us again after check-in. When you're there, you must try the Pao Xiang Bah Kut Teh at Centro mall next door. I hear it's quite famous, and they sell out quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Terengganu,Malaysia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Its the most teribble and incredibly dirty and disgusting hotel . I would not want to go back there anymore . I git sick for a month after staying there. The staff there were not friendly . Rooms were very outdated . I dont mind if its outdated actually.as long as its clean . But its extremely dirty.very dusty.the curtain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
histana, Guest Relations Manager at Klang Histana Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for highlighting the discomfort you had experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. We wish to stress that cleanliness/staff friendliness have always been our utmost concern and we sincerely apologize if we had overlooked in this respect during your stay here. It would be most appreciated if you give us an opportunity to speak to... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

My bag has been snatched when I walked to the car park which just in front of the hotel front door! The owner of the hotel was there when the incident happened. He did not want to explain why there was no guard on duty and he did not even care. My knees and arms was injured. We have made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
histana, Guest Relations Manager at Klang Histana Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Esther, We express our most sincere regrets over the snatch theft case at the hotel carpark during your stay here recently. Based on staff feedback, we had rendered you all necessary assistance , including the arrangement of making police report. We take very serious view of the incident and have immediately tightened our security system with additional security guard... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

I was in this Hotel on 04th February 2011 with a friend of mine. Very clean hotel and located in a very nice place. The rooms are very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

" Which is the dirtiest hotel you have ever stayed " I feel bad to write this review but I have to let the management know that it is TIME to renovate the hotel. The only plus point I can think of are the receptionists . We checked in on 13th Septemeber and stayed for 2 nights. The rooms was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
histana, Guest Relations Manager at Klang Histana Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We have taken note of your review and wish to thank you for your several comments/observations pertaining to the condition of the hotel room you stayed in recently. As a matter of fact, we always treat cleanliness as our top priority in running our hotel business. Please accept our apology for the discomfort you had experienced due to our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Klang Histana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klang Histana Hotel

Address: 10, Jalan Batu Tiga Lama, Klang 41300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Klang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Klang Histana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Klang Histana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay