We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mosaic

108 Jozo Weider Blvd., Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mosaic
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mosaic
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    76
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
84
44
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been staying at Mosaic for the last 4 years for New Years. It's a nice Hotel, the amenities are very nice and it's right in the village. Except, it's at the far end of the village so it's a little bit of a walk to the base of the ski Hill (especially in ski boots). The Hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear Alessandra220, Thank you for providing this feedback following your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort. The Mosaic hotel is currently in the planning stages of a refurbishment, which will address the concerns you have identified and much more. The outdoor recreational facilities at this property are very popular at all times of the year. Your right, despite our efforts... More 

Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent Christmas here for the first time and totally enjoyed it. The suite was large and clean and the kitchen was well stocked with everything needed for our Christmas dinner. We had a view of the mountain which was nice especially when the snow started to come down, although it didn't last long. The heated pool and hot tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear Steve S, We are thrilled to hear you chose to celebrate Christmas with us here at Blue. The Mosaic suites are spacious and comfortable with all the necessary amenities as well as a fully stocked kitchen, making meal prep a cinch. Although weather conditions have not been optimum, it was nice to see a few fresh flakes to add... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

It is a ski resort so you probably should be skiing rather than being in the room. However, if you are stuck in the room for some reason... bad weather, work, etc... The amenities in the rooms are pretty poor. First, the TV and the cable are third rate. The picture quality is fuzzy; the channel selection is poor; and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear PrairyErthling, With respect to the internet quality, I am sorry to hear that you did not experience the usual high quality internet. I certainly agree that reliable internet is an expectation of a great experience. Should you return to Blue Mountain in the future I would not expect you to experience reliability issues with the internet. However if you... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

As it was a late booking we really had no options but to book in this hotel. Two adults a three year old and a four month old. Really enjoyed the stay. Hotel staff (more the ones away from reception desk than those working behind that desk) were excellent. Very friendly. All seemed happy to be there. (Could be due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed S, Thank you for posting this review and thank you for acknowledging our fabulous associates, they do love working here and they sincerely enjoy making each guest experience a special one. The rooms are like a home away from home, spacious and well appointed. Happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday and we all hope you will be... More 

Toronto
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

The rooms are expensive, and with our family spread over 4 rooms, Blue Mountain made quite a bit on our stay. Charging guests for access to the internet is arcane and greedy. Access to WiFi is a given at almost all hotels and this terrible policy has ensured we will choose a more reasonable accommodation on future visits to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear nihir, Thank you for your feedback following a visit to Blue and the Mosaic suites. In regards to your dissatisfaction and costs related to wi-fi access, in all we do, Blue Mountain aims to deliver value in the experiences we provide. Such value does not always come at the lowest price, but we believe based on consistent guest feedback... More 

Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 via mobile

10 of us stayed here for three nights; two rooms. Both rooms were lovely, the hotel facilities were great. The rooms have well equipped kitchenettes, and nice gas fire places. The two things that stopped me rating this a five were: for the room rate, I would not have expected to have to pay for internet access, and second, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear Jscindc, Thank you for your comments, we’re happy to hear you enjoyed both rooms and the availability of the kitchenettes Yes, this is true, plugging in personal devices is not currently supported with the televisions in Mosaic. This is an option that we will be exploring during our upcoming refurbishment. As in some earlier responses to wifi at a... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Just came back from Blue Mountain. Stayed at Mosaic 3rd floor for 1 night. The room is absolutley gorgeous. Very clean and well kept. I love the fireplace, gave the room that extra comfort value. My girlfriend and I found the bed really comfortable. Kitchen has all the amenities that you would ever need. Bathroom was clean and shower was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear NEIL P, Thank you for posting such a flattering review of your experience at Blue Mountain Resort and the Mosaic hotel. We take great pride in our products and services and sincerely appreciate your acknowledgement of both and in particular recalling Mya by name. Yes, the outdoor heated facilities are a favored feature by many of or Mosaic fans;... More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Stayed 1 night at room 450. First of all, excellent view! I have stayed in Blue Mountain many time before but this view is one of the best. I can see Westin, the lake, slope side and the pool. Check in was very easy. The supervisor Adriana is extremely helpful and friendly. Able to answer all my questions and requests.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear Martin L, Thank you for sharing your Blue Mountain experience with our Trip Advisor readers, the Mosaic hotel is a beautiful location with stunning views of the countryside. We are pleased to hear that your room assignment met your needs and offered a lovely view. Oh that Adriana, she continues to receive glowing feedback from our guests, thank you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile

We were 7 women who had an amazing time at blue mountain. Mosaic was the perfect place to stay, in the middle of it all. Loved it! Staff were friendly and very accommodating. We are now planing to make it a yearly event :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear Northersunshine12, That’s exactly what we love to hear, you will “make this a yearly event”, building memories that last a lifetime. Thank you for this review and your glowing comments about our resort and the services of our associates. Yours in Hospitality, On behalf of Blue Mountain Resort James Henry Vice President of Hospitality More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We stayed at the Mosiac in a Three Bed condo for a girls spa get away. The condo was awesome, the pool and hot tub were fantastic and the location was amazing. The only improvement is the living room furniture is super uncomfortable and it would be nice to see an couch upgrade. The beds in all the bedrooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear Sharonbee3, Thank you for this fantastic review, it sounds like you had a great girls get away, always a wonderful way to rejuvenate and reconnect. The Mosaic with its year round heated pool and hot tubs in a country setting is definitely a perfect spot to relax and unwind. We will be sure to direct your comments regarding the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mosaic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic

Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd., Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mosaic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic Hotel Blue Mountains
Mosaic Hotel Collingwood
Mosaic Resort Collingwood
Mosaic Blue Mountains, Ontario

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (45)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay