We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mosaic

108 Jozo Weider Blvd., Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mosaic
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mosaic
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    78
    32
    12
    8
See reviews for
87
45
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just got back from spending a weekend at Blue Mountain. Arrived Friday evening @ 5PM which is usually peak rush hour as almost ALL vacationers check-in about that time however, the hotel lobby was not overly crowded and we were able to get our keys and ski passes very quickly. If you stay @ one of the Blue Mountain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at Mosiac twice now and have enjoyed both trips. The suite has exceeded our expectations in both convencience and quality. Location is great Quality of room is excellent A quick and easy retreat from the GTA. We have specifically booked Mosiac for an upcoming retreat in March.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed a weekend in two, 2-bedroom Mosaic apartments in January for Ontario Gay Ski Weekend. We'll go back. Check-in I'd booked two apartments, for 7 people. We arrived late on a Friday night and the skeleton staffing struggled to cope with the influx of people but politely and quickly as possibly processed our check-in. The accommodation. No ski village... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurora, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and 4 children needed a getaway. After looking at many options we chose Blue Mountain Mosaic Suites. It was perfect, with 4 kids aged 4, 6 and 19 month old twins it was just what we needed. Staff was excellent and rooms were clean. We had a 2 bedroom ground level and with all of our gear it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear Chris E, This is just the type of review we love to see, Mosaic definitely is well suited to families, the recreational facilities, year round heated outdoor pool, is the perfect recipe when travelling with young children. We are delighted to hear that our associates left a good impression and provided excellent service. The Village does cater to a... More 

TORONTO
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for our anniversary and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room but extremely disappointed of the lack of parenting by some people and the quality of soundproofing in the rooms. The décor is nice and fairly modern. Didn’t notice any of the wear and tear that others have mentioned. Tastefully decorated with a well appointed kitchenette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear DREAMEN.FOOL TORONTO, Well put and thank you for expressing your comments in regards to unsupervised youths, we do have security on hand at all times and on report of an incident we will dispatch security to caution offending noise makers. We might recommend a room on a high floor and without the adjoining door, these room types offer convenience... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Mosaic while at a conference for work. If this visit was on my dime I would have definitely made the effort to stay at a hotel OFF the resort. I just can't justify spending 300+ a night for a place to wash up and sleep. Granted I'm not the resort type (far from it!), having the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear Su S, Thank you for sharing your comments following a work related visit to Blue Mountain Resort, we host many business events here and our conference facilities were recently expanded with a 10 million dollar addition. We are happy to hear the room met your needs. We do offer complimentary wifi in common areas of the hotels such as... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We have been staying at Mosaic for the last 4 years for New Years. It's a nice Hotel, the amenities are very nice and it's right in the village. Except, it's at the far end of the village so it's a little bit of a walk to the base of the ski Hill (especially in ski boots). The Hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear Alessandra220, Thank you for providing this feedback following your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort. The Mosaic hotel is currently in the planning stages of a refurbishment, which will address the concerns you have identified and much more. The outdoor recreational facilities at this property are very popular at all times of the year. Your right, despite our efforts... More 

Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

We spent Christmas here for the first time and totally enjoyed it. The suite was large and clean and the kitchen was well stocked with everything needed for our Christmas dinner. We had a view of the mountain which was nice especially when the snow started to come down, although it didn't last long. The heated pool and hot tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear Steve S, We are thrilled to hear you chose to celebrate Christmas with us here at Blue. The Mosaic suites are spacious and comfortable with all the necessary amenities as well as a fully stocked kitchen, making meal prep a cinch. Although weather conditions have not been optimum, it was nice to see a few fresh flakes to add... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

It is a ski resort so you probably should be skiing rather than being in the room. However, if you are stuck in the room for some reason... bad weather, work, etc... The amenities in the rooms are pretty poor. First, the TV and the cable are third rate. The picture quality is fuzzy; the channel selection is poor; and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear PrairyErthling, With respect to the internet quality, I am sorry to hear that you did not experience the usual high quality internet. I certainly agree that reliable internet is an expectation of a great experience. Should you return to Blue Mountain in the future I would not expect you to experience reliability issues with the internet. However if you... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

As it was a late booking we really had no options but to book in this hotel. Two adults a three year old and a four month old. Really enjoyed the stay. Hotel staff (more the ones away from reception desk than those working behind that desk) were excellent. Very friendly. All seemed happy to be there. (Could be due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed S, Thank you for posting this review and thank you for acknowledging our fabulous associates, they do love working here and they sincerely enjoy making each guest experience a special one. The rooms are like a home away from home, spacious and well appointed. Happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday and we all hope you will be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mosaic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic

Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd., Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mosaic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic Hotel Blue Mountains
Mosaic Hotel Collingwood
Mosaic Resort Collingwood
Mosaic Blue Mountains, Ontario

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (45)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay