We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain

Certificate of Excellence
796455 Grey Rd. 19, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    48
    21
    11
    13
See reviews for
47
10
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here the weekend after most of the activities closed for the season. Our chalet was so cute. It was spacious and clean. I loved that we had a full kitchen too, very convenient. The rooms were nice and the beds were comfy. The spiral staircase to the second floor seemed a little dangerous once you had a couple drinks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been organizing a large trip (20+) to Blue every year for a number of years and we always stay at Tyrolean. The chalets are everything we need to keep everyone warm, fed, and having a good time. There is plenty of room and all the necessities, and it is located close enough to the ski hill that it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the jaw dropping 'Castle' in Tyrolean Village. Enjoyed probably the best spring ski week possible and when we were not skiing, we were chilling/painting on the fabulous deck, indulging in the indoor hot tub that really feels like a sauna/spa, or simply relaxing fireside in the spacious family room. Guests joined us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beijing, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last weekend we had a fabulous bachelorette at Tyrolean Village. We rented one of the 6 bedroom chalets with the outdoor hot tub, we had a great time. The chalet was clean and had everything we needed (fireplace, full kitchen, sauna, large dinning room where everyone could sit together and an amazing outdoor hot tub) On Saturday night we walked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This is the second time that our family rented a chalet from the Tyrolean village and will be the last. 13 of us rented a 6 bedroom chalet and while it was big enough the chalet was extremely poorly maintained. The rooms were dirty, there were mouse droppings in the bathtub, in the cupboards and in the fridge (not sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
denischalets, Manager at Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

Dear Peggy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent saty. I was quite surprised by your comments and personally took the time to go and investigate your claims. There are definitely no mice in the chalet, we checked all of the kitchen cupboards, etc. I also have no idea how mice could get in... More 

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I recently got married, but before that, I had some of my fave friends together at the 7+1 chalet, and it was fantastic, we had lots of space, ping pong table, and we did not leave the chalet the whole weekend .. for a stag, it had everything we needed, and we were all in our late 30's. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Rented out the chalet over the Christmas period, 8 adults. Really like the layout with the living area,kitchen and deck upstairs and bedrooms downstairs,. Walking distance to the resort where there are lots of activities to choose from. One thing the concerned me a little was the signs with the chalet re: fines and noise control and how your deposit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We had a large three story chalet for 20 people for 3 nights over New Year's Eve. (30L Birch View Trail). Plenty of places to sleep for everyone and a very large living space for everyone to celebrate! Lots of parking and a large balcony. To our surprise a large sauna that's perfect after a long day of riding. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We rented a Chalet number 54 for a Stag Golf weekend. The Chalet served its purpose, could use a facelift as its very dated but that’s okay. The kitchen was equipped with everything you need for cooking and eating. We brought stuff to cook and eat with but didn’t need to use them. The fridge however didn’t work only the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
denischalets, Owner at Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You stayed in one of our original Swiss style chalets, your comment that it is very dated may relate to the fact that this unit was built as a traditional Swiss style chalet meaning that it purposely has not been modernized in order to keep that chalet feeling. The large... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We have been renting there for past 3 years . This last year we got to rent "the Castle" which is a beautiful chalet with great views of the mountain . It was very private . A pool table and bar in basement . A washer and dryer . A kitchen with built in appliances . Beautiful! We are so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question