We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Blue Mountains accommodations

Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain

Save
You added Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain to your Saves list
796455 Grey Rd. 19, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Mountains
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    48
    21
    11
    13
See reviews for
47
10
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time that our family rented a chalet from the Tyrolean village and will be the last. 13 of us rented a 6 bedroom chalet and while it was big enough the chalet was extremely poorly maintained. The rooms were dirty, there were mouse droppings in the bathtub, in the cupboards and in the fridge (not sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
denischalets, Manager at Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

Dear Peggy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent saty. I was quite surprised by your comments and personally took the time to go and investigate your claims. There are definitely no mice in the chalet, we checked all of the kitchen cupboards, etc. I also have no idea how mice could get in... More 

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I recently got married, but before that, I had some of my fave friends together at the 7+1 chalet, and it was fantastic, we had lots of space, ping pong table, and we did not leave the chalet the whole weekend .. for a stag, it had everything we needed, and we were all in our late 30's. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Rented out the chalet over the Christmas period, 8 adults. Really like the layout with the living area,kitchen and deck upstairs and bedrooms downstairs,. Walking distance to the resort where there are lots of activities to choose from. One thing the concerned me a little was the signs with the chalet re: fines and noise control and how your deposit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We had a large three story chalet for 20 people for 3 nights over New Year's Eve. (30L Birch View Trail). Plenty of places to sleep for everyone and a very large living space for everyone to celebrate! Lots of parking and a large balcony. To our surprise a large sauna that's perfect after a long day of riding. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We rented a Chalet number 54 for a Stag Golf weekend. The Chalet served its purpose, could use a facelift as its very dated but that’s okay. The kitchen was equipped with everything you need for cooking and eating. We brought stuff to cook and eat with but didn’t need to use them. The fridge however didn’t work only the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
denischalets, Owner at Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You stayed in one of our original Swiss style chalets, your comment that it is very dated may relate to the fact that this unit was built as a traditional Swiss style chalet meaning that it purposely has not been modernized in order to keep that chalet feeling. The large... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We have been renting there for past 3 years . This last year we got to rent "the Castle" which is a beautiful chalet with great views of the mountain . It was very private . A pool table and bar in basement . A washer and dryer . A kitchen with built in appliances . Beautiful! We are so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Burlington, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Our family (of 20) stayed in the 7 bedroom chalet. It was a good space for the number of adults and children, and the location was great - with good access to the village. We found the staff friendly and helpful. We did find there was not enough seating in the living room - 2 couches and the single seat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We had a 10-people family gathering at the Swiss Chalet and had a terrific time. The place was clean and there were plenty of cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery for every one. The location was very convenient for the beach and other tourist attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a friend's bachelor party. Staff were conscientious and helpful. Chalets were big and had tons of fun amenities. Out particular lodge had a sauna and ping pong table. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

My guests and I stayed at Tyrolean village for a weekend. All complimented on how spacious and clean it was. Check-in was easy and quick. Staff helped us with getting the hot tub lock fixed very quickly. Would come back here again next time I'm looking for a getaway in the Collingwood area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain

Address: 796455 Grey Rd. 19, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 120
Also Known As:
Tyrolean Village Resort At Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Tyrolean Village Resort At Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Ontario

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay