We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain

Certificate of Excellence
796455 Grey Rd. 19, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Mountains
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    77
    48
    22
    11
    13
See reviews for
48
10
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in May 2015 and have been staying there for past 3 years. We have been at different chalets there . The service was excellent , great hot tub and lots of room for all of us including our family pet .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

20 of us, mostly exchange students from Spain enjoyed this place for 4 days! It is what is shows in the pics, which was nice. Not luxury but in really good condition and felt like we got everything we signed up for! Loved being able to walk to the village and that they arranged a campfire for us on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

rented cottage #54 for combined stag July 3-5, 2015 PROS - yard and balconies with bbq were great and spacious - hot tub was hot as hell (how I like it) - our group and the neighbours had a good time, no issues related to noise complaints (in spite of having to sign a first warning notice in advance saying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
denischalets, Manager at Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Chalet #54. We are happy that you enjoyed the large decks, BBQ, hot tub and that you had a good time with your neighbours. Just a few comments though: The hot tub temperature is pre-set at 103 degrees, if a customer wants it cooler we offer 24 hour maintenance... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

This was the second year we've taken a group of women to stay at Tyrolean village and it was just as fabulous as the first time! We stayed in a chalet that was pretty much exactly the same as last year which is what we were hoping for. Large, clean building with everything you could possibly need. We even skipped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here the weekend after most of the activities closed for the season. Our chalet was so cute. It was spacious and clean. I loved that we had a full kitchen too, very convenient. The rooms were nice and the beds were comfy. The spiral staircase to the second floor seemed a little dangerous once you had a couple drinks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I have been organizing a large trip (20+) to Blue every year for a number of years and we always stay at Tyrolean. The chalets are everything we need to keep everyone warm, fed, and having a good time. There is plenty of room and all the necessities, and it is located close enough to the ski hill that it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the jaw dropping 'Castle' in Tyrolean Village. Enjoyed probably the best spring ski week possible and when we were not skiing, we were chilling/painting on the fabulous deck, indulging in the indoor hot tub that really feels like a sauna/spa, or simply relaxing fireside in the spacious family room. Guests joined us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Last weekend we had a fabulous bachelorette at Tyrolean Village. We rented one of the 6 bedroom chalets with the outdoor hot tub, we had a great time. The chalet was clean and had everything we needed (fireplace, full kitchen, sauna, large dinning room where everyone could sit together and an amazing outdoor hot tub) On Saturday night we walked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This is the second time that our family rented a chalet from the Tyrolean village and will be the last. 13 of us rented a 6 bedroom chalet and while it was big enough the chalet was extremely poorly maintained. The rooms were dirty, there were mouse droppings in the bathtub, in the cupboards and in the fridge (not sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
denischalets, Manager at Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

Dear Peggy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent saty. I was quite surprised by your comments and personally took the time to go and investigate your claims. There are definitely no mice in the chalet, we checked all of the kitchen cupboards, etc. I also have no idea how mice could get in... More 

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I recently got married, but before that, I had some of my fave friends together at the 7+1 chalet, and it was fantastic, we had lots of space, ping pong table, and we did not leave the chalet the whole weekend .. for a stag, it had everything we needed, and we were all in our late 30's. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.9 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain
0.5 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Georgian Manor Resort
Georgian Manor Resort
#7 of 12 in Collingwood
3.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
#1 of 12 in Collingwood
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 12 in Blue Mountains
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities