We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain

Certificate of Excellence
796455 Grey Rd. 19, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Mountains
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights with my family at the beginning of December. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, our chalet was modern and clean. Amazing outdoor hot tub, fireplace, full kitchen and large dining room was everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. The location is great - walking distance from lots of activities. Looking forward to staying there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna G
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Our party of 4 decided to escape the craziness of the holidays and head up to Collingwood for a few day of fun! We have three dogs between us so we rented one of the houses that was dog friendly and it was fantastic! Our place was massive, had a beautiful hot tub and tons of room for the pups... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

One of the best weekends getaway for me and my family! The chalets are large, bright, updated, and very clean. Great service. This is a good place to reunite with your family, friends, and mother nature. We had a wonderful time and definitely will come back.

Helpful?
Thank Tamara G
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

we just had yet another great stay at Tyrolean village! Chalets are well maintained and clean, you can tell they are taken care of on a regular basis. The furniture was updated since the last time we stayed. The staff is very friendly and we can call all of them-Kim, Paul and Denis-are friends. Thank you, guys, for a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marina Z
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

My friends and I have come here two years in a row and have had a great time each visit! The chalet is warm, very large, with easy access to activities in the area. It also has a forest behind it, great for walking our dogs. We love the hot tub, it's very hot and clean. The kitchen/dining area is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura J
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

We just got back from a girls getaway (10 girls) and we stayed in the 6 bedrm chalet with the sauna and hot tub. We had a fabulous time, all together in this huge chalet, the hot tub and sauna were well used by our group over the weekend. The best part of it is that the chalet is so... More 

Helpful?
Thank susan s
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

We stayed in May 2015 and have been staying there for past 3 years. We have been at different chalets there . The service was excellent , great hot tub and lots of room for all of us including our family pet .

Helpful?
Thank silvana L
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

20 of us, mostly exchange students from Spain enjoyed this place for 4 days! It is what is shows in the pics, which was nice. Not luxury but in really good condition and felt like we got everything we signed up for! Loved being able to walk to the village and that they arranged a campfire for us on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank KSpiers_12
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

rented cottage #54 for combined stag July 3-5, 2015 PROS - yard and balconies with bbq were great and spacious - hot tub was hot as hell (how I like it) - our group and the neighbours had a good time, no issues related to noise complaints (in spite of having to sign a first warning notice in advance saying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank af1984blue
denischalets, Manager at Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Chalet #54. We are happy that you enjoyed the large decks, BBQ, hot tub and that you had a good time with your neighbours. Just a few comments though: The hot tub temperature is pre-set at 103 degrees, if a customer wants it cooler we offer 24 hour maintenance... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

This was the second year we've taken a group of women to stay at Tyrolean village and it was just as fabulous as the first time! We stayed in a chalet that was pretty much exactly the same as last year which is what we were hoping for. Large, clean building with everything you could possibly need. We even skipped... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DreeMagee
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.9 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain
0.5 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#5 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel
Georgian Bay Hotel
#5 of 11 in Collingwood
3.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#4 of 14 in Blue Mountains
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain
Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain
#1 of 14 in Blue Mountains
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities