We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Blue Mountains hotels

The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort

156 Jozo Weider Blvd. | The Village at Blue Mountain, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort to your Saves list
The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
75%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Lisa N Waterdown, Canada
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    59
    15
    12
    7
See reviews for
61
36
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waterdown, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here while attending an event. Location was super, and customer service exceeded my expectations. Rooms were good, but get a room one size larger than you think that you will need. Underground parking was an added bonus that was appreciated.Perhaps the management could entertain the notion of free internet....in this day and age, to have to pay for internet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Lodging at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lisa N, Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor following a recent trip to Blue Mountain Resort. We sincerely appreciate your praise of our associates and the quality of services they provide to our guests. Yes, unfortunately not all guests adhere to the equipment policy, the purpose of which is to prevent unnecessary damage to common areas... More

Stoney Creek, Ontario
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The village bachelor suite had a very convenient kitchenette including a full-size fridge, sink, dishwasher, oven and microwave. It also had a gas fireplace, which was nice. However, the living room furniture was not comfortable (pull-out sofa bed and armchair) and the bed was incredibly firm. The biggest disappointment was the wifi, which dropped out every three minutes and needless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Lodging at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear April M, Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback on your recent trip to Blue Mountain Resort and share it with our Trip Advisor readers. We are sorry to hear that you found the furniture to be uncomfortable and assure you this is not in keeping with previous posts or guest comments. We have not had... More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Check in is at Grand Georgian but pay for the underground parking under Weider Lodge for ease of loading and unloading when staying at the best located condo building in the village for ski in/ski out access. From the main entrance you step directly out onto the snow surrounding the base of the Silver Bullet. Season pass holders get 20%... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Lodging at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eric B, All excellent points for those planning a trip to Blue Mountain Resort, thank you for providing this feedback on Trip Advisor. The Weider Lodge is a favorite of many past and present guests, for a variety of reasons and personal preferences. The underground parking is a great option, both for avoiding the elements and the ease of... More

Thornhill, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Pretty average kind of place, overall, but reputedly better than most other Blue Mountain accommodations. Given that it is right next to the ski slopes is a plus, especially for kids. We enjoyed the adjacent village facilities more than we did those in Whistler.

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Lodging at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Zippy22, That’s quite a statement; we respectfully accept your gracious comments and appreciate the comparison to Whistler. Perhaps we could consider ourselves a mini Whistler, the ski terrain is a “bit” smaller, the Village is a condensed version, maybe that was the appeal. We are delighted you enjoyed the resort and hope you will return. Yours in Hospitality On... More

Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

First, a picky trivial thing: I know it's tough to make money running a ski hill, and Intrawest has a formula for success. So I appreciate the revenue model is to gouge little extras out of people, but this isn't downtown Toronto. When I am paying a premium to stay at a nice hotel on the slopes, then don't charge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James H, Vice President of Lodging at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear DennyGOntario, Thank you for posting this review to Trip Advisor, we appreciate your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall. As you noted in your review, in our winter months we do offer an option to park in our heated underground parking at a cost of $10/night. In determining for options such as underground parking, our... More

montrea
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

was there for a business meeting that lasted the week. check in was quick and easy. room was charming and clean. had everything u would need for a meeting. internet would cut in and out quite slow and difficult when u need it for work. we needed to walk outdoors to the conference room and it was cold. Only real... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Lodging at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Susana I, We are delighted to hear that even a business trip can be a good experience when it’s here at Blue Mountain Resort. Our guest rooms lend themselves nicely to business or pleasure, we’re glad to hear your work week at Blue was a good one. In the interest of our guest safety, ice and snow removal is... More

Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very good location, close to the mountain. Right in the middle of the village. Front desk service was ok. Very quiet, so the sleep was very good and undisturbed. Very small place, the bed, was so close to the kitchen, that it was nearly impossible to get to it from one side. Very dirty dishes. Very confusing underground parking, with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James H, Vice President-Lodging at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear scubalife, Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort on Trip Advisor, as always our guests are our best barometer and your feedback assists us to improve. We are sorry to see that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay and apologize for the oversight with ensuring your dishes were properly cleaned. This... More

Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed here the week of NYE and we had a blast! The resort was well taken care of, but it was slightly confusing to figure out where to actually check in at. I also thought the check in time was ridiculous at 4PM, but they were very helpful and got us into our room around 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James H, Vice President-Lodging at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear kristenumkc, Thank you so much for this very flattering review of your recent stay at Blue Mountain Resort and the Grand Georgian hotel. We are thrilled to hear your stay was such a success, from room to activities to the convenient and heated underground parking garage. With a check-out time of 11am we require the hours in between to... More

Toronto
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I thought that I would take my family to Blue Mountain for NYE 2014. I'm the only one interested in the mountain (snowboarding) but I figured that there would be enough to do for everyone else. First of all, I was annoyed that I couldn't book this trip online. Their reservation system did not function properly for any of my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
James H, Vice President-Lodging at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khrynisx, Thank you so much for this very detailed and enlightening synopsis of your holiday visit to the Village at Blue and the Grand Georgian hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed some aspects of your stay and disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction with other aspects. As you can see from many other reviews on this lodging... More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I was staying in the Mountain Springs with some friends, and we decided to go out in the village for some fun. It was a cold, rainy and snowy evening; so when we were ready to call it a night, we ran to the Grand Georgian to call for a shuttle. While waiting, an incredibly intoxicated woman came in and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
James H, Vice President of Lodging at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cate O, Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor following a visit to the Village at Blue during a trip to the area and staying offsite. We apologize for any misunderstanding in communications between your group and our front office associate. The details you have provided are quite shocking and contrary to our service culture, as well... More

Been to The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort

Also Known As:
The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Hotel
The Grand Georgian
Grand Georgian Blue Mountain
Grand Georgian Collingwood
The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort Blue Mountains, Ontario
Address: 156 Jozo Weider Blvd. | The Village at Blue Mountain, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Georgian, in the middle of the Village at Blue, is fashioned after a historic railway hotel, with 189 suites ranging in size from studios to 3 bedroom. Every suite features high-speed wireless internet access, in-room movies, a DVD player, flat screen LCD TV. Guests also have exclusive access to secure underground parking, games room, 2 outdoor hot tubs (open year round), outdoor pool (summer only), fitness room and sauna. Bachelor, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom suites include a fireplace, fully furnished kitchen and a balcony or patio. Studio units (regular size hotel rooms) have a kitchenette (small fridge, small sink, microwave, toaster, kettle, dishes and cutlery). Larger units (1 bedroom or larger) have a full kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.