We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort

156 Jozo Weider Blvd. | The Village at Blue Mountain, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Mountains
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    63
    86
    25
    20
    12
See reviews for
86
50
1
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Level Contributor
114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed from Sunday to Tuesday this August. I had been to the resort years ago, but only in the winter and in 2 bedroom condos. This time we had a 1 bedroom condo in the Grand Georgian. It was nice enough, starting to show the age a bit (especially in the bathroom), but still much nicer than other places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Mosaic in February and it was reasonable for a resort spot. This time we were told that our 600$+ per night 2 bdrm no longer included parking. Intrawest has taken over and it's no longer included. They should not be allowed to advertise that they have a gym because it's a joke. Bring your own shampoo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every thing in this hotel is just. Fair sleeping quality, overused tools, changing bed sheets only after three nights stay. Small swimming pool, Few luggage trollies. However, prime location with some great village and mountain rooms view. Smooth front office procedures. Overnight free parking about five minutes walk. We enjoyed the resort activities esp scenic caves and the zip line.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ashraf M, Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit to the Grand Georgian hotel at Blue Mountain Resort. The Village hotels are centrally located to a host of retail, dining and unique and exciting activities and a short drive to other adventures, such as the scenic caves and other quaint towns. We offer shuttle service to... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Grand Georgian for a quick summer retreat away from the city. The location is convenient and easy to get to. When we arrived we were greeted at the front door as we drove in. Check in was fast, helpful and quick. Our room was a 1 bedroom with Den and a Kitchenette. You can tell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear John M, Thank you for these insightful tips from your latest visit to Blue Mountain Resort and the Grand Georgian hotel. Located just under 2 hours from Toronto, the resort and surrounding area is a perfect escape from a busy life. Oops, our cleaning associate missed a step, we will be sure to alert the leadership team within our... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 2nd trip to the resort and to our surprise we were upgraded from a villiage bachelor to a one bedroom suite. Booked about 17 days prior, we reserved for $568. Underground parking an additional $15 night and IMO worth it. There is free parking though a little distance away. The room was a little dated, not as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear BeenDare-_-doneTHAT, Thanks for sharing all this insightful feedback with our many Trip Advisor viewers, it will surely be of great help for anyone considering a visit to Blue Mountain Resort. Time and time again we hear how much the Village suites lend themselves very well to the overall experience, the convenience of a kitchen makes holiday time so much... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I have been going to the Mosaic and Grand Georgian for the past 7 years. This year we decided to extend our stay because of our fantastic time in the past. We were very disappointed this year to say the least. Check in was for 4pm but in the past we have checked in around 2:30-3pm, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear KrystaB449, We regret hearing that we did not live up to your expectations and the many great past experiences you have enjoyed with us. It’s true, our check-in time is scheduled for 4pm but of course, whenever it is possible, we are only too happy to grant early arrivals as has been your experience in the past from the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When reading reviews, keep in mind that everyone's standard are different and why I am giving it a 4 star rating is because we booked into Horseshoe resort for 4 days prior to coming to Blue Mountain. One wouldn't know how bad Horseshoe resort is until they have something to compare back to back. Ok on to my review of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steve C, This has got to be one of the most thorough and detailed reviews we’ve had in a while, thank you for including so many helpful tips for others that may be considering a trip to Blue Mountain Resort. We take pride in delivering a quality experience and appreciate your observation of our associates preparing each venue for... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time at the Blue mountain village. The Grand Georgian resort was amazing. The room was clean and spacious. The zip line was a lot of fun same with the ridge runner mountain coaster. The plunge Waterpark was great and the people were all very nice. The mile high poutine was so good and the night live was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear agarcia_2121, You managed to enjoy some of my personal favorites, that Zip Line is a hoot and the Ridge Runner coaster, so much fun, the scenery too, hard to imagine a coaster nestled into all the lush foliage, it can be pretty cool in the winter too, no pun intended. There are a number of creative combinations at the... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Stayed here recently, room totally average but expensive for what you get. The pool was okay but was tons of kids so hard to enjoy it. You can't even walk around in the village with open alcohol even though it's part of the resort. Place wasn't even busy yet we couldn't check in until after 4pm and then were reminded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear leemoreau, We appreciate your review and thank you, sadly it is in stark contrast to the many positive reviews we normally receive. We used to be considered solely a ski resort with peak demand occurring during the winter months, in recent years there has been a shift in that demand, summers are now busier than winters, hence your observation... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Stayed here a few weeks ago for my brothers bachelor party as they got a 3 bedroom condo but I wanted my own place. With tax it came to $350 for one night. Yup, one night in Collingwood not even Whistler and it's the middle of the summer. Their condo was $800 for the one night. They arrived around 2pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lee M, Sorry to hear that you were not overly impressed with your most recent visit, generally speaking and on a quick review of other guest feedback, the results are fairly good. We are disappointed with the quality of service you have outlined when entering the recreational facilities, this is not in keeping with our service standards and will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

252 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (205)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (133)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.9 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.5 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
3.1 mi away
Georgian Manor Resort
Georgian Manor Resort
#7 of 12 in Collingwood
3.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain
4.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
#1 of 12 in Collingwood
4.0 of 5 stars 657 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mosaic
Mosaic
#5 of 8 in Blue Mountains
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities