We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort

156 Jozo Weider Blvd. | The Village at Blue Mountain, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were lucky enough to book a hillside room with balcony on the 4th floor of the Grand Georgian year to celebrate a friend's 40th this weekend and everything about the Grand Georgian is fantastic. The front door attendants are polite and courteous, the folks working the front desk are professional and offer some great advice on rentals, lift tickets... More 

Helpful?
Thank BjornViking
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I have been skiing blue mountain for years, usually driving home to Toronto after a long day on the slopes. We decided to stay overnight and relax. It was the best idea ever. Our stay at the Grand Georgian was very pleasant and all the amenities that the hotel offered were very convenient. We will definitely return.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Etobicoke
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went here with a few of the boys for a weekend trip. The Grand Georgian is a great hotel. The one bedroom suite room had everything you would need to get by. Our room had a small oven, sink, full fridge, balcony, fireplace. 4 of us slept very comfortably there (the pull out couch was a bit tighter, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank EtobicokeKenny
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear EtobicokeKenny, Thanks for a great review, you’ve given a wonderful overview of both our lodging facilities as well as the many activities and Village offerings. We’re really happy to hear how well you enjoyed your stay and also regret that you did not have a chance to sample a delicious Beaver Tail atop the slopes. Thank you for acknowledging... More 

Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decided to book a Village Bachelor this year, upon check in was welcomed back and upgraded to a one bedroom at The Grand Georgian. Sweet, an upgrade without asking, weekend was off to a good start. Note, get there early, weekend parking is a nightmare unless you decide to pay for the underground. Anyway, room 211 was on the second... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan K
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dan K, Wow, this is a wonderful review and we thank you for sharing, when we are able we are very pleased to extend upgrades and are delighted we were in a position to do so on this occasion. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed the resort, lodging facilities and services of our team members so well and... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came here for a skiing weekend with my husband, unknowingly on the MLK long weekend. The hotel was packed and it didn't seem like the hotel prepared properly for the amount of people staying there. The hotel was filthy, there were drunk people and alcohol everywhere and the hot tubs, which are no supposed to have alcohol, was full... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank -Taradise15
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Taradise15, Thank you for providing us with this helpful overview of your recent experience at Blue Mountain, needless to say we share your disappointment with the disrespectful actions of a number of patrons on this particular weekend. It was in no way directly related to any specific group but seemingly an unprecedented number of younger patrons whose sole purpose... More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came to the hotel to go skiing on the weekend. It had such a great location. BUT everyone there was there to party. Right outside our door some guy was laying in the stairwell for a while vomiting because of the 24 case he told security he had just drank. So we couldn't use the stairs. ..everyone we ran... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hajobry
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear hajobry, Thank you for providing this feedback, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and in fact encountered some guests on resort that were imbibing and creating a poor impression. While we do not discriminate as to who can or cannot stay on resort, nor are we able to discern in advance the intentions... More 

Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Overall was a good stay. We chose to go up on a Sunday and stayed until Wednesday to avoid the higher weekend prices and busyness. The hotel was very nice. The room wasn't what I was initially expecting based on photos online but did have the soaker tub and fireplace we were hoping for. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sbreeze09
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sbreeze09, Thank you for your comments and feedback, the Grand Georgian is always in high demand and proved not to disappoint with the various amenities you were seeking. It can be really nice to visit when we are a little less busy, glad you enjoyed your trip. We sincerely appreciate the shout out to our wonderful associates, they consistently... More 

Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

Blue Mountain is nice place for hiking in a fall days. There is a clean health and friendly place for sport activity around the year. The Grand Georgian have comfortable apartments and very good services

Helpful?
1 Thank 1935florella
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear 1935florella, Thanks for sharing with Trip Advisor, fall days are just beautiful around here, glad you had a chance to experience the trails and more. Yours in Hospitality, On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP James Henry Vice President of Hospitality More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Grand Georgian . We ordered the breakfast package , the breakfast is served at the pottery restaurant which is inside the Blue Mountain inn . It had a good selection of delicious breakfast foods. There is underground parking for 15$ a night which is very convenient to have.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lovebug87
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lovebug87, We’re delighted to hear that you had such a great time at the Grand Georgian, the location is so central to everything across the resort. The Pottery Restaurant is truly a gem, the team takes great pride in delivering quality service and exquisite culinary, not only breakfast but lunch and dinner are definitely worthwhile exploring. How great to... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

I extended my stay at the Blue Mountain Village by a night by staying here (Stayed at Westin Trillium the rest of the time, it was booked up on the extended night). At about 12:30 at night (though the hotel clocks still said 1:30 from daylight savings the week before) the CO detector went off, Got up and made sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim X
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tim X, Thank you for this feedback, we have reviewed our records regarding the events described above and found that we received the first call at roughly 12 midnight advising that the Co2 detector was sounding, undoubtedly this was quite frustrating and disruptive to your night of rest. In speaking with the engineer that responded, he did recall advising... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (87)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.9 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.5 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#5 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
3.1 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel
Georgian Bay Hotel
#5 of 11 in Collingwood
3.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain
0.9 mi away
Mosaic
Mosaic
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#4 of 14 in Blue Mountains
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay