We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort

156 Jozo Weider Blvd. | The Village at Blue Mountain, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    80
    23
    18
    9
See reviews for
75
48
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Thornhill, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed 2 nights in a Studio Suite for a boys golf weekend. First of all the location is superb and right in the village. Its close to the action and unfortunately that can be a drawback if your room faces the pub on a weekend. Needless to say it was a little noisy. That being said, the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajax
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stayed here a couple times. We had a bachelor room overlooking to village. So fun people watching. Pool and spa's are nice. Pool was heated enough to swim on a cooler day. Checkin was quick but check in girl was kind of cold but sufficient. Rooms were a great size except our tv was oddly small. Full kitchen and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brantford, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We stayed here two years ago (May 2013) for Kick it Up dance competition. My daughter and I stayed in a Bachelor suite which was perfect for our needs. There were other guests that were ridiculously loud all night long, but staff gave us a free night as a result. Friends stayed at the Mosaic, which has a year round... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Divainlaw, I thought I recognized the name, thank you for posting yet another review of your past experiences here at Blue with your dance competitions. We’re sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy the lodging location at the Grand Georgian but most certainly did enjoy your Mosaic visit last year and intend on returning again this year. The pool, as... More 

Burlington, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I have stayed at the Grand Georgian a few times for skiing with my daughter and we usually have a good time...unfortunately this time was not a good experience. We were located in a one bedroom condo unit which was nice enough for what we need. We also enjoy being so close to the ski hills. This time though, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rob H, Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers, it’s good to hear that you normally have a great time, as such it’s disappointing to hear that this visit fell short of your previous stays. The Family Day holiday surpasses most other holiday times in terms of both day and overnight guest volume, and impacted the... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

PROS Great location Nice staff Great ski instructors Decent slopes Cute village CONS Disgusting rooms Terrible value Below standard Staff try to squeeze as much money as they can from you Holiday inns generally have better beds for 1/5 of the price Misled that it was a condominium not a hotel Ventilation was non-existent Rooms breathable with windows open Parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Arnold L, This is a unique style of review, it’s great, point form, specifics that you enjoyed and same with what you didn’t, plus helpful recommendations. We are pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your lessons, we do have some really great instructors, passionate about what they do and that can be said for all of our associates,... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We stayed here from March 14-16 and we were so pleased with the service, cleanliness, room and all the amenities. Have to say Mya at the front desk was superb, thanks for everything Mya :) Would definitely recommend stating here. We had a 2 bedroom suite, it has a nice kitchen & dining room, 2 separate bedrooms with a queen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear khand26, Thank you for this marvelous review and for mentioning the very delightful Maija by name, she is definitely deserving of your praise and we will be sure she views your comments. There is nothing we can add, you have summed it up so well, the room, the service, the location, everything met your needs to a “T”, and... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Stayed with my husband and another couple. The hotel itself is centrally located but can be noisy at night if facing the village. Did the segway tour. Had a lot of fun. There are so many things to do in the village.

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear R0siee2013, You through us for a bit of a loop for a minute when mentioning trying the Segway, I wondered if I’d missed something and it had opened way ahead of schedule. You were here last July, summer is another terrific time to visit, many activities and events in the Village square, not to mention off site adventures as... More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights. The proximity to the ski hill is nice. The room was worn which would be fine with me except that it also left a bit to be desired in terms of cleanliness. Lots of dust and hairs on coffee table and side table-makes me wonder how well the rest of the room is cleaned. Bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Teresa T, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent visit to the Grand Georgian at Blue Mountain Resort, the location to the ski hill can’t be beat, right out your door and onto a lift. Well this is certainly not the quality of service we strive to provide and share you disappointment that we fell short of... More 

Nova Scotia, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised to find the rooms so nice and accommodating. My partner and I attended a wedding and we were given a group discount which was pretty significant compared to the regular price. We offered many different properties and chose the most affordable and it turned out to be a great choice! The rooms were very well appointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear jensatravellin, We are delighted to hear you made it to Blue and attended a wedding, the Village and landscape creates a lovely backdrop for weddings. The rooms are very well appointed, you have all the comforts of home with an interesting and entertaining Village right outside your door. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope you will back... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We recently booked a suite here - and were extremely happy with it - the private kitchen - the balcony - king bed - fireplace. All standard. Its definitly a place we have recommended to several of our friends. Looking for rates to drop a little as ski season ends to go back and relax

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deyra M, Thank you kindly for an “amazing” review, we couldn’t be happier to read your comments and look forward to having you back, and thank you very much for referring your friends, there is nothing like firsthand experience when promoting anything. With these cold temperatures, it’s hard to say when the season will end. Yours in Hospitality, On... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

238 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (205)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (133)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities