We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort

156 Jozo Weider Blvd. | The Village at Blue Mountain, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    79
    22
    18
    9
See reviews for
75
47
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Brantford, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here two years ago (May 2013) for Kick it Up dance competition. My daughter and I stayed in a Bachelor suite which was perfect for our needs. There were other guests that were ridiculously loud all night long, but staff gave us a free night as a result. Friends stayed at the Mosaic, which has a year round... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Grand Georgian a few times for skiing with my daughter and we usually have a good time...unfortunately this time was not a good experience. We were located in a one bedroom condo unit which was nice enough for what we need. We also enjoy being so close to the ski hills. This time though, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rob H, Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers, it’s good to hear that you normally have a great time, as such it’s disappointing to hear that this visit fell short of your previous stays. The Family Day holiday surpasses most other holiday times in terms of both day and overnight guest volume, and impacted the... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

PROS Great location Nice staff Great ski instructors Decent slopes Cute village CONS Disgusting rooms Terrible value Below standard Staff try to squeeze as much money as they can from you Holiday inns generally have better beds for 1/5 of the price Misled that it was a condominium not a hotel Ventilation was non-existent Rooms breathable with windows open Parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Arnold L, This is a unique style of review, it’s great, point form, specifics that you enjoyed and same with what you didn’t, plus helpful recommendations. We are pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your lessons, we do have some really great instructors, passionate about what they do and that can be said for all of our associates,... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here from March 14-16 and we were so pleased with the service, cleanliness, room and all the amenities. Have to say Mya at the front desk was superb, thanks for everything Mya :) Would definitely recommend stating here. We had a 2 bedroom suite, it has a nice kitchen & dining room, 2 separate bedrooms with a queen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear khand26, Thank you for this marvelous review and for mentioning the very delightful Maija by name, she is definitely deserving of your praise and we will be sure she views your comments. There is nothing we can add, you have summed it up so well, the room, the service, the location, everything met your needs to a “T”, and... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with my husband and another couple. The hotel itself is centrally located but can be noisy at night if facing the village. Did the segway tour. Had a lot of fun. There are so many things to do in the village.

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear R0siee2013, You through us for a bit of a loop for a minute when mentioning trying the Segway, I wondered if I’d missed something and it had opened way ahead of schedule. You were here last July, summer is another terrific time to visit, many activities and events in the Village square, not to mention off site adventures as... More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights. The proximity to the ski hill is nice. The room was worn which would be fine with me except that it also left a bit to be desired in terms of cleanliness. Lots of dust and hairs on coffee table and side table-makes me wonder how well the rest of the room is cleaned. Bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Teresa T, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent visit to the Grand Georgian at Blue Mountain Resort, the location to the ski hill can’t be beat, right out your door and onto a lift. Well this is certainly not the quality of service we strive to provide and share you disappointment that we fell short of... More 

Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised to find the rooms so nice and accommodating. My partner and I attended a wedding and we were given a group discount which was pretty significant compared to the regular price. We offered many different properties and chose the most affordable and it turned out to be a great choice! The rooms were very well appointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear jensatravellin, We are delighted to hear you made it to Blue and attended a wedding, the Village and landscape creates a lovely backdrop for weddings. The rooms are very well appointed, you have all the comforts of home with an interesting and entertaining Village right outside your door. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope you will back... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We recently booked a suite here - and were extremely happy with it - the private kitchen - the balcony - king bed - fireplace. All standard. Its definitly a place we have recommended to several of our friends. Looking for rates to drop a little as ski season ends to go back and relax

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deyra M, Thank you kindly for an “amazing” review, we couldn’t be happier to read your comments and look forward to having you back, and thank you very much for referring your friends, there is nothing like firsthand experience when promoting anything. With these cold temperatures, it’s hard to say when the season will end. Yours in Hospitality, On... More 

Oakville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Worst customer service experience ever!!! We checked in only to be told 7 hours later that we had to vacate room as it had been double book- As we rented from an owner they would not let us have another room without paying again..(over 1000$) Manager was so rude when she knocked on door she asked us why we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christine H, Thank you for posting a review of your recent trip to Blue Mountain Resort, and let’s begin by saying, this indeed represents a very unique set of circumstances and unfortunately an overall poor experience. All of our Village accommodations are privately owned condominiums and Blue Mountain Resort acts on behalf of those owners as the rental manager.... More 

West GTA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Dated rooms, loud heating/AC units with beds that sag. Best part is the location , however this hotel is really in need of a Reno. Fridge was dented in several places, found hair in the shower, cabinets were peeling, damaged walls near the dinette. Just a tired room in a great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear WestGTAMarAl, Thank you for providing a review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort, so true, simply cannot beat the location and convenience. We’re sorry to hear that you found the room to be dated, this property tends to be a favorite with many guests. We can assure you that we conduct regular inspections to identify and correct... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

222 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (189)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (135)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question