We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre

RR 3 Blue Mountain Road, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    32
    24
    22
    21
See reviews for
64
29
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent last night at this place and enjoyed it very much. Best part was the Lodge restaurant. The food was amazing. Thank you to Ken the head Chef that made it a great experience. We had 3 different items from the menu and all where perfect. And to make a great meal even better they had a guy playing music... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends and I went for a week's vacation at the Blue Mountain Spring Resort just to mingle with nature and other people on vacation like us. The ambiance was great and the unit we stayed in was delightful and very clean. I felt very comfortable there, it felt like a home away from home. It was easy to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends and I stayed at this resort for two weeks and absolutely enjoyed our time there. The staff from the front desk, housekeeping and the restaurant were all amicable. Our units were cleaned exceptionally well and getting supplies for our units like extra towels or pool towels was a breeze once we consulted with the front desk staff. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel is perfect for getting to the village or a nice local beach just down the hill from here. Rooms and amenities were ideal for me and I enjoyed the pool which was not too busy. Also, check out the recently renovated restaurant on site as opposed to the more expensive ones in the village...a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all the people at the desk were very nice. The condo had no phone, no internet a broken screen patio door, no towel service and everytime someone took a shower the pipes banged so hard at first I though it was an earthquake. I also felt as if the place could have been cleaner as the upkeep was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lodgesatbluemountain, Owner at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Sorry your stay didn't meet your expectation, but please allow the following comments. We do not state condos have phones - this is not a hotel. We also do not state there is or was a private beach, we have a private pool and hot tub. Attractions are also not advertised and we do not offer discounts. We do advertise... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blue Mountains hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not for a family. Dirty stained furniture and bed cushions. Dirty and disgusting carpets and jacuzzi tub. A big stain right in the middle of the sofa siting cushion - What this could be? Studio very small, but looks big on pictures :). Studio with ONLY one bed for up to 4 people, with sleeping sofa which you suppose to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place! Didn't have our reservation when we got there, but were very quick to rectify the situation with an upgrade! A lot to do around the area. We went to the scenic caves which were a bit of a waste of money. Rock climbing should have been the name of that tour. Caves were definitely not worth seeing. Otherwise,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thanks for an enjoyable getaway! I found the staff friendly and knowledgeable! Quaint and refreshing pool We really enjoyed the food at "The Lodge". Unit had plenty of towels and shampoo/conditioner - that is always a bonus. Location is convenient to Village and other destinations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I knew booking this place wasn't going to be the Ritz so I expected things to be outdated and not top tier amenities. But great customer service is free and this place can't even scrape that together. ALL THE THINGS THAT WENT WRONG DURING MY STAY: 1. Check In: There was a crowd in the lobby and they had one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
Lodgesatbluemountain, Owner at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

With all due respect to this guest, this post is not factual at all. This guest send a Facebook email which I personally responded to within 20 minutes. When we spoke the next day I assured her the billing error would be corrected within an hour. It was corrected within 10 minutes and she has a email copy of her... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel in a hurry and wasn't quite aware what I got myself into. First of all, be aware that this is NOT a hotel - it's a big condo complex that seems popular with larger groups. Each condo has a small kitchen. I believe the units are individually owned and managed by the onsite management company. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.6 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
1.1 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
2.5 mi away
Georgian Manor Resort
Georgian Manor Resort
#7 of 12 in Collingwood
3.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
#1 of 12 in Collingwood
4.0 of 5 stars 656 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mosaic
Mosaic
#5 of 8 in Blue Mountains
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay