We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Blue Mountains hotels

Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre

RR 3 Blue Mountain Road, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
53%
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Blue Mountains
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Rein R Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    16
    15
    18
See reviews for
48
23
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I’ve stayed at the Mountain Springs Resort several times now over the past 2 years and each time the found the condos to be clean and the staff responsive. The beds have been very comfortable and the units all have a kitchenette which is important to me since I like to prepare my own meals. Free wireless Internet connectivity is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 2nd time at Mountains Springs Resort and it will definitely will NOT be the last. We booked the same room we stayed in last time and it was very clean. The pool was clean and the hot tub was nice. We were there for our 1st anniversary. Our friends came up as well and stayed there for... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alliston, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The "condo" was smelly and dirty. Would never stay there again. I don't know how they can justify the prices they charge. The main building was no better than the room. Had we known, we could have stayed at the Westin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lodgesatbluemountain, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Nesbitt475, we are quite surprised with your comments as you were part of wedding group and as such received discounted rate on accommodation. All important members of the wedding were accommodated in our largest units ( one bedroom plus the loft with two bathrooms) and organizers have visited the resort prior making reservations and found everything to be to... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location. It was nice to have a pool nearby. However, everything else about this place was horrible. I would not advise anyone to stay here. The carpeting in our room was completely stained and dirty. The sheets when I arrived were dirty. The pots and pans were sparse and very rusty. The toilet was acting up as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lodgesatbluemountain, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sarah D, Our resort does have good location as it is close enough to the village so our guests don’t miss all the action, at the same time it is secluded to provide quiet and relaxing vacation. Our outdoor heated pool and hot tub are a hit with guests of any age It appears that you had some issue... More

Toronto
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Four of us stayed here for a one night stay in the summer and it was definately the low season, yet the price was not low in my opinion. It is a small drive but a significant walk to the main village that I would not do due to the number of mosquitoes out at sundown. The unit is hard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I booked our stay through booking.com for the August long weekend for 5 people. I booked the Studio with Loft and was very pleased with the room. Upon reading some of the negative reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect but we were all very happy with the service and accommodations. The room was clean and had all the necessary... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a great weekend, the place was the perfect! Large kitchen with a dining room, family space and lots of sleeping space. We enjoyed the balconies and being a close walk to the village. Our dealings with the owner were very pleasant as well. Would rent from this property again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at Mountain Springs Resort this past weekend and had an AMAZING time.!! It is located very close to the shops and restaurants in the Village. The facilities were in good condition and the staff were excellent to deal with. We will definitely be staying there again in the near future..!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Had a great time at this hotel and would definitely book again. The customer service was better than most 5 star hotels I have been to and the property is in a great location just minutes from the main village. I also enjoyed the on-site pool quite a bit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thornhill, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Had a great getaway! Friendly staff and convenient location!!! Useful amenities!!! 6 yr. old daughter loved the pool!! Great place to go for walks! Handy snacks!!! Comfortable rooms! Would go back for another family getaway!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre

Address: RR 3 Blue Mountain Road, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Springs Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Blue Mountains
Mountain Springs Hotel
Mountain Springs Resort And Conference Centre Blue Mountains, Ontario

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Blue Mountains with
any amenities