We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Blue Mountains hotels

Blue Mountain Inn

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Blue Mountain Inn to your Saves list
Blue Mountain Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
63%
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Blue Mountains
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tedfordian
  • Overview
  • Reviews (167)
  • Photos (101)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (47)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    78
    34
    22
    8
See reviews for
50
53
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Erie, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at the Inn this past weekend. They only had suites avail so we booked that. Its a quick walk to the village which we enjoyed. Check in went great staff very friendly. I did expect more from the hotel esp paying more money to stay in a suite. It had been recently renoed...around TV which was very small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 3 nights. Overall, it's just about OK: however, would have preferred a Premier Inn. The room interior was refurbished, but closet and bathroom small: maybe they should have had some of the bedroom when refurbishing? Nowhere to hang anything in bathroom. Sliding door did not open - just taped up! Actually, that is symptomatic of the need for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were given a gift certificate for this hotel and our first shock was the demand of full payment on a credit card when we made the reservation 6 months earlier ! It was a hassle getting a rebate on arrival to the credit card in order to use the gift certificate.Our room was not ready at check in (4pm)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed (August 2014) at the Blue Mountain Inn for 5 days. It was a terrible experience. This place is being managed like it's 1995. 1. No Wifi in rooms (what century is this?) 2. No microwave in rooms (I thought this was standard at this point at this price range). 3. The "fridge" in the room was terrible.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Snrmgr, Thank you for sharing your perspective on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort. We regret that you were dissatisfied with the lodging location, and several of the amenities. It is not uncommon at all, for hotels to levy a fee for wifi in their guest rooms. We do offer complimentary wifi in our hotel... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time staying here. Friendly staff, good restaurant and clean room that exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Happy Valley Suite. We had a beautiful view of the mountains. Hotel was very quiet. The only real negative thing was the pool. It was not open and with no outdoor pool we were slightly disappointed. Hoping to fit in another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear JudithToronto_Canada, Thank you for this lovely review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort, we are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. The Happy Valley Suite is charming and does offer a nice view of the lush green mountains at this time of year. Yes, it was most unfortunate that the indoor pool at the... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the BMI for the weekend. It was a beautiful area for hikes and leisure. We enjoyed all the sights and shops around the area and especially enjoyed our day at the BM caves. Many restaurants to choose from ranging from high end to pub style food. Room rates were decent for the summer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear KINGB1981, Thank you for this terrific review of your visit to Blue Mountain Resort, it really is a great place to relax and rejuvenate. The lush green landscape and serene hiking trails are a great way to challenge yourself before riding the Gondola down to the Village below and searching out the perfect dining establishment. The shuttle service allows... More

London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the inn for 1 night, in a king bed room. We were happy that the room was ready earlier as we arrived a couple of hours before check in. The staff was helpful and nice, the room was clean, bed was comfortable. The AC was a bit noisy, but we unplugged it altogether since it was quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anya Z, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort on Trip Advisor. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. Our associates are our backbone; they are passionate about making every guest experience a great one, thank you for acknowledging their services. Occasionally we see this comment; we do offer complimentary... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in at the Blue Mountain around 2:30, and our room was ready. We asked if we could be upgraded to a higher floor and they provided us with a mountain view room on their highest floor. When we entered, we were welcomed with an awful smell, that was not like the smell at the other hotels I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear antoinepriest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our Trip Advisor page following your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort. We regret that you were disappointed in the room you were assigned, this should have been reported to us by our cleaning associates in advance of placing you in the unit. When a guest chooses... More

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, I would like to thank Elise (frontdesk) for being so helpful in giving us directions and suggestions on what to do... We arrived at 12nn and happy that our room is already ready for us. We had fun in their hot tubs, found new friends and the dry sauna is great too!!! It's only a 10minute walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Melissa C, Thank you for posting this flattering review on Trip Advisor, we will be sure to recognize Elise for making such a great impression and providing you with a variety of helpful suggestions and pertinent directions. The Inn is home to the only indoor pool on resort and also has a beautifully landscaped garden area just outside with... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Arrived, on a Sunday, shortly after 4pm (check in is 4pm) and our room wasn't ready. This was surprising since the resort was at low occupancy. After voicing my displeasure I was given 10% off of the first night and a 2hr late checkout. I had to complain to receive this offer and the guy at the desk did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear toddharvey2001, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Blue Mountain Inn at Blue Mountain Resort, we are sure our Trip Advisor readers will appreciate your comments. On review of your comments and in speaking with our associates at the front desk, we are surprised to learn of your interactions, it is not in keeping... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Blue Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Inn

Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Mountain Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Blue Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Blue Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Collingwood
Blue Collingwood Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Blue Mountains, Ontario

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (50)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Blue Mountains with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
93

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer