We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Blue Mountains hotels

Blue Mountain Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Blue Mountain Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Blue Mountain Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Blue Mountains
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
MidTownDon Toronto, Canada
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    80
    34
    22
    8
See reviews for
51
54
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a one night stay recently and everything was great. Room was very clean and well appointed. Nice modern colours and furnishings. The front desk staff was genuinely very friendly. I wouldn't change a thing!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear MidTownDon, Great feedback, thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor and reassuring viewers of this site that a visit to the Blue Mountain Inn is definitely worthwhile considering. Our front desk associates will be happy to hear that they left a positive impression on you with their exemplary service skills. Yours in Hospitality, On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts... More

Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fabulous stay at Blue Mountain and would gladly return there. We had two suites and enjoyed all their amenities, well stocked with all kitchen provisions. The pools and amusements were great too. We were in the lodge overlooking the courtyard pool. Our party also had a suite overlooking the main square, facing the bar/night club and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Butakovka, Thank you for posting a review of your visit to Blue Mountain Resort on Trip Advisor, your comments will assist others in planning a future stay at the resort. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the many attractions as well as your accommodations. It would appear that your room was not at the Blue... More

Fort Erie, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stay at the Inn this past weekend. They only had suites avail so we booked that. Its a quick walk to the village which we enjoyed. Check in went great staff very friendly. I did expect more from the hotel esp paying more money to stay in a suite. It had been recently renoed...around TV which was very small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear courtmottz, Thank you for posting a review you’re your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort and the Blue Mountain Inn. Our associates are paramount to our success, thank you for taking a moment to acknowledge their great service. The Inn was completely renovated a couple of years ago now, each room was completely gutted and restored. We will have... More

Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Overall, it's just about OK: however, would have preferred a Premier Inn. The room interior was refurbished, but closet and bathroom small: maybe they should have had some of the bedroom when refurbishing? Nowhere to hang anything in bathroom. Sliding door did not open - just taped up! Actually, that is symptomatic of the need for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tedfordian, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of a recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort and the Blue Mountain Inn. We’re sorry to hear that you did not find the Inn met with your expectations, despite a complete refurbishment that generally receives positive feedback. The corridors had all carpet replaced in late 2009, and is... More

Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were given a gift certificate for this hotel and our first shock was the demand of full payment on a credit card when we made the reservation 6 months earlier ! It was a hassle getting a rebate on arrival to the credit card in order to use the gift certificate.Our room was not ready at check in (4pm)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear moncoer, Thank you for providing this review on Trip Advisor following your visit to the Blue Mountain Inn at Blue Mountain Resort. It is not uncommon to be asked for a deposit at a holiday destination such as ours, despite having a gift certificate, this practice protects against last minute cancellations and assists us in managing our room inventory.... More

Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed (August 2014) at the Blue Mountain Inn for 5 days. It was a terrible experience. This place is being managed like it's 1995. 1. No Wifi in rooms (what century is this?) 2. No microwave in rooms (I thought this was standard at this point at this price range). 3. The "fridge" in the room was terrible.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Snrmgr, Thank you for sharing your perspective on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort. We regret that you were dissatisfied with the lodging location, and several of the amenities. It is not uncommon at all, for hotels to levy a fee for wifi in their guest rooms. We do offer complimentary wifi in our hotel... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

First time staying here. Friendly staff, good restaurant and clean room that exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Happy Valley Suite. We had a beautiful view of the mountains. Hotel was very quiet. The only real negative thing was the pool. It was not open and with no outdoor pool we were slightly disappointed. Hoping to fit in another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear JudithToronto_Canada, Thank you for this lovely review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort, we are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. The Happy Valley Suite is charming and does offer a nice view of the lush green mountains at this time of year. Yes, it was most unfortunate that the indoor pool at the... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the BMI for the weekend. It was a beautiful area for hikes and leisure. We enjoyed all the sights and shops around the area and especially enjoyed our day at the BM caves. Many restaurants to choose from ranging from high end to pub style food. Room rates were decent for the summer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear KINGB1981, Thank you for this terrific review of your visit to Blue Mountain Resort, it really is a great place to relax and rejuvenate. The lush green landscape and serene hiking trails are a great way to challenge yourself before riding the Gondola down to the Village below and searching out the perfect dining establishment. The shuttle service allows... More

London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed at the inn for 1 night, in a king bed room. We were happy that the room was ready earlier as we arrived a couple of hours before check in. The staff was helpful and nice, the room was clean, bed was comfortable. The AC was a bit noisy, but we unplugged it altogether since it was quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anya Z, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort on Trip Advisor. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. Our associates are our backbone; they are passionate about making every guest experience a great one, thank you for acknowledging their services. Occasionally we see this comment; we do offer complimentary... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We checked in at the Blue Mountain around 2:30, and our room was ready. We asked if we could be upgraded to a higher floor and they provided us with a mountain view room on their highest floor. When we entered, we were welcomed with an awful smell, that was not like the smell at the other hotels I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear antoinepriest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our Trip Advisor page following your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort. We regret that you were disappointed in the room you were assigned, this should have been reported to us by our cleaning associates in advance of placing you in the unit. When a guest chooses... More

Do you own or manage Blue Mountain Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Inn

Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Blue Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Collingwood
Blue Collingwood Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Blue Mountains, Ontario

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (50)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay