We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Cumbernauld hotels

Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld

4 South Muirhead Road, Cumbernauld G67 1AX, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
85%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Cumbernauld
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Linda H Birmingham, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (83)
  • Photos (18)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    34
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
25
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Generally a good stay. Room ok. Currently undergoing some modernisation, not too much inconvenience, although the lift was out of order due to this at the time of my stay. Restaurant and service good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Consistent customer experience with the other 3 premier inns I've visited over recent weeks. The main difference is the rooms are a little tired and need some upgrading but easy to check in and the team did allow us early check in for us to get ready for a wedding! Breakfast at the beefeater was ok not as good as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Usual Premier Inn, comfy, clean and not to noisy if windows kept closed during the night, main road outside but not really noticed, though a few gulls were. food from Beefeater next door good value and good quality. we had a change of plan so cancelled second night and was given a full refund, which we were not expecting, but... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngelaR25, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review

Dear Peter W Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, I would like to apologise for the noise from the local wildlife, we have been taking steps to deal with this however there are a few rogues still about. We’re so please to hear that you had such... More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent Hipnos bed!!!!! Shame door slamming woke me up. Staff very helpful and very friendly. Room clean. I liked having a choice of pillows made for a more comfortable nights sleep. The soap dispensers in bathroom do reduce waste.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngelaR25, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review

Dear Christine S Thank you reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn Glasgow Cumbernauld we endeavour to ensure all guests have an enjoyable stay and a quiet comfortable environment I do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I am pleased that the team here were helpful and friendly combined with comfort of our... More

Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

chose cumbernauld inn whilst visiting relatives in stirling on arrival staff very friendly and more than helpfull room was spotless great value for money variety of take aways near by parking fine would not hesitate to use this inn again and would highly recommend to family and freinds

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngelaR25, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review

Dear Geoff d Thanks for your review. Its great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow Cumbernauld. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard to service and we are please you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near... More

Decatur, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

After few days of driving in the Scottish Highlands and paying high prices for average hotels, Premier Inn Glasgow was a great change. Great rooms and service and friendly staff. Had to pay for Wi-Fi.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngelaR25, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review

Dear Robert M Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Premier Inn Glasgow Cumbernauld, we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay everytime you stay with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding Wi-Fi please be assured that your comments will be passed to our Marketing Department. Once again thank you... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Chose this Premier Inn as a stop over on holiday, good location to motorway. Usual high standard of accommodation, bedroom was facing drive through, to fast food outlet, however no discernible noise to affect sleep. Ate in adjoining Beefeater for evening meal (considerable wait from ordering to meal arriving) good meal,also had buffet breakfast, plenty of choice, staff very attentive.... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngelaR25, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review

Dear John T Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a quiet comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Your comments have been passed onto the Management Team and we will look into this further... More

Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

For reasonable value for money and a decent sized and very comfortable and clean room you could not ask for much more. The location of the hotel is excellent for the local amenities of the town. Although close to the main road, the noise level was minimal. I was in a lower ground floor and my window was overlooked by... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngelaR25, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review

Dear Johnarob Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Glasgow Cumbernauld. I am pleased that the hotels location, and our clean comfortable rooms met your expectations. I am pleased that the closeness to the main road did not detract from your overall enjoyment during your stay with us, however if you are coming back to Cumbernauld... More

Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were in Scotland to visit both Edinburgh and Glasgow and found this hotel on the Premier Inn website, it was perfectly located between the two. We arrived to be greeted by a really friendly member of staff who checked us in within minutes. The room itself is a normal Premier Inn room and everything was fine apart from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AngelaR25, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review

Dear StuBek 1988 Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay here at Premier Inn Glasgow Cumbernauld. We do strive at all times to maintain a high standard of service and we are very pleased you feel we have achieved this. I am sorry you felt the bed standard... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting friends in Cumbernauld. Reserved the room online, on the morning received a text asking if we wanted to reserve a table and if so for how many and what time. Reserved a table for five people for 5pm...Checked in by a lovely lady...quick and efficient. Standard Premier Inn rooms, everything you need, extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AngelaR25, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review

Dear Jillybobs 1966 Thank your for reviewing your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Glasgow Cumbernauld. It is important to us that our guests enjoy their stay with us and your feedback is gratefully appreciated. It is our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we are so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld

Address: 4 South Muirhead Road, Cumbernauld G67 1AX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld Scotland

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cumbernauld with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
37

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer