We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Cumbernauld hotels

Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld

4 South Muirhead Road, Cumbernauld G67 1AX, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
84%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Cumbernauld
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Kerry B Fife, Scotland
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
21
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fife, Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

All staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming at both the premier inn and adjoining Beefeater restaurant. The room was very clean, tidy and comfortable, would find it hard to pick any fault or flaw during my stay. Will definitely consider returning in the future.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngelaR25, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review

All staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming at both the premier inn and adjoining Beefeater restaurant. The room was very clean, tidy and comfortable, would find it hard to pick any fault or flaw during my stay. Will definitely consider returning in the future. Dear Kerry B Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Glasgow Cumbernauld. It is great... More

Chorley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, reasonably priced and upto the usual Premier Inn standard. Excellent staff - It is well located for touring the area but it took some finding as the area where it is located is rather industrial and has too many roundabouts . handy for Glasgow or Edinburgh or Loch Lomond or Sterling

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngelaR25, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review

Dear MPaulBamber Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow Cumbernauld and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Usually staying at the marvelous Westwood Hotel (also reviewed - where i say you must book in advance - should heed my own advise!) we reluctantly booked into the Premier Inn for two nights during March 2014. Cost was £175 for two nights, similar to that of the westwood (depending on how busy they are) however that where the similarity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngelaR25, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review

Dear BigLee40 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at... More

Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Friendly staff, clean room and very quiet on both the Friday and Saturday nights. Great price for a decent budget hotel. Don't be put off by the location, next to Burger King and across from Farm Foods!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review

Hi KenP2012 Many thanks for your review. it really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay we are pleased to hear that our staff were friendly and that you found your room clean and quite over the weekend of your stay. I am glad that Burger king and FarmFoods did not put you off staying... More

birmingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

stay here for a short break hotel is in the middle of every fast food place you can think of so you are spoilt for choice very close to the shopping centre .the rooms were very clean and the staff really friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review

Hi sunOFaBEACH66 Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn Cumbernauld, we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your short break. I am also pleased to hear that you found our rooms clean and staff really friendly. thank you once again for... More

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

exellent hotel ,friendly staff very clean , booked evening meal for not just us staying at hotel but other family members from cumbernauld the staff at the hotel and the manager of the resturant brill

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review

Hi George D Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Glasgow Cumbernauld. your feedback is very important to us, and we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable. Also i will pass on your comments to the Beefeater regarding the service you received during dinner, the team will be... More

Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We booked the premier inn at Cumbernauld to break our journey on the way to the airport, so glad we did as we got stuck on the A9 for over 5 hours due to an accident. On arrival the receptionist was friendly and welcoming, the room was spot on , warm and comfortable. Had a great stay... Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Laura B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review

Hi, Art B Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, we're pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us at Premier Inn Cumbernauld. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Clean, tidy and friendly staff even on xmas eve. Couldn't ask for more (except maybe ice facilities or a little fridge) for the price we paid. The stay was comfortable and any issues dealt with quickly without any complaint.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review

Hi Lorraine H Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We're pleased to hear that you had a nice clean and comfortable stay with us and our team helped with any issues you had. We hope to see you in the near future at Premier Inn Glasgow Cumbernauld... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed here with my daughter for two nights whilst our bathroom at home was being refurbished. I booked a twin room but actually got a double, this could have been a problem but as I was sharing with my daughter it was fine. Room very comfortable, good TV with loads of channels. I stupidly put on the door card thinking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review

HI Och-I-The-Noo2 Thank you for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavor to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we offer our customers the best possible standards and service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Cumbernauld... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed over at this hotel for the night to break our journey up to the Highlands. Hotel was fab, the staff were brilliant and the meal at the adjoining Beefeater restaurant hit the spot as we were all very hungry after a long drive (stopped here on the return journey as well). The hotel is very easy to find and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review

Hi, Mr_Brightside_626 Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Glasgow Cumbernauld. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and found our location convenient during your travels. I will pass on your feedback to the Beefeater and Hotel staff. Thanks once again for your feedback and... More

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld

Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld Scotland
Address: 4 South Muirhead Road, Cumbernauld G67 1AX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Cumbernauld
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.