We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Certificate of Excellence
1 St Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld G68 0EW, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Add Photo Write a Review

1,191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    568
    354
    158
    74
    37
See reviews for
207
342
35
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1191)
  • Mar-May only
    (299)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (373)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (268)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (251)
All months
Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for an overnight as we had booked a game of golf the next day on a Groupon deal. The staff were extremely helpful in all areas of the hotel and always had a nice chat with you, they seemed genuinely interested in you. Rooms were big, comfortable and spotless clean. Food in the bar grill was reasonably priced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear jsmh700, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate that you were unable to play golf during your stay but hopefully when you return the weather will be a little better. It is lovely to read that the staff took great care of you and that... More 

Fife
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed on Friday 24th July and were blown away with the value for money here. STAFF- very friendly and genuinely nice people, especially young lady with glasses and blonde hair on our arrival and departure and girl who served us at grill restaurant. Great training having people who can talk to folk without just going though the motions. ROOM... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel on 5 or 6 different occassions and never been disappointed, the staff are so pleasant and helpful and nothing too much trouble for them, always smiling and cheery and happy to help. We have stayed in various rooms from the standard double to one of the larger suites and these are all fabulous and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My daughters treated me to an overnight and Spa for my Birthday.My oldest daughter raves about your facilities all the time so was hoping I would appreciate it as well.I must say I loved everything about your Hotel and Spa,Food delicious.Will definitely be back. Thank You

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for only 1 night with our Trafalgar tour. our bedroom was nice and spacious with doors separating the bedroom from the Bathroom. Their was a nice selection at breakfast with a good choice of hot and cold items.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear graham m, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your one night stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the housekeeping, kitchen and restaurant teams and I hope you had an enjoyable break with your group. We can't wait to welcome you back. yours sincerely Paul... More 

Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was a very good size. The bathroom and hallway with closet are separated from the living area by a small set of french doors, nice little touch. Bathroom was a nice size as well. Separate tub and shower. Lovely setting. We faced part of the golf course, so had a nice view and it was quiet. Internet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is unique and modern with a golf course that will wow you it has a fab restaurant and swimming pool it's great for anyone they Also run fitness classes it is a great commuter to Glasgow and Edinburgh it's always full the bar is open late and live sport every night

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Jason K, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that we tick all the boxes for your needs when staying away on business and we can't wait to see you again. Please check our website for some great deals www.qhotels.co.uk yours sincerely paul... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at this hotel numerous times on business, and will never stay again! On my last stay I had as always requested a quite room on check in was advised I had been given a quite room however turned out I was as given a room as close as you could get to the main squeaking door all guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went with my mum. The staff were polite and friendly. We used the swimming pool jacuzzi steam room and lazed about. We didn't have a massage. I have booked one for next mnth. We had our lunch in the grille restaurant it was nice. Nice views of the golf course and the hills. Never stayed in the hotel so can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Shirley M, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your recent leisure experience with us. It is lovely to read that you and your mum both had an enjoyable relaxing day while with us and we can't wait to welcome you back next month. yours sincerely Paul Bray More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

booked in advance , chosen because of excellent service and standards experienced at Manchester Midland. very pleased to say this hotel does not disappoint. excellent, staff , service, food, standards and quality . room (242) very cozy, warm , clean and tidy, facilities first class. can't recommend highly enough- thank you for making the 600 mile round trip pleasurable .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Andy A, Thank you for taking the time to write such a fab review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we did not disappoint. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the team and hopefully we will be seeing you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumbernauld
1.5 mi away
Castlecary House Hotel
Castlecary House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cumbernauld
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
24.5 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
10.4 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld
10.6 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
10.7 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay