We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Certificate of Excellence
1 St Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld G68 0EW, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    585
    364
    159
    74
    38
See reviews for
213
351
36
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1220)
  • Mar-May only
    (299)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (402)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (268)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (251)
All months
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A favourite hotel for me; on business or with the family. Excellent well trained staff is a highlight. A central location for touring if you have your own transport. Leisure facilities are very good and the food is fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I received a voucher for Christmas for Q hotels, we chose to stay in The Westerwood because it looked lovely on the website and is quite near to us. When we first arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful, we were staying in one of the newer rooms which was gorgeous. The bathroom is huge and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear NicoleForsyth, Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review of your night with us. I am glad to read that our restaurant and bar staff took wonderful care of you and I will make sure that they know of your lovely comments, especially Kimberley. We can't wait to welcome you back for more delicious food,... More 

Ledbury
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here as it was very convenient for the motorway on a long trip heading North. The room was very good value for money and the staff friendly. We enjoyed the pool area and the restaurant was pleasant and relaxed for a family. All in all a very pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Ledbury123, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. It is always lovely to read when someone has had an enjoyable stay, even if it was just a quick stop over. Hopefully next time you and your family will be able to spend more time in our leisure facilities followed by... More 

scotland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this hotel with a group of friends in early July this year. Rooms well appointed if just a little dark. We had pre dinner snacks and drinks in lounge area. One big disappointment was the lack of Prosecco. This beverage is currently very popular but none available . Evening meal was very good and kitchen accommodated us with choices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear katrinamac12, Thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review of you time with us. I am sorry that you encountered an issue with us regarding the Prosecco but hopefully that won't stop you from returning to us. I will pass on your lovely comments about the food to our kitchen team who are always more... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for work for 3 nights. Lovely hotel, lovely rooms, lovely views. Staff at the hotel are brilliant, really look after you. Leisure facilities are really good aswell, nice gym,pool etc. Food is lovely. Will deffo be back to stay out of work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Connor M, Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review of your recent stay with us. Hopefully we will be welcoming you back to our lovely hotel soon, and hopefully it will be a leisure visit this time. Before your next visit please check our website for some fantastic deals. yours sincerely Paul Bray More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a member of the Westerwood leisure club for 12 months last year during which time the Steam room was never fully functional despite being repaired several times. The sauna was also out of action a few times during my time as a member, one of which the whole pool facility was closed for a full refurbishment. The Gym... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniel R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with our leisure club and we value all feedback from our members and guests. I am sorry that our facilities didn't meet your expectations. Occasionally we do experience unforeseen issues with some of our facilities, and we do our best to rectify them as... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Love this place, everyone are so friendly, facilities are good, especially the gym,room was quite and comfortable, breakfast is great, never had evening meal although looked great, I will definitely go again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, can't wait for my next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear bettsy0, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your time with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit. I am sure you are probably aware but we always have great deals on our website so have a look before you book your next stay. yours sincerely Paul... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thoroughly enjoyable experience and excellent value - Great Hotel. Food, Golf and Spa Facilities all very good standard. Received an excellent service especially from Spa Employee Elaine F - will recommend and attend again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Stuart C, Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable and relaxing time with us. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the team, especially Elaine. We can't wait to welcome you back. Yours sincerely... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great time, could not fault a thing, rooms clean and comfortable.all staff cleaners, spa theraphists and receptionists were all very pleasen and helpful. The restaurant staff great, A special mention to Alexandra she was amazing, and one of the reasons I would go back.,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz M, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent spa break with us. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience with us and I will pass on your amazing comments to the team, especially Alexandra. We can't wait to welcome you back. yours sincerely Paul Bray More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There's no doubt this is a great hotel, but the poor attitude of the old guy in the golf shop lets it down. Played golf numerous times here and he genuinely couldn't care less about you as a paying player for golf. It's almost because your a "visitor" and not a member. The place is wonderful though, well looked after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Gomez W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your golf experience with us. I am disappointed to read the comments that you have written about our golf shop manager as he is not normally how you have described him, but thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am glad to read that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumbernauld
24.5 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
1.5 mi away
Castlecary House Hotel
Castlecary House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cumbernauld
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
10.4 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld
10.6 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
24.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay