We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Certificate of Excellence
1 St Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld G68 0EW, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Add Photo Write a Review

1,170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    558
    344
    158
    74
    36
See reviews for
201
334
35
212
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1170)
  • Mar-May only
    (299)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (352)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (268)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (251)
All months
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived at 2pm for our allocated time slot, This was a gift as part of my mums 60th. There was no one at the spa area so we were directed to the main sports reception where we were given towels. We then decided to have a late lunch prior to having our treatments at 4pm and 4.30pm respectively. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I had an overnight stay with dinner bed and breakfast and two rounds of golf. Our room was lovely and the staff very friendly and helpful. We had dinner from the 'specials' menu and my husband felt the portion size was a bit on the small side. The breakfast was a buffet and there was everything you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Love this hotel iv been several times for a girls night/weekend and hen do's facilities are great staff is great rooms are always very clean food is great and you always get a good bit of banter with people in the bar at night :-) hopefully visiting again in the next few months

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just home today after one night dbb with my two daughters. We had one hour spa treatment. Fantastic! Then we had the 6 course tasting menu for dinner amazing. The staff in all areas were lovely. This is the second time we have been, and will definitely will go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Was a super stay only downside was shower was over bath. Food was fantastic plenty to do it was a very busy weekend at the hotel but we were still made to feel comfortable and welcome. The young man who met us took all our luggage and parked the car . Absolutely fantastic service wifi was good and we will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear angiebaby_10, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had a fantastic weekend away and felt very comfortable here. I will pass on your lovely comments to the team and i do hope you will be returning for another wonderful break soon. Please check... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed not so long ago at this hotel and found our stay a let down. We decided to dine in the hotel restaurant one evening, and when we finally located the restaurant after some time later, the service from staff was terrible, as well as the waiting times for our food. There were a number of guests unhappy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear thelostboys, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read of your experience in the Bar and Grill and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team so that we can rectify the issues that you have brought to our attendtion. I hope... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My friend and I had a spa deal at the Westerwood Hotel yesterday and we cannot say anything negative about this hotel. Our treatments were Fab carried out by professional therapists, although we were a bit late going up to the restaurant for our High Tea the staff were VERY accommodating and nothing was a problem. It was our first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a large wedding group requiring 9 rooms, the hotel was fully booked so we had to book all the available double bedrooms as there were no twin rooms left. I rang the hotel reception informing them of the group requirements and they were very accommodating, added the request for extra beds in some double bedrooms and cots for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel because I had purchased a groupon for the spa (with afternoon tea), otherwise I probably wouldn't have heard of this hotel. We stayed in one of the Q star rooms & also added in dinner with an advanced booking. The room was very impressive, lovely size & décor. The spa facilities very good & we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on 28/6/2015 whilst attending the AC/DC concert,a little out the way but sooooo glad we did.Got an excellent corner room which was very clean and comfortable. This hotel has a lovely pool and spa and a beautiful setting for that game of golf. The staff were friendly and very polite i will definently be returning soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay