We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Gordon's Bay B&Bs / inns

Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse

4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   4 Nerina Close, Gordon's Bay 7140, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hotels.com Expedia.com
and 5 more sites!
93%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    6
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
41
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

An incredible welcome! Ocean views spread out before us, to be enjoyed from the tranquility of our luxurious room. Everything we could want was graciously catered for by the lovely staff. Cannot wait to book our next stay! Thank you to all the lovely ladies that made our stay so memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grosspetersdorf
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very warm welcome by Tania and her team, was even upgraded to honeymoon suite (although a single traveller:-). This suite is just great with a spacious balcony and a great view. Parking can be a problem because drive-way is very steep. I parked my car off-street, but had no problem at all. Very well situated for trips to the wine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
50 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Oh how much would I have liked to write a review about this guest house - but alas never got the chance due to a blotched booking! I needed just a day or two to put the final touches to a book I have been writing. I found this guest house on one of the hotel booking sites and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OceanaP, General Manager at Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback and great description of our Guest House. No, the disappointment was me, in myself for going the extra mile to make contact with guests prior to arrival, verify booking details which they did not specify when making bookings. You made your booking two days prior to arrival and Expedia do not... More

Johannesburg South Africa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Recently spent 7 nights at this Guest house and rate it very highly. From the warmest of welcomes to 7 star service from an amazing team. We found Gordons Bay (and the Strand) to be less geared for travelers than anticipated (in terms of beach facilities and restaurants) and therefore spent more time at the guest house than expected -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanaP, Manager at Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Gillian and Mom Thank you for your lovely review. 7 star service, wow this is awesome :-) THANK YOU! We miss you ladies and it been awhile to see how a mom and daughter bonds and travel the world together. This is rare and will not be forgotten, We hope to see you next summer :-) Mom, almost time... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were met by Tania who gave us a grand tour of this beautiful place ! We arrived early so she let us sit round the roof pool area for a few drinks ! What a view !!! When we got to our honeymoon suite it was fantastic ! Huge bathroom large bed and a sea view that takes some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanaP, Manager at Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Janet and Mark Thank you for the lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, Best Regards Tania Porthen & Team More

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

So is the very helpful staff and are the breakfast cook(s). The Light Harbours restaurant in the neighborhood sucks big time. Too pricy and a con waiter who sells you different wines than ordered. The nearby Tavern is much better. Good food. Great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanaP, Manager at Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Dominique We appreciate your feedback and happy you enjoyed our breakfasts :-) Kindly note I have made contact with the owners of restaurants mentioned and informed them of your review. Best Regards Tania Porthen and Team More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed at Oceana Palms for a romantic weekend break away and can't wait for another chance to spoil our self. From arrival up to check out we were treated like royalty. Their buffet breakfast is to die for you can't ask for a better view from the Penthouse. We can diffidently recommend Oceana Palms. Thank you for a lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanaP, Manager at Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Adviseer Thank you for your review. We feel honoured to be part of your best weekend ever :-) We look forward in welcoming you back to Oceana Palms, Best Regards Tania Porthen & Team More

South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This guesthouse surely has everything that opens and closes, from underfloor heating in the bathroom to heated towel rails. We visited in winter and on our way there phoned them to book and we told them we are extremely cold and tired. When we arrived at about ten that night a friendly staff member opened for us. In our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Centurion
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Upon our arrival we felt welcome and at home. Tania and her team really bent over backwards to make us feel at home. The view from the Honeymoon suite is breath-taking and so is the interior and style of the whole guesthouse. Thanks Tania to you and your team for your effective service and friendliness. You will definitely see us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at this guest house as part of our honeymoon for 2 nights and overall we were very disappointed. Our room was fabulous with beautiful views (we stayed in the penthouse), howevere as it was off peak season, we were the only guests during our stay and there was very loud maintenance work going on through out the guest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanaP, General Manager at Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We value all your feedback and it is vitally important for us in order to improve on things that were not satisfactory and to avoid disappointing guests. I am sorry that you did not bring these things to our attention at the time because we would have liked to have... More

Been to Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse

Also Known As:
Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse South Africa/Western Cape
Address: 4 Nerina Close, Gordon's Bay 7140, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Gordon's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Gordon's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Palms is a stylish, sophisticated 4 star Guest House offering a luxurious bed and breakfast experience. We have an idyllic setting nestled besides the Hottentots Holland Mountain’s overlooking the Panoramic False Bay Ocean above the local whale watch point.When you drive up the driveway at Oceana Palms you enter a serene oasis of quiet sophistication where you can soak up the sheer beauty all around you. Nowhere at Oceana Palms can you escape the beautiful sea views!At Oceana Palms, guests can release stress and feel at home, starting a perfect day with our delicious breakfast buffet served in the restaurant or on the terrace with magnificent views of Ocean. Enjoy a daily work out in our indoor Gym area or relax in our Spacious Lounge Entertainment Area while sipping on a glass of wine from our Bar area. Our Indoor Swimming Pool can be heated on cold days and non-heated on Sunny days!!!Situated in the heart of the idyllic and picturesque seaside town of Gordon's Bay, the Luxury Guest House comprises of X2 Elegantly appointed Deluxe Suites each fitted with a King-size bed and Full Sea-view, private balconies and Spa baths. A roof deck Penthouse Suite with a King-size bed, 3 Standard Double Rooms of which are fitted with a double bed some with partial sea and mountain facing and sharing balconies, x1 Standard Room with Twin Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Oceana Palms Luxury Guesthouse to your Saves list