We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawkstone Park Hotel

Hotel website
Hawkstone Park, Weston-under-Redcastle SY4 5UY, England
Special Offer
Save additional 10%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hawkstone Park Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had our wedding day here in October and enjoyed every minute of it. When we arrived on the Friday to check in and start decorating the room everyone was friendly and helpful. The rooms are a bit dated but we were not there to stay in the rooms. On Saturday everything went according to plan and couldn't have faulted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy L
lizt931, General Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

It was very kind of you to post an amazing review even though several months have passed since your wedding day! We are delighted that you enjoyed your special day with us and hope we will be able to welcome you back to Hawkstone Park on another occasion in the not too distant future. More 

Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So it had been a while since we had been on the Santa Safari, so we decided it would be a good year to take our youngest (3) and we were accompanied by his other 2 siblings (9,8) and some good friends with their son (9). The setting is pretty cool with all the follies lit up and the large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Giles T
lizt931, General Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am pleased that you enjoyed your Santa Safari but disappointed to read of your restaurant experience. If you would be kind enough to write to me directly including your contact details I will be happy to respond to you personally. More 

Travelers are raving about these Weston-under-Redcastle hotels

Whitchurch, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Starter- bland pate,Main meal- waterlogged vegetables,Sweet quite nice.Friends had a room for the night-- found dust, used tampon+ dirty knickers behind a set of drawers looking for a plug socket. Not the first time i'v been disappointed with having a Christmas fayre meal here,thought it would have been better 4yrs later.Won't be going again.

Helpful?
3 Thank Betty H
lizt931, General Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your Christmas Fayre meal and have passed your comments on to the Head Chef for review. The housekeeping issues are a shock and will be discussed with the team. We are unsure whether you and your family attended the Santa Safari but if so I hope that was... More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

Our party consisted of three adults, an eleven year old and a five year old. Each year we go on a special Santa type activity. Previously, we have been to The Severn Valley, Wonderland, Safari Park, Dudley Zoo, Thomas Land, Black Country Museum, Canal Boat and caves. They were all rated good and above. This year we thought we would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank V M
lizt931, General Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, the details contained within your review have been noted and will be discussed at our Christmas debrief meeting. Meanwhile we will be reacting to some of your feedback. I would ask you to note that the cost of your accommodation was a B&B rate and I am sorry if you missed your breakfast. Overall I am sorry that... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

My Husband, 3yr old and I stayed at this hotel for our Santa Safari trip which was magical and very well organised. After reading some reviews we were a little bit worried about the accommodation. From arriving at the hotel we were made to feel very welcome, all the staff had smiles on their faces and were happy to help... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura D
lizt931, General Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

A delightful review, many thanks. We were so pleased you enjoyed your Santa Safari and the hotel experience. Hopefully we will see you again next year! More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

Visited Hawkstone Park last weekend (21/22 November) On the whole had an enjoyable weekend - the hotel whilst being slightly dated looked after us well, the food was good and the service received was also extremely good. Unfortunately the weekend is not just about the Hotel. To say the Golf was varied is a real understatement , having checked the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jon B
lizt931, General Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Briggs, we were sorry to learn of the problems you encountered on the Championship golf course and I now that you have now been contacted by our golf manager. However we were pleased to note that you enjoyed the hotel facilities. More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Booking made very easy for our Sunday/Monday Drive deal with Dan in sales . Total price £79 , unbeatable. The Clubhouse however was very quite expensive for food and drink .The Golf shop staff were not over friendly and the Championship Course was very wet and muddy and due to the slow fourball in front of our group we didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobbybrown2015
lizt931, General Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are very glad you enjoyed your value for money golf break. It was unfortunate that you suffered slow play on the Championship course. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely disgusted with the place. Cobwebs on the curtains, stains on the net curtains and carpets. Dead flys stuck to the curtains. Stains on the carpets. Shower in the en-suite was appalling, you'd get a better wash under a dripping tap. Not a venue is willingly return to

Helpful?
5 Thank James G
lizt931, General Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

We do our best to ensure a welcoming customer experience but obviously we did not succeed on this occasion. The housekeeping issues have been passed to the team for review. More 

palnet earth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

I have played golf in many places around the world but this place is one of the most homely, the staff at top shelf, the hotel is good and the courses are fun. We were welcomed by the nice lady in the pros hop, who was very helpful and knowledgable about the course. The people at Your Golf Travel had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sventhe
lizt931, General Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

Attracted by the unusual strapline ..... we were delighted to read your review and hope you will come back soon for more of the same! More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

A crowd of 30 stay every year for first day golf and evening meal. bedrooms a bit tied .but for the price we are not complaining. staff very friendly .breakfast good. then golf again. will be returning 2016

Helpful?
Thank partygoers2015
lizt931, General Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

See you again in 2016! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston-under-Redcastle
8.7 mi away
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
3.8 mi away
Old Rectory Hotel
8.2 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club
11.4 mi away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 14 in Shrewsbury
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
18.1 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay