We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawkstone Park Hotel

Hawkstone Park, Weston-under-Redcastle SY4 5UY, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawkstone Park Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hawkstone Park Hotel
Add Photo

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    103
    68
    32
    35
See reviews for
44
85
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (292)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Newcastle under Lyme, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As a non-golfer, organising a charity golf day can be difficult. I was reliably informed by those participating that the golf at Hawkstone was fantastic. I can however first hand say that the service we received at the hotel was superb. The staff were very helpful in supporting our event on the day. The evening meal was lovely with one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A great weekend of golf, 2 excellent courses, very busy and 2 weddings also whilst we were there. The food is fine, staff excellent and fantastic location. The hotel though is run down, tired and in total need of refurb, overpriced for what you get, the net curtains and shower curtain must have been in the room for 20 years... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abergele, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Appalling!! Scruffy,dingy establishment. Golf organisation a shambles. Course packed with golfers,no starter,no marshall.Almost 2 hours for 4 and a half holes,at which point we had had enough. Booked and paid[in advance of course] for Dinner ,b and b,and 2 rounds. Arrived 11.00am,packed up and left 2.30pm! Never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Weston-under-Redcastle hotels

Oxford, England
Level Contributor
332 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All the staff are wonderful - particularly at reception and in the restaurant. I did not like my Courtyard room (very small and dark) but they managed to find me an alternative. In the restaurant they seated me away from a noisy golf party and also printed out details of gardens I could visit the next day. It might have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizt931, Guest Relations Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about our friendly staff who do their best to provide the best experience for our guests. More 

tarbert
Level Contributor
179 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently only a chipshot away from the first tee of the hawkstone course which I think is the better of the two courses at this venue.The staff are friendly and the buffet breakfast is very tasty.There is a bit of work to do on the fabric of some areas but that doesn't detract from this being a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizt931, Guest Relations Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of our golfing facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointed with the hotel , not at all worth the £85 for a single , needs something doing to it for sure , the room was clean but carpet needs replacing and door mat tatty as was the furniture , not the best experience at all . There was a wedding going on so noise level was high till... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizt931, Guest Relations Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. More 

Newtown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came for a wedding and stayed overnight. Couldnt get into the roon until 2.00pm not the end of the world but was disapponting. Our room No 411 was on the first floor in an adjacent block to the main hotel. An external landing lead to the room. Externally the paint around doors and windows was faded and flaking. Thre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizt931, Guest Relations Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your stay here as a wedding guest. We are gradually carrying out some refurbishments to the hotel and its rooms but due to the age and complexity of the buildings it is an on-going challenge. However we are glad that the staff and general atmosphere of the hotel seemed to make up for... More 

North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

we were at this hotel for an overnight treat 23rd may. Checked it out on booking.com then on their own web site and was really looking forward to it, boy oh boy were we disappointed. Not with the staff I must say they were lovely and tried so hard, but they can only do so much with a has been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizt931, Guest Relations Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

We do try hard to ensure our customers have a good experience here but we were sorry to learn of your disappointment on this occasion. More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Been going to this hotel now for many years courtesy of a supplier. Over the last few years we have watched as the hotel has become more and more tired. Wall paper is coming off in places, stained carpets and so on. However, the rooms are clean, the staff are excellent and the food we ate at the function was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizt931, Guest Relations Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. If you have been visiting for a few years you will be aware that our refurbishment progress is rather slow due to the age of the hotel and the extensive spread of the complex, although if you were here today you would see painters at work! However I am glad that you have enjoyed good... More 

West Bridgeford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

I had read some previous reviews and was a little doubtful if we had made the right choice of venue, I soon realised we had ! Yes the rooms are a little dated , but spotless clean with tea & coffee making facility's / TV / endless hot water etc. The package we had included three course meals each night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizt931, Guest Relations Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Hawkstone Park. Many thanks for your kind comments. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay