We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Weston-under-Redcastle hotels

Hawkstone Park Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hawkstone Park, Weston-under-Redcastle SY4 5UY, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hawkstone Park Hotel to your Saves list
Hawkstone Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
56%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Wargravian Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    80
    56
    28
    26
See reviews for
38
58
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here at the last minute for a wedding. The beds were pretty comfortable but the rooms were quite basic. Woken at 6.45 am to the sounds of someone violently throwing up in a near by room. Woken once more 45 mins later - same thing. Sound proofing poor. It's a bit of a maze to find the rooms and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wirral
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is superb, in the countryside, right next to a golf course and a beautiful village. Beds were comfy, but the hotel looks very dated. First impressions walking through were that the lounge could be such a beautiful room if it wasn't for the awful shabby 1960's plastic concertina doors across the arches. What a way to spoil a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for a weekend as guests of a wedding at a different venue nearby. The hotel itself is dated, scruffy, dirty and in a terrible state of repair (filthy carpets and furnishings, chunks missing from plaster, crumbling paintwork, sash windows painted shut...). The plumbing is dire; no hot water in the evenings and such awful water pressure that it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a weekend at Hawkstone Park and have to say we found the hotel severely lacking in value of money, comfort, facilities, food and customer service… and when you’re paying £109 a night for a room you would really expect them to get it right on at least one of these! The hotel looks lovely from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
lizt931, Guest Relations Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

I am disappointed to read your feedback as other reviewers have rated the hotel more highly. More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We've just come back from a stay at Hawkstone Park Hotel and were not impressed at all. When I made the booking I was told on the phone the cost per night was £70 so £140 for 2 nights, however we then found out on arrival that we were being charged £109 per night totalling £218 baring in mind this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
lizt931, Guest Relations Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a hotel predominantly for golfing breaks, and to be fair, what we saw of the course and clubhouse looked very good if you're into that sort if thing. But, the hotel itself is in a dreadful state of decor / repair. We had to access our room by walking through the dining area, which was odd to start... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lizt931, Guest Relations Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

We do cater predominantly for our golfing customers but I am disappointed to read of your comments with regard to the hotel - yes it is old but it is comfortable and our friendly staff do their utmost to provide a relaxing stay for all of our guests. More

Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a suite for 2 nights, with a comfy 4 poster bed. Rooms a little dated, but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, lots of choice. We were there for a triathlon event, but it seems the hotel is more attracted to the golf enthusiast. The hotel has a golf course attached to it, advertising golf packages. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizt931, Guest Relations Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

So glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again on a return visit. More

Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading somewhat negative reviews I was slightly worried about spending three nights and playing four rounds of golf. I had no need to worry. Yes, some things could be improved, in my opinion, but overall the standards were good and the golf was great. First the good: the staff were all very friendly contrary to many reviews and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizt931, Guest Relations Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the golf. With regard to prices, we are comparable to other hotels in the area and take your comments on board with regard to the buggies. More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife took me for a Birthday treat having found a great two night deal on KG Deals, a little extra was paid for the Honeymoon Suite, which had a large lounge, 50" TV, small sofa & armchair as well as a good size dinning table set, in fact the room was very large. A well equipped bedroom with four-poster... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizt931, Guest Relations Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review of your short stay here at Hawkstone. We do like to show off our beautiful Park and Follies but you do need to be pretty fit to do the whole walk (although there are shorter routes signposted). More

Worcester, UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A one night stay was bought for me as a gift from amazon local. On booking I upgraded to a suite. The hotel looks pretty unimpressive from the outside as you approach from the back. However inside its quite nice, if a little unloved and bare in places. Our suite was large, the decor "a bit 80's", but clean tidy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lizt931, Guest Relations Manager at Hawkstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad to note that you found your stay good value for money - we do offer some amazing deals from time to time so keep an eye open for those! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hawkstone Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hawkstone Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawkstone Park Hotel

Address: Hawkstone Park, Weston-under-Redcastle SY4 5UY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Weston-under-Redcastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawkstone Park Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hawkstone Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hawkstone Park
Hawkstone Park Hotel Weston-Under-Redcastle, Shropshire

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)