We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Marmari hotels

Roselands Hotel Bungalows

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   beach at village Pili, Marmari 85300, Greece
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Roselands Hotel Bungalows to your Saves list
Roselands Hotel Bungalows
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
39%
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Marmari
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    10
    15
    31
See reviews for
20
37
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Some of these reviews are very harsh! I stayed with my daughter for a week all inclusive. I booked last minute then read the reviews, so was a little worried (though 10 people will always share a bad experience for every 1 who shares a good experience). The hotel is relatively small for all inclusive, so there was less choice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have now been coming to Greece for over 10 years and this is by far the worst experience in 10 years. I will list the items as it explains in detail this dreadful hotel:- Rooms dirty on our first day Shower a dribble of water Broken Tiles can cut your feet Arrived late and given room next to Cess... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where do i start? We arrived on our 'HONEYMOON' holiday at roughly 12.00am on 6th august. When we went to reception to book-in the welcome was appauling. The guy just gave us a form to fill in and told us to write out our names and passport numbers, after this we were just given a card and pointed in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kwstadinos A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Roselands Hotel Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Client, With reference to your comments "where do I start ?',I will try to answer as many of your comments as I can. So,to begin with,the first day of your "honeymoon" together with your 5 year old son and your baby son was the 5th of August and not the 6th as you mention(that being of a minor importance,anyway...).... More

Droitwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed from 31st July to 7th August. We weren't expecting that much after reading the reviews on here. But it wasn't all that bad. We didn't arrive until just before 9pm, and were told to go have dinner and then check in as it closed at 9, which was good because we didn't expect to get anything when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Upminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So many of the reviews here ring true, if you want a basic room, somewhere with a pool, and to use as a base you'll be fine here as long as the price is cheap enough. I found the owners (wife and husband) to be amenable enough though not overtly friendly. The son, "the inheritor", seemed to be "just going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very nice hotel .....friendly staff always willing to help...food good typical all inclusive....hotel is a little far from beach but not too bad..bar staff brilliant drink on tap all day.....smallest showers you can possibly get...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hotel was very good, clean, food really tasty, there was wide choice. Beach is quite far but really nice. Not so far are shops and restaurants. Near to the hotel is a bus stop. We recommended to borrow bicycles or scooters to go aroud the island. We were very glad to be there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leigh,Lancs, U.K.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hotel good, rooms good, cleanliness v good, staff v good, food leaves a lot to be desired catered for mainly Italians Greek and German.Had to pay extra for air/con, locks on balcony doors had to be replaced, the air/con did not work for a full day, lots of niggly little things. Second day there had to have the doctor out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My husband and I came here for a week getaway. Was annoyed that when we arrived and checked in, we were not taken to our room but was just given a general wave in the right direction- this has never happened before. We couldn't find the AC remote to be told that we have to pay extra! All inclusive bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
aek5355, Διευθυντής at Roselands Hotel Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear client, I would like to thank you first, for choosing Roseland for your "get away week" in June. Also thank you for your kind words about cleanliness of the Hotel. On the other hand we were not on the wrong side by not offering you something that was described in the Internet.Drinks as well as F&B program is clearly... More

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Don't choose "all inclusive" because the food is bad and options are few. Every restaurant around is both better and cheaper. The service is poor and during our one week stay, 5 different couples choose to change hotel and the managers only response was "your booking is non-refundable". I heard one of the owner screaming at a guest who asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kwstadinos A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Roselands Hotel Bungalows, responded to this review

Good Evening Lady, Show me please the voucher of your stayment at Roseland's Hotel and i can show you the daily menu of the restaurant(breakfast-lunch-dinner with 8 main different foods)just to remember it because i think you dont want to! Anyway..you talk about the NON-Refundable reservation and i can tell you that when you book the hotel YOU CHOOSE the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Roselands Hotel Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Roselands Hotel Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roselands Hotel Bungalows

Address: beach at village Pili, Marmari 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Marmari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Roselands Hotel Bungalows 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Roselands Hotel Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roselands Hotel kós
Roselands Hotel Bungalows Kos/Marmari

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Marmari with
any amenities