We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Marmari hotels

Roselands Hotel Bungalows

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   beach at village Pili, Marmari 85300, Greece
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Roselands Hotel Bungalows to your Saves list
Roselands Hotel Bungalows
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
39%
Ranked #12 of 12 hotels in Marmari
  • Reviews (75)
  • Photos (48)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    8
    11
    28
See reviews for
12
33
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very good, clean, food really tasty, there was wide choice. Beach is quite far but really nice. Not so far are shops and restaurants. Near to the hotel is a bus stop. We recommended to borrow bicycles or scooters to go aroud the island. We were very glad to be there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leigh,Lancs, U.K.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hotel good, rooms good, cleanliness v good, staff v good, food leaves a lot to be desired catered for mainly Italians Greek and German.Had to pay extra for air/con, locks on balcony doors had to be replaced, the air/con did not work for a full day, lots of niggly little things. Second day there had to have the doctor out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My husband and I came here for a week getaway. Was annoyed that when we arrived and checked in, we were not taken to our room but was just given a general wave in the right direction- this has never happened before. We couldn't find the AC remote to be told that we have to pay extra! All inclusive bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
aek5355, Διευθυντής at Roselands Hotel Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear client, I would like to thank you first, for choosing Roseland for your "get away week" in June. Also thank you for your kind words about cleanliness of the Hotel. On the other hand we were not on the wrong side by not offering you something that was described in the Internet.Drinks as well as F&B program is clearly... More

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Don't choose "all inclusive" because the food is bad and options are few. Every restaurant around is both better and cheaper. The service is poor and during our one week stay, 5 different couples choose to change hotel and the managers only response was "your booking is non-refundable". I heard one of the owner screaming at a guest who asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kwstadinos A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Roselands Hotel Bungalows, responded to this review

Good Evening Lady, Show me please the voucher of your stayment at Roseland's Hotel and i can show you the daily menu of the restaurant(breakfast-lunch-dinner with 8 main different foods)just to remember it because i think you dont want to! Anyway..you talk about the NON-Refundable reservation and i can tell you that when you book the hotel YOU CHOOSE the... More

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Where do I start with Hotel Roselands...? My husband and I spent a week there in June right before the tourist season really started. My husband received a deal on the whole vacation and we decided why not? We read the reviews and half were good and half were terrible. We were skeptical, but figured we would give it a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Before I travelled I read some of the reviews, which were not painting a good scene of the Roseland hotel or the area of Marmari. Thank goodness for the lady who said to ignore all the adverse comments. I found the quiet location charming, the food pleasant and the staff friendly and made my stay very enjoyable. The walk to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Family run friendly hotel my bottom! Maybe if compared to the Adams family and even then I'd say the Adams family could trump them. The owner - AGGRESIVE, RUDE, INTIMIDATING! I tried to take a cup of tea up to the room as my partner was still asleep (ps, take your own t bags, 3 of theirs barely gave you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Pembrokeshire
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here after mix up with travel company as thought we were going to hotel with same name in Zante BIG MISTAKE! The only good thing about this place is the bar men Mikey & Christos and the animator Peter. All inclusive hmm that's a joke unless you like brandy or ouzo, 5 euros for a cocktail not right all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stay in this hotel for a week in July ,the staff was very good and the rooms was clean every day other then Sunday ,the food was so poor it did not look like nice etc , also there charge you 3 euro per night for air con when it's meant to be free in July and August ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

stayed her two nights, that was definitely enough, any longer you would go stir crazy. It is in the middle of nowhere, the bus does stop on the main road, but you have to go into Kos to go anywhere else. There is just a pool. The food was good but unappetising. The room was quite nice, but no plug... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Roselands Hotel Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Roselands Hotel Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roselands Hotel Bungalows

Address: beach at village Pili, Marmari 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Marmari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Roselands Hotel Bungalows 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Roselands Hotel Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roselands Hotel kós
Roselands Hotel Bungalows Kos/Marmari

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is under new management since January 2012! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
109

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer