We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aslanis Village

2.0 of 5 Marmari - Kos, Marmari 853 00, Greece
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aslanis Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aslanis Village
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    46
    19
    7
    10
See reviews for
52
80
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is NOT all inclusive as advertised by the companies. It is all inclusive light or full board plus which means beer and wine is only included with the evening meal! The hotel is situated between two small quiet towns! Although pleasant there was not much going on and not much night life if that's what you are after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Aslanis with a friend and my son in September 2014. Upon arriving and booking in we were told we hadn't paid and they wanted us to pay again!!!!. Appalling food, I wouldn't feed it to animals and the rooms could have been a lot cleaner. Whatever you do, do not go to this hotel. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6ramona8, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aslanis Village, responded to this review

once to offend me ,will answer you as appropriate to you !!!! came drunk ..... drunk ... you left .. and I see that you're still drunk !!!! not sorry for you ..l am sorry for your husband ,who then tried to justify you and came to apologize for your Anarchy !!!!! But wanting to tell you something very serious... More 

West Dunbartonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

it has taken me a while to get round to writing this review but wanted to make sure I got it done before the summer holidays in the hope that another family spends there money somewhere worth spending it on! this was the worst holiday of our lifes... I have always been a fan of Greece and have been to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6ramona8, Owner at Aslanis Village, responded to this review

spent an entire summer to come you to tell us that : the food ..cold, breakfast ... very bad, mice, insects, dirty pool ...bla bla bla !!!!!! if we were paying the doctor of your child ...everything would be perfect for you !!! if you took your child to go to emergency, would not pay anything ,want to come STAFF... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Apparently if you like to spend a holiday in a cellar it is your destination. The sewerage outlet at alleged "balcony" - five feet below surface level was also terrible, it only fulfilled the mold smell of the alleged "room" (well, cellar - nicknamed in the hotel description as "semi basement" - c'mon !). The chief had a unique talent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
6ramona8, Διευθυντής at Aslanis Village, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very surprise with your comment because every time when we ask you about our hotel or if you need something it was ok. We can not pleasant every body even is about food ,about hotel ,about beach or something else. For this reason is better if you want to go in your vacantion to not get... More 

Birmingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014 via mobile

We were moved to the Aslanis Village for 2 nights. We weren't keen to move but it meant we got to explore a different place.The salt lake is nearby which had flamingoes on it & turtles. If you like walking it's nice to walk along the beach to Tigaki or to Marmari & there is a bus stop nearby to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6ramona8, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Aslanis Village, responded to this review

Dear guest , First of all we want to wish you a HAPPY NEW YEAR and to thank you very much for your comment about us. Best Regards, Ramona iliadis More 

Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

This is a lovely hotel, all the areas a very clean, the food is fresh cooked for every meal and very tasty. The staff are so helpful. Hospitality is all inclusive light which is full board with drinks included at meal times. For us this was not a problem as we have been in hotels which have had this. Last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6ramona8, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Aslanis Village, responded to this review

Dear guest, Have a HAPPY NEW YEAR and we wish you all our best. Of course we waiting you with pleasure to see you again and to do everything for you to have again a nice holiday. Thank you very much for all. Best Regards, Ramona Iliadis More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Aslanis for a week from the 14th October. We arrived shortly after dinner had ended at 9pm but Ramona(the owner) got the chef to stay on to do is some dinner which she insisted we are while it was hot and to check in after. We were given an upgraded room which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6ramona8, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Aslanis Village, responded to this review

Dear guest, We wish you all our best and we thank you very much for all your comments . We are very happy and satisfied when our clients are pleased with us for this reason we are there. Thank you very much for all. Best Regards, Ramona Iliadis More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Room was large bright and liked fridge and kettle at hand, the large paintings on walls made it feel homely and views from large balcony amazing. All the staff were very friendly and helped us with questions car hire and bike hire, infact the bike hire made the holiday as area nice and flat and so many places to explore.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6ramona8, Διευθυντής at Aslanis Village, responded to this review

Our dear guest , We want to thank you for all ,for youe best words about us ,about Kos . We hope to see you again and we wish you all our best in the new year. Best Regards, Ioannis Iliadis More 

Romsey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I wonder whether some earlier reviewers have visited a different place to the one we and our fellow guests visited. * We arrived at 11pm on Wednesday evening tired and hungry. We were told that we had missed dinner and all there was available was a packet of crisps we could buy. The owner told us that she was "not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6ramona8, Manager at Aslanis Village, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all with all our respect is such a shame because you do not tell us about all this problems when you was here ,for this reason we are 24 hours with you. Of course we are not responsible for late arrivals ,because all our tour operator know our program and also they send to all them... More 

Elmshorn, Germany
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

The hotel is located in a very beautfiul landscape. There are fields, palms, mountains, little blue-white chuches, a salt lake with an amazing landscape and you can see the beautiful aegean sea. In front of the hotel there is also a little pretty church. The hotel looks very nice. The rooms are large, and from the balcony you can see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6ramona8, Manager at Aslanis Village, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your vacantion to our hotel! Every new comment that we read regarding the restful holiday of our guests , make us feel happy and excited for succeeding our purpose. Best Regards , Ioannis Iliadis More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aslanis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aslanis Village

Address: Marmari - Kos, Marmari 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Marmari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aslanis Village 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Aslanis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aslanis Village kós
Aslanis Village Hotel kós
Aslanis Village Kos/Marmari
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marmari
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marmari

362 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (38)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Double Room (50)
Viewed
Family Room (57)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay