We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Nakuru accommodations

Punda Milias Nakuru Camp

Turnoff 15km south of Nakuru Town 3km off main road | Mbaruk, Nakuru, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Punda Milias Nakuru Camp
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nakuru
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Naivasha, Kenya
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took a girls weekend out to Punda Milias and absolutely loved everything about it. The welcome we received was amazing and very receptive. The management and staff are very friendly and the food yummy yummy. If you want to escape the hustle and bustle of the big cities, this is the best place to be. Its all serene and quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a small but hugely ambitious bush camp. The bandas are basic camp-style spaces constructed with canvas tents and local materials; and the shared bathrooms are a bit of a walk away from the bandas. However, everything is kept nice and clean and the beds are surprisingly very comfortable. The swimming pool is 'cute' so don't look forward to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakewood, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I absolutely will be staying here again. I am a vegan no-oil diner and the chef and managers were so accommodating took the worry from me that I'd have only boring or no food to eat. They made the best veggie curry, squash soup and other foods that made my stomach smile! The shared showers and toilets were clean, always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We went for a weekend away from Nairobi with some friends and all of our children. The setting is beautiful and relaxing and you straight away feel like you are out in the bush. Jason and Kirsty and amazingly welcoming and helpful hosts who could not do enough for us. The food was excellent and reasonably priced and they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed in the luxury tents which managed to accommodate 3 per tent. There were some really great points about the camp, notably the standard of food (the steak that I ordered was fabulous!), the tents themselves, the surroundings and the owners; the recent added pool (although quite small) is also a nice addition. The tented area also has its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pundamiliascamp, Manager at Punda Milias Nakuru Camp, responded to this review

Hi gordonscottster! Thanks so much for your feedback and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Punda Milias! We do appreciate your comments on improvements also - in particular you mention us supplying some information on what things we offer at the camp - we are currently working on a full information brochure for our guests which will detail... More

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Punda Millias banda experience was amazing and so are the staff.We had a good camp experience.The only problem was we had only had two nights to spare,wish we could stay longer.....i will definitely be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Punda Milias offers a serene environment and a simple get away at a friendly price. We stayed at Ilanga Bush Camp and we loved our isolation. We had our own corner of paradise. The staff are friendly and very courteous. Jason and Kirsty were awesome. They went out of the way to make sure we were comfortable. The food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pundamiliascamp, Manager at Punda Milias Nakuru Camp, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Punda Milias! We are delighted you had such a great stay with us! (It is no problem about our fork...just make sure you come back and see us soon then you can bring it with you :-) ) More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Kirsty and Jason are the friendliest people we've met! The camp is great, green and quiet with a nice (mini) pool. The food is good, though it generally takes a while, and the staff friendly. Accommodation is all great and not expensive, though we stayed during Christmas which made the prices to be higher. The safari tents are amazing, with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

All too often I find that hotels/lodges/camps etc charge huge prices and promise great things, and fall so far short of my expectations that I am reluctant to try new places... But what a good thing I did! Not only does Punda Milia deliver, they exceed all expectations- and it's advertised as a basic camp!! The food is stunning, gourmet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vetraz Monthoux, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

As a couple, we stayed at Ilanga Bush Camp (so in one of the 4 private tents aside the main campsite) 2 nights. The place was the quietest we experienced among the 5 accomodations we tested during our 10-day trip in Kenya, and the bedding, the sheets and the blankets were the cleanest. The cook and the waitress are truly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Punda Milias Nakuru Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punda Milias Nakuru Camp

Address: Turnoff 15km south of Nakuru Town 3km off main road | Mbaruk, Nakuru, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Nakuru
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty lodging in Nakuru

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punda Milias Nakuru Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Punda Milias Nakuru Camp to your Saves list