We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Nakuru accommodations

Punda Milias Nakuru Camp

Turnoff 15km south of Nakuru Town 3km off main road | Mbaruk, Nakuru, Kenya
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (25)
  • Photos (25)
  • Room tips (4)
  • More
Punda Milias Nakuru Camp
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nakuru
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a fabulous camp run by a Scottish and English couple. It's a lovely relaxing spot where there are plenty of activities to choose from and great relaxing options with a pool and massages available. The food is delicious, with a great range to choose from. Not to mention plenty of cold drinks to wash it down with. Have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am not a basher of hotels. But please hear me out. We arrived there at 8PM after being lost. Let start that they haven't labelled the way there properly. They are not on Google maps and their website has this awful hand drawn map. The road is really REALLY bad unless you have a 4x4. When you get there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pundamiliascamp, Manager at Punda Milias Nakuru Camp, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your comments on your stay with us recently. The enjoyment of our guests is of absolute paramount importance to us and we're very sorry to hear you had a negative experience. We would have loved to have spoken to you about your issues whilst you were with us so that we could have addressed them for... More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our only regret with regardto Punda Milias is that we weren't able to stay longer. We camped here with our overland truck and found the grounds to be impeccable. The bar was really cool and the bathrooms were probably my favorite as the showers were open roofed so you could see the stars at night under a hot shower (don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nakuru, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

i don't mind coming all the way from town for lunch at this wonderful camp. they have wonderful staff who are composed and easy at serving. the kids had much fun and dance and totally loved it. keep up Kirsty and Jason.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We arrived at Punda Milias Nakuru Camp after a very spectacular drive from Nairobi. The camp was easily accessible from the main road and very clearly sign posted. On arrival we were greeted by Jason and Kirsty the nicest managers we have ever met and shown where everything is around the beautifully manicured grounds. The main lodge is a stylish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naivasha, Kenya
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Took a girls weekend out to Punda Milias and absolutely loved everything about it. The welcome we received was amazing and very receptive. The management and staff are very friendly and the food yummy yummy. If you want to escape the hustle and bustle of the big cities, this is the best place to be. Its all serene and quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

It's a small but hugely ambitious bush camp. The bandas are basic camp-style spaces constructed with canvas tents and local materials; and the shared bathrooms are a bit of a walk away from the bandas. However, everything is kept nice and clean and the beds are surprisingly very comfortable. The swimming pool is 'cute' so don't look forward to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakewood, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I absolutely will be staying here again. I am a vegan no-oil diner and the chef and managers were so accommodating took the worry from me that I'd have only boring or no food to eat. They made the best veggie curry, squash soup and other foods that made my stomach smile! The shared showers and toilets were clean, always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We went for a weekend away from Nairobi with some friends and all of our children. The setting is beautiful and relaxing and you straight away feel like you are out in the bush. Jason and Kirsty and amazingly welcoming and helpful hosts who could not do enough for us. The food was excellent and reasonably priced and they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed in the luxury tents which managed to accommodate 3 per tent. There were some really great points about the camp, notably the standard of food (the steak that I ordered was fabulous!), the tents themselves, the surroundings and the owners; the recent added pool (although quite small) is also a nice addition. The tented area also has its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pundamiliascamp, Manager at Punda Milias Nakuru Camp, responded to this review

Hi gordonscottster! Thanks so much for your feedback and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Punda Milias! We do appreciate your comments on improvements also - in particular you mention us supplying some information on what things we offer at the camp - we are currently working on a full information brochure for our guests which will detail... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Punda Milias Nakuru Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Punda Milias Nakuru Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punda Milias Nakuru Camp

Address: Turnoff 15km south of Nakuru Town 3km off main road | Mbaruk, Nakuru, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Nakuru

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Punda Milias Nakuru Camp to your Saves list