We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Manchester West

GreenLeadersBronze level
Worsley Brow, Worsley, Salford M28 2YA, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Manchester West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Manchester West
Rate this Hotel

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    173
    85
    15
    13
See reviews for
119
128
32
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (417)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Was not edible. The scrambled eggs had been left out forever and were hard. They charged me almost 14 quid and when i complained about the quality they said "we'll tell the supervisor. Room had to be moved because of noise but they did so without much fuss. Won't stay again. For 100 quid including breakfast it's not cheap and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your breakfast. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Kind regards, Mike Britt More 

Bradwell, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Tried cancelling my room 3 weeks in advance due to work commitments and was told I could not have refunded nor transfer due to terms and conditions .. then told I could change booking name. I wasn't put through to hotel manager either when put on hold for 15 minutes. Just very poor all round Now going through credit card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your reservation experience was not up to expectation. The hotel does offer many options for reservations, one of which is a prepaid non-refundable and non-transferable option and the choice you made for your reservation. This option is discounted from the flexible rates we offer. Our flexible rates have far more flexibility in terms... More 

Windsor, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was welcomed warmly into the hotel by the lovely receptionist who is the mod helpful if ever know. I stay away a lot on business and have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world. The room service chap was lovely, welcoming and couldn't do enough for you. Service excellenc at its best. Thank you. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Mike Britt More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had faulty electrics which were potentially dangerous, this problem was not resolved during our stay and caused great inconvenience as we required a room with disabled access. After contacting Novotel through their customer satisfaction survey we received an automated reply.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on H0907-GM@accor.com to discuss this further. Kind regards, Mike Britt More 

Valencia, Spain
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although I must say the service and Gym is very good. I must point out that, I use your hotel whilst i am travelling on business and the internet access is a must. I was not very impreased with the poor internet connexion available (anywere around the building). I found the internet conexion a big problem for me being very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Novotel Manchester West. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have noted your comments about the speed of the Wi-Fi. We are currently reviewing our offer and will come up with a solution to the speed over peak periods of usage very... More 

Birmingham, England
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed over as part of a package deal and we weren't expe ting much but this hotel was amazing. Don't be put off by the negative reviews as the rooms are lovely and everywhere is spotlessly clean. The staff are exceptional and helped us and our children and were very accommodating whenever we needed them. Loved this place and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Mike Britt More 

High Peak
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night as we were attending a family wedding close by. Lovely big and very clean room and because we pre paid it was at a great price too ! Friendly staff on check in and departure so all in all a very pleasant stay !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Mike Britt More 

sheffield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For the breakfast alone this hotel was very good value for money. We had a problem with a broken pull out bed & the staff were very helpful. Facilities were excellent (especially the gym). The only complaint i have was that there was an earbud underneath the drawers/tv stand so room had not been given a thorough clean. But otherwise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Mike Britt More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with my partner and two children when we arrived they only had the booking down as two adults. However despite a wedding on that evening luckily had two rooms available to us large enough to accommodate us all. We were assured the wedding party wouldn't be a problem ad it only went on until 1am. During the stay we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on H0907-GM@accor.com to discuss this further. Kind regards, Mike Britt More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question