We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad

Near Patil Poultry Farm | Alibaug-Mandawa Road, Alibaug 402201, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked the bungalow based on the high ratings on TripAdvisor and had really high expectations. The first heartbreak we had was when we reached the location.The location on Google maps and all hotel booking sites is highly inaccurate (rather completely wrong), it appears to be 1-1.5km from the beach, but turns out its 6+ km to Khim beach, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

calm and quiet place, little away from Alibaug city but if someone is planning for holiday and the place should be away from crowded city. This place is absolutely recommendable for quality service, comfortable accommodation, and mouth watering food. swimming pool is not big but one can definitely enjoy a dip. Swimming pool was kept sparklingly clean. food served was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Secluded peaceful property, lovely clean rooms and the staff is so polite and humble - you feel right at home. Plus its located not very far away from the mandwa jettey, but the biggest highlight is the food. Its simply divine, the fish, the chicken...just too good (even the veg stuff too). The tariff is a bit high, but i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ghanvatkar, Owner at Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your encouraging review, all reviews gives us energy to do better,and to implement new ideas. as a part of it we have introduced free WIFI facility from 15th August 2014, renovation of swimming pool is also almost done, it will be available from tomorrow onwards. would like to serve you again !!! see you soon... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Good experience start from booking. i made the booking online & we a group of 12 people visited the location on weekdays..so its not too crowded..food is excellent..loved the food, they prepare the food by asking customers, fresh vegetables & fresh fish they bring from market. rooms are pretty good but cleaning done only once in a day. At least... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ghanvatkar, Owner at Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for review and suggestion. suggestion is absolutely valid, we have started cleaning twice a day. Looking to forward to serve you again !!! sameer More

Mumbai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Had an extremely enjoyable stay with friends at Ghanvatkar's. They have a good functional swimming pool - more like a plunge pool but a good way to beat the heat. The two rooms have a sit-out making it easy to sit out late at night with some coffee and conversations. The food is very homely and extremely delicious. I will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ghanvatkar, Owner at Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your encouraging review. Your word of appreciation, makes us more alert about service, food and other all things, our responsibility increases with every review. sameer More

Thane, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Good experience starts from booking itself, i saw the website and i was convinced with the place, i made the booking online online booking format is very easy and fast after reaching there,we got rooms on first floor, couple of rooms have french window which opens to balcony, they have maintained lawn on first floor which looks very nice,rooms was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghanvatkar, Owner at Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit, review and appreciation. Proudly i can say " Yes, shankar makes really fantastic barbeque " I will also suggest to all our guest to try once " BARBECUE" it is more recommendable for groups. Sameer More

Pune, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

It was a fun filled stay at this place, property is located on main road only, still very calm and quiet we booked this place for family outing and enjoyed this place a lot, playing carom with kids was a very enjoyable experience after long time, over all this property is very well maintained. They have a ATM facility as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ghanvatkar, Owner at Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Really happy to know that you spent quality time with your kids at our place. see you soon again !!!! sameer More

Ambarnath, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Had pre booked a non AC room at Ghanvatkar bungalow for 2 Nights after reading the reviews on tripadvisor. Decent budget hotel with a friendly staff. We were even allowed to use the kitchen at odd hours to prepare food for our 9 month old kid. The food served was very good especially non veg. A little far away from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ghanvatkar, Owner at Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for appreciation, and it is always good to know that guest enjoyed the place. thanks again sameer More

Bangalore, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Not worth the cost. And apparently, the food should have been beforehand. I was not made aware of this. AC was broken down and barely worked. Very far from the beaches. Wrong location on google maps. It shows that its just 2 kms from alibag beach but in reality, its more than 20

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ghanvatkar, Owner at Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for visiting Ghanvatkar bunglow resort, and thank you for your review. we offer different package like CP, MAP and AP ( with breakfast, with breakfast and dinner, and with all three meals) if some one has opted for without meals package, then it assumed that guest will have food outside, but after this review we have... More

Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We had a corporate outing in first week of February 2014. The members were joined by family and kids. The experience was good and the feedback from my team is great. Food was nice, prepared with local style. We had detailed out the food plan with Mr. Shankar prior visiting the place. Mr. Shankar is also specialized in barbeque services.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghanvatkar, Owner at Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Ghanvatkar bunglow resort. Thank you for your review and compliements It will be our pleasure to serve you again. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad

Address: Near Patil Poultry Farm | Alibaug-Mandawa Road, Alibaug 402201, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Alibaug
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay