We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Alibaug hotels

Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad

Near Patil Poultry Farm | Alibaug-Mandawa Road, Alibaug 402201, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad to your Saves list
Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Alibaug
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014
Swapnilamore123 Mumbai (Bombay), India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (44)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • More
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    14
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Good experience start from booking. i made the booking online & we a group of 12 people visited the location on weekdays..so its not too crowded..food is excellent..loved the food, they prepare the food by asking customers, fresh vegetables & fresh fish they bring from market. rooms are pretty good but cleaning done only once in a day. At least... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ghanvatkar, Owner at Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for review and suggestion. suggestion is absolutely valid, we have started cleaning twice a day. Looking to forward to serve you again !!! sameer More

Mumbai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Had an extremely enjoyable stay with friends at Ghanvatkar's. They have a good functional swimming pool - more like a plunge pool but a good way to beat the heat. The two rooms have a sit-out making it easy to sit out late at night with some coffee and conversations. The food is very homely and extremely delicious. I will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ghanvatkar, Owner at Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your encouraging review. Your word of appreciation, makes us more alert about service, food and other all things, our responsibility increases with every review. sameer More

Thane, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Good experience starts from booking itself, i saw the website and i was convinced with the place, i made the booking online online booking format is very easy and fast after reaching there,we got rooms on first floor, couple of rooms have french window which opens to balcony, they have maintained lawn on first floor which looks very nice,rooms was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghanvatkar, Owner at Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit, review and appreciation. Proudly i can say " Yes, shankar makes really fantastic barbeque " I will also suggest to all our guest to try once " BARBECUE" it is more recommendable for groups. Sameer More

Pune, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

It was a fun filled stay at this place, property is located on main road only, still very calm and quiet we booked this place for family outing and enjoyed this place a lot, playing carom with kids was a very enjoyable experience after long time, over all this property is very well maintained. They have a ATM facility as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ghanvatkar, Owner at Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Really happy to know that you spent quality time with your kids at our place. see you soon again !!!! sameer More

Ambarnath, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Had pre booked a non AC room at Ghanvatkar bungalow for 2 Nights after reading the reviews on tripadvisor. Decent budget hotel with a friendly staff. We were even allowed to use the kitchen at odd hours to prepare food for our 9 month old kid. The food served was very good especially non veg. A little far away from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ghanvatkar, Owner at Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for appreciation, and it is always good to know that guest enjoyed the place. thanks again sameer More

Bangalore, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Not worth the cost. And apparently, the food should have been beforehand. I was not made aware of this. AC was broken down and barely worked. Very far from the beaches. Wrong location on google maps. It shows that its just 2 kms from alibag beach but in reality, its more than 20

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ghanvatkar, Owner at Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for visiting Ghanvatkar bunglow resort, and thank you for your review. we offer different package like CP, MAP and AP ( with breakfast, with breakfast and dinner, and with all three meals) if some one has opted for without meals package, then it assumed that guest will have food outside, but after this review we have... More

Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We had a corporate outing in first week of February 2014. The members were joined by family and kids. The experience was good and the feedback from my team is great. Food was nice, prepared with local style. We had detailed out the food plan with Mr. Shankar prior visiting the place. Mr. Shankar is also specialized in barbeque services.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghanvatkar, Owner at Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Ghanvatkar bunglow resort. Thank you for your review and compliements It will be our pleasure to serve you again. More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were a 30 odd people with 7 family groups and Ghanvatkar Bungalow with 7 rooms was our choice of stay.All rooms were good enough to house this number of people and each room also had an attached bathroom/toilet.The lawn was good where the elders hung out and the carrom board was also a refresher for elders.The swimming pool was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghanvatkar, Owner at Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Its a pleasure to know that all your family members from senior citizens to yougsters enjoyed the place and food. we have already taken apropriate action as per your suggestions. would like to serve you again with even better service. I wish that togetherness of your family will continue forever. Thank you again More

Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Myself and my wife visit Ghanvatkar Bunglow on 4th January,2014,Saterday.We booked this bungalow via Cleartrip site,1 non AC room with all meal plans, at the price of 2900/-we go via boat from Gateway Of India, Named Ajanta Boat service It takes total 1 Hour to go Mandawa beach. From Mandawa Beach free bus service is there at the same company,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ghanvatkar, Owner at Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for visiting Ghanvatkar bunglow resort and thank you for the review. Its good to know that you enjoyed the place and food. would like to serve you again. Sameer More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

positive about property: Amazing food prepared in local style, much much better than typical restaurant food. Humble,polite, co-operative staff. Nicely maintained property, rooms are not luxurious ( i stayed in non A/C rooms) but definitely comfortable. Good refreshing dip can be enjoyed in pool, pool is not so big but enjoyable. Negative about property: playing equipment for small kids are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghanvatkar, Owner at Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for appreciating food and service. I completely agree with your views regarding play equipment's, and lighting near Gate. I am trying to put some playing equipment's as early as possible, that's the reason some area is kept open next to the swimming pool. Regarding lighting near gate, it is already under process, we are coming up... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad

Address: Near Patil Poultry Farm | Alibaug-Mandawa Road, Alibaug 402201, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Alibaug
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelBookers, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
property is well maintained with swimming pool and approved by MTDC ( Maharashtra Tourism Development Board )located on Alibag- Mandawa main road.Nearest beach is Aawas (5 min vehicle distance ), water sports activities are available on Mandawa and kihim beach (except monsoon season)both beaches can be reached in 10 min by vehicle.Delicious veg and non veg food is served.Ideal place to stay with family or friends. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
7

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer