We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Solapur hotels

Srikamal International Hotel

You added Srikamal International Hotel to your Saves list
Opposite to Mayers Bungalow, Solapur 413001, India
Hotel amenities
Srikamal International Hotel
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Solapur
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Solapur
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Navi Mumbai, India
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Pros: 1. Location - Situated at close proximity to the Railway Station, Siddheswar Temple and easily accessible from NH 9 (new number 65) i.e. Solapur Vijayawada Highway. 2. Clean room and bathroom with standard amenities. We had booked an AC room. 3. Room spacious enough for an extra mattress. 4. Reasonable tariff. 5. Food at the in-house veg restaurant Sanskruti... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I booked it online on 12/12/14 for stay on 26&27 December. They confirmed it 3 times till 24/12/14 & on 26th they did not give me rooms as they gave it already to others. It's worst & unprofessional hotel. Never ever book it or visit it. Worst cheaters.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neeraj M, Guest Relations Manager at Srikamal International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Kaustubh Sontakke, In your review you have mentioned that you have booked the hotel 'online'. After repeated reminders to you, you have not paid us a single rupee for the booking. In your initial phone calls, you mentioned that you would do an online transaction, but you never paid us. Inspite of you not paying us any rupee, we... More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Rooms are old and not so well maintained. Service is decent. The rugs were old, dirty and not really usable. Even the AC rooms are not well maintained, do not expect anything fancy. Hotel has no lift and is better visited only as a last resort in the town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neeraj M, Guest Relations Manager at Srikamal International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Kasturi, We thank you for your review. We are taking all the reviews here seriously and trying to improve ourselves as much as we can to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. The good news on our side is that we have taken the decision to renovate our hotel. We would be renovating all the rooms, one or... More 

Mumbai, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was my second visit to the hotel... and due to lack of other good choices did book them... they did never respond timely to your booking queries.... after much follow up booking was confirmed. Needed the room for two hours extra on checkout day.... but their owner did refuse it an very arrogant manner. They believe as if they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had booked a non AC Deluxe room for a day at Hotel Shrikamal International. The room was extremely basic in condition with a couple of cockroaches moving around freely on the bed and tables! The walls definitely were not cared for for at least three to four years and all the walls had spider webs. Seemingly the room lacked maintenance.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
29 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Location is very good as close to station and market and temple can be easily reached. Hotel- no lift. Staff will not help with luggage so avoid going to 2nd or 3rd floor if you have issues with carrying your luggage. Non a/c rooms- very very basic. Light did not work. Peeling wall paint. Attached bathroom was clean. Hot water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thane, India
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

i went to Solapur with my family in June 2013 Pros - Near Solapur station - Value for money - centrally located - nice restaurant - room service is prompt Cons - very unhygienic bathrooms - little weird reception (not so friendly ) - no parking area Final - If u want to just stay and travel around solapur and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Though I tend not to share bad experiences!! however could not help doing so this time. 1. Pathetic Service - it takes them 2 hours to get you a Jug of water. 2. No Room service inspite of a restaurant of the same property owner in the very building. 3. Shameless Waiters - after taking 30 mins to complete check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I am seeing quite a mixed up reviews here but after visiting Solapur for having gone to shirdi & pandhapur darshan having been stayed here for 2 days I am pleased to write my reviews for this property. The property is an excellent locality quite centrally based & accessible which is its great plus point as it gives easy access,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Solapur, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Horrible hotel and even horrible facilities. AC was not working. TV was there bot no cable. Be careful. Please consider this hotel, if you don't have any other alternatives only. Leaky taps is another problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Srikamal International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Srikamal International Hotel

Address: Opposite to Mayers Bungalow, Solapur 413001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Solapur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Srikamal International Hotel Solapur, Maharashtra

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (13)
Hotel & grounds (5)
Room/suite (2)
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay