We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Srikamal International

77 Railway Lines | opposite Mayor's Bungalow, Solapur, India
Hotel Srikamal International
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    9
    11
    7
    9
See reviews for
25
3
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One would expect people from smaller towns of the country to be courteous and welcoming, keen to leave a lasting impression on tourists. Sadly the organizers of this lodge see it quite the opposite way, keen to squeeze the odd traveller dry! When one calls up this place to book accomodation, the receiver tries to build up a scene that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goa, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is good if you are looking for stay to just crash in for a night at a reasonable price. The room and bathrooms are clean but with old fitted amenities. Bed is comfortable and bug free. Extra mattress is provided on request. They have AC/Non-AC rooms with TV and room service. Hot water for bathing is available only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
186 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Pros: 1. Location - Situated at close proximity to the Railway Station, Siddheswar Temple and easily accessible from NH 9 (new number 65) i.e. Solapur Vijayawada Highway. 2. Clean room and bathroom with standard amenities. We had booked an AC room. 3. Room spacious enough for an extra mattress. 4. Reasonable tariff. 5. Food at the in-house veg restaurant Sanskruti... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I booked it online on 12/12/14 for stay on 26&27 December. They confirmed it 3 times till 24/12/14 & on 26th they did not give me rooms as they gave it already to others. It's worst & unprofessional hotel. Never ever book it or visit it. Worst cheaters.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neeraj M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Srikamal International, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Kaustubh Sontakke, In your review you have mentioned that you have booked the hotel 'online'. After repeated reminders to you, you have not paid us a single rupee for the booking. In your initial phone calls, you mentioned that you would do an online transaction, but you never paid us. Inspite of you not paying us any rupee, we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Solapur hotels

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Rooms are old and not so well maintained. Service is decent. The rugs were old, dirty and not really usable. Even the AC rooms are not well maintained, do not expect anything fancy. Hotel has no lift and is better visited only as a last resort in the town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neeraj M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Srikamal International, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Kasturi, We thank you for your review. We are taking all the reviews here seriously and trying to improve ourselves as much as we can to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. The good news on our side is that we have taken the decision to renovate our hotel. We would be renovating all the rooms, one or... More 

Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was my second visit to the hotel... and due to lack of other good choices did book them... they did never respond timely to your booking queries.... after much follow up booking was confirmed. Needed the room for two hours extra on checkout day.... but their owner did refuse it an very arrogant manner. They believe as if they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had booked a non AC Deluxe room for a day at Hotel Shrikamal International. The room was extremely basic in condition with a couple of cockroaches moving around freely on the bed and tables! The walls definitely were not cared for for at least three to four years and all the walls had spider webs. Seemingly the room lacked maintenance.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
162 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Location is very good as close to station and market and temple can be easily reached. Hotel- no lift. Staff will not help with luggage so avoid going to 2nd or 3rd floor if you have issues with carrying your luggage. Non a/c rooms- very very basic. Light did not work. Peeling wall paint. Attached bathroom was clean. Hot water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thane, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

i went to Solapur with my family in June 2013 Pros - Near Solapur station - Value for money - centrally located - nice restaurant - room service is prompt Cons - very unhygienic bathrooms - little weird reception (not so friendly ) - no parking area Final - If u want to just stay and travel around solapur and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Though I tend not to share bad experiences!! however could not help doing so this time. 1. Pathetic Service - it takes them 2 hours to get you a Jug of water. 2. No Room service inspite of a restaurant of the same property owner in the very building. 3. Shameless Waiters - after taking 30 mins to complete check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities