We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pandanus Resort

4.0 of 5 Quarter 5, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet 202277, Vietnam
Hotel website
Announcement
Fly to the Pandanus
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pandanus Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pandanus Resort
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    119
    28
    8
    10
See reviews for
91
164
21
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (355)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Pandanus Beach Resort for six days in January and we had a wonderful experience. It's true, the drive to get there from Ho Chi Minh is brutal, but just know that when you arrive it will be worth it. Also, for those of you that would rather pay a little extra to save... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one week in the Pandanus resort and it was a great and relaxing time. The service was wonderful and the bungalow was fabulous. Compared to many other resorts in Mui Ne, the pandanus is the best with a great poolside and a gorgeous beachside. The beach was clean and we could not see or feel any sand flies.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, General Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this review

Razelnut, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a very nice review. After saying all the good things about the resort, I'm rather disappointed that you gave us such a low rating. Your only slightly negative comment seems to be that our food is more expensive than the restaurants out on the street. That would be true of... More 

San Francisco, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I splurged on a seaside bungalow based on other reviews and it was money well spent. The resort is very well manicured. Breakfast was amazing. Dinner was not bad but it was quite expensive. If you are a vegetarian, you will want to know that vegetable dishes are not necessarily vegetarian. On one of the nights we stayed there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice resort. Staff was friendly, especially the spa staff! The manager's wine intro is a nice touch and a great way to get information about the resort and activities nearby. The beach is nice, although windy! I loved the addition of the swing on the beach while watching the kite surfers. The room was clean and spacious with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Green, lush and very spacious resort. Large pool but too few sun beds. There were more close to/on the beach but it was a bit too windy there. Tips: There's a good and cheap restaurant just across the street. Avoid the rooms close to the laundry since they run it 24/7 which makes it difficult to sleep (we had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
501 reviews 501 reviews
33 hotel reviews
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort is very nice and offers expansive, well-manicured grounds, plants and flowers. There is a three level lily pond filled with koi and vases along the walkway are filled with water and a lovely decoration of fresh cut flower pedals on the top. Within the resort they offer badminton, tennis courts, and an area to play soccer. The housing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, General Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this review

FormerCliaBoy, Thank you very much for staying with us over Christmas and for your wonderfully detailed review. As you know from reading previous reviews, our wifi problems started a couple of months ago. We were unable to get the service back up and we initially didn't know why we had a problem, which is why the front desk staff surmised... More 

Perth, Western Australia
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
52 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have read many of the previous reviews and what seems to be apparent is that different guests seem to have different experiences at the Pandanus Resort. For our family group who stayed over the Christmas period, we were on balance quite satisfied and thought that the product that the resort was offering was realistically rated at 4 stars. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, General Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this review

Tranzactnow, Thank you for staying with us during the holidays and for your favorable review. There are a couple of comments to which I would like to reply. As you can see from my response to other reviewers, we have been aware of the problem with the wifi and have been working to resolve it. Hopefully, we will have full... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here 3 days and the resort is ok but don't expect anything amazing. Location: 5min away from the Sand Dune but 30min from town (by bycicle) Room: we had a room on top of the laundry, so when the machine where working we could feel it... It was the cheaper room. Now I know why ! Hotel:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, General Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this review

Souad M, Thank you for staying with us and for your generally favorable comments. I have to say that in the eight years I have been here, this is the first time that anyone has ever said that our pool water is cold. We have received complaints that it is too hot some times, but never too cold. You did... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The resort looks nice on the outside, but the service they provide is realy terrible! When I checked in I got a smoking room, I'm a no smoker, so I asked to change to an non smoking room. This they could not do, but if I payd more, they could find a better room for me, non smoking....! The first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, General Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this review

Alf, I'm very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our resort. However, I would like to clarify the reasons for some of your concerns. You originally booked a budget standard room. We have only a few of these room types and they are all on the second floor of a building above our tailor shop. Being all... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am in agreement with the last review. This resort is situated well right on the beach (and the beach is kept very clean by the attentive lifeguard) and the nearby pool is lovely. The grounds are extensive and also very well maintained. What lets this resort down is the food - compared to other similar standard resorts and Vietnam... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, General Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this review

Kathryn, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your opinion about our resort. I'm sorry you felt that our food is not good. Although most of our guests do comment that the food is good,we have received enough negative reviews that we are in the process of replacing our executive chef. We are currently interviewing a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pandanus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandanus Resort

Address: Quarter 5, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet 202277, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Mui Ne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pandanus Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pandanus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandanus Hotel Mui Ne
Pandanus Hotel Phan Thiet
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mui Ne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mui Ne

458 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (437)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (86)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (130)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay