We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Munchen Ost Conference Center

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Einsteinring 20, D-85609 Aschheim, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly NH München Dornach)
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Munchen Ost Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
596 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 513 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have utilised this member of the NH chain on a few locations as the company Munich office is located a short walk across the road. As a business hotel I’ve always found it comfortable enough and fit for purpose as a place to stay in the area. The rooms are large enough and comfortable and quiet with adequate storage and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve_of_N21
Marco B, Manager at NH Munchen Ost Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Steve, thank you for your reservation and your comment here on TA. We are happy that you could enjoy your stay at our hotel during your business travel. Our location is not in the city center but did you know that there are a really nice bavarian restaurants with beergarten in walking distance and just two bus stops to... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here a few times with work as the office is right over thre road so very convenient for that. not very convenient for much else however - quite a distance from any shop / bar/ Restaurant meaning you are tied to the limited and overproced Hotel menu for Food etc. Hotel is nice enough - big clean rooms and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan W
Marco B, Manager at NH Munchen Ost Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Dan W. thanks for staying with us and leaving your comment here on TA. I am happy that you liked our rooms and other areas and i would be happy if you choose my hotel also for your next trip to Aschheim. You will have a iron and board in your room when you just mention it during your... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Although notionally a choice for people attending a conference at the Munich conference centre, it is actually a poor choice with that in mind. The rooms are perfectly satisfactory, if a little tired, and the pricing is good. But the location is poor for the City and the conference centre. It is about 20 minutes by taxi to the centre... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julian_do_Guincho
Marco B, Manager at NH Munchen Ost Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Julian_do_Guincho, thank you for reservation and your comment here on Tripadvisor. As i can see you weren´t satisfied with the Taxiprices (which we can´t change, sorry) and the distance to the city center. Our hotel is located in the east of Munich close to the fairground and app 25 min to the Center of Munich. We don´t recommend to... More 

Madrid
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

Nice team, good rooms and facilities, Excellent breakfast. Not so good internet service. Excellent business hotel and was very good with the family. Prices are reasonable. Overall can be recommended..

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank markC4819JV
Marco B, Manager at NH Munchen Ost Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mark C4819JV thanks for staying with us and your recommndation here at TA. Internet services is fully free in public area and up to 500 MB in rooms. For video streaming or large downloads we recommend Premium wifi which is unlimited for 9,90 EUR per day. looking forward to see you again at NH Hotels. kind regards and merry... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

We enjoy staying at this hotel due to the proximity to Messe Munchen for our trade show. We tend not to use the Restaurant in the evenings and would prefer not to have to pay such a high price for breakfast so we tend to eat away from the hotel. The bar is good and the staff are super friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank A trip advisor from California
Marco B, Manager at NH Munchen Ost Conference Center, responded to this review

dear TA User "A Trip advisor from California" i highly appreciate your positve feedback as a frequent traveller and thank you for your second stay with us. You mentioned the good puiblic transport connections to the Airport and to the city center - I would like to add our free shuttle service which we offer at verly large fairs and... More 

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Friendly staff and nice rooms and breakfast, but it is a little confusing to have 2 NH hotels so close to the exhibition centre. It is also away from the bars and restaurants, close to the Messe and also a 25 euro taxi ride from the city

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
Marco B, Manager at NH Munchen Ost Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Keith B. thank you for your reservation at the NH München Ost Conference Center and you comment here on Tripadvisor. The hotel is close to the fairground indeed but also just 25 minutes from the heart of Munich away. The s-Bahn S2 brings you there without changing trains. Do you already know the "RiemArcaden" which is a large shopping... More 

Port Harcourt, Rivers, Nigeria
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

We arrived as a group and found they wont allow bus to be parked in-front of the hotel even for unloading our luggage so we pulled them for over 200 meters. Reception was somewhat racist and slow. Hotel rooms were OK, but restaurant where dinner served ran out of space and not clean enough. Choice of food were very minimal... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rohitha R
Marco B, Manager at NH Munchen Ost Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Rohitha R. thank you for staying with us and your comment here at TA. I am sorry that your impressions are not that positive that i was hoping. Our Hotel is very suitable for groups equal if leisure or business. We host large Fairgroups as well as Tourist Groups who like to see Munich and bavaria. We have a... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

Imagine this, you arrive late (11:30pm) having had a full day at the office, rushed to the airport, caught the flight a minor delay due to fog and finally arrive at your hotel which seems to be in a business park - hard to see because of aforementioned fog! You ask if there is any room service, I'm sure that... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarkMunson
Marco B, Manager at NH Munchen Ost Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Munson, thank you for your reservation and your stay with NH Hotels. I would like to appologize for your uncomfortable stay at my hotel. Of course this is not our understanding of guest service. We serve a 24 h roomservice menu and at night a small assortment of pizza. Iron and Ironboard is not available in the rooms... More 

Sao paulo
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

The city was very crowded due to Oktober fast and the Real state fair so the room was really overpriced. Despite that the hotel was very good, the room was big and comfortable. My only problem was with the front desk. It's really hard to believe that in a 4 * hotel nobody spoke very good english and didn't even... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarciaBrasil
Marco B, Manager at NH Munchen Ost Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Marcia, thank your for your reservation and your comment here at TA. I feel very sorry that you made this experience of a leak in service quality. This is not our standard and all of our staff is trained in local sights and transport etc. and should behave as a natural host. Of course we have a loyalty program... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

I stayed 5 nights at this hotel. It is far away from city center, required to take 20 minutes ride from Munich station to the Riem station, then walk 16 minutes on foot to hotel. Hotel was very clean, tidy, free wi-fi,hair-dryer, a small refrigerator air-conditioner, heater,phone TV, and working table. A large supermarket located a little far-away by 20... More 

Helpful?
Thank Benny H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aschheim
2.1 mi away
NH Munchen Messe
NH Munchen Messe
#91 of 394 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe
1.0 mi away
Novotel Munchen Messe
Novotel Munchen Messe
#84 of 394 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Conference Center Munich Messe
1.6 mi away
Hotel Am Moosfeld
Hotel Am Moosfeld
#87 of 394 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
5.9 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay