We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Willow House

Certificate of Excellence
2 High Street, Watton IP25 6AE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Willow House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had dinner there on my visit to Watton , good pub meal and whilst dining room was reasonably busy service was reasonably quick, good range of beers to try out and the building is unique. parking is a bit of an issue if you are driving there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan E
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Stopped over at the Willow House whilst I was on a business trip around the Norfolk area last week. Really friendly and relaxed atmosphere with some great staff who are happy to help. A nice bar with some good food is always a must when stopping over! Try and Chilli Beef Jerkey too!

Helpful?
Thank Donald U
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

We only stayed one night to visit family nearby but could easily have stayed longer. It is not the height of luxury, but the rooms are clean and spacious and quiet. The star attraction is the great food, and I'm fussy. Evening meal was excellent, better than most restaurants with imagination and good ingredients. Breakfast was a star. I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

Hotel was nothing like we expected very run down the rooms although looked clean carpet was very clean, bathroom very grungy needed good steam clean tiles on floor and shower grouting dirty, Toilet handle corroded. Website pictures of the food obviously off the internet. Just normal pub grub. Definitely not worth £80 a night

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandie178
Willow H, Manager at The Willow House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and are sorry to hear you were disappointed. All our rooms are cleaned on a daily basis, the bathrooms are steam cleaned regularly and the carpets are cleaned regularly, but we have taken your comments on board and will ensure that the bathrooms get a deeper clean more regularly. The... More 

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

It has been a few years since I last visited the Willows.Met a friend for lunch There was a good selection of sandwiches, with the choice of bread, baguettes etc. I chose a sandwich rather than a filled Baguette as I thought it would be smaller! Wrong! I received a plateful of sandwiches more than you would usually get, a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Helen C
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

In October 2015. a group of us stayed for two nights (8 people 4 dogs)This was our fourth visit in a row to the Willows which we have previously enjoyed very much,however, this time our visit was very disappointing, The rooms were clean but the evening meal (which is supposed to be Al a Carte ) was terrible the steaks... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Joan P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

Well where do I start? We ordered coffee for a group of 8 people on Sunday morning. Firstly no one served my husband who sat waiting at the bar for a lengthy time. Once he had been served the young girl seemed unsure what she was doing and took a long time. Also serving lukewarm coffee. We drank it and... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Jo C
Willow H, Manager at The Willow House, responded to this review

Thank you Jo for taking the time to write your review and we are very disappointed to find your first and only review of The Willow House is so negative, given that you have previous experiences with us, and even still regularly frequent here. We do not open until 10.30 am for drinks, and as you arrived at 10.10am this... More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

We have stayed here twice in October 2015. The rooms are fabulous, very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. Breakfast is huge and superbly cooked, and the Bar meals very tasty and generous. Great selection of real ales too! The Owner and the staff very friendly and very helpful. Highly recommended Will certainly be visiting again.

Helpful?
Thank Martin T
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

We (together with our two Jack Russell dogs) stayed overnight on Thursday 8th October 2015. We were warmly greeted by Sophie and taken to Room 5 – a spotlessly clean and spacious en-suite with very comfortable beds. Rooms are situated in a quiet single storey modern annex to the side of the beautiful 16th Century thatched, Grade 2 listed building.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bev S
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Excellent the rooms were spotless and so comfortable the atmosphere at the willow was so homely and friendly the food especially the breakfast was so much and delicious they could not do enough for you will definitely recommend and will definitely stay there again

Helpful?
Thank 1948Annie21
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watton
1.0 mi away
Broom Hall Country Hotel
Broom Hall Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saham Toney
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
11.8 mi away
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel
14.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN George Hotel
7.4 mi away
Lynford Hall
Lynford Hall
#2 of 2 in Mundford
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hare And Barrel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay