We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Sowerby Bridge B&Bs / inns

The Turnpike Inn at Rishworth Moor

Oldham Road | Rishworth, Sowerby Bridge HX6 4RH, England
Hotel amenities
The Turnpike Inn at Rishworth Moor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Turnpike Inn at Rishworth Moor to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
TheRealMrsJones Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    13
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
13
26
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great little overnighter! Service was good, food very nice. 4 of us for dinner, bed and breakfast. We stayed for 1 night. The room was excellent, clean and functional. A great, wild, windy setting off the M62.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at many B&B's over the years and this is by far the best. The staff are superb, the food is to die for and the room was wonderful. Really felt so comfortable if we had been able to we would have booked a second night as we simply didn't want to move. Great beer with a knowledgeable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel M, General Manager at The Turnpike Inn at Rishworth Moor, responded to this review

Thank you Its great you took the time to give such a great review. we all look forward to seeing you both again soon. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What more can anyone ask than what The Turnpike provides? Decadence, delicious food that melted onto the tongue, full of flavour and splendously presented....obviously made with love. As said by my partner 'if I had two ballies I'd eat that again'. The food was served promptly and with a smile from a very attentive waitress. We found it such a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel M, General Manager at The Turnpike Inn at Rishworth Moor, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We pride ourselves on the work that has recently gone into producing a great guest experience. your review and the other positive ones we have started to receive really do givfe the Team a boost after such a struggle. Thank you again from the whole team More

Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We have just called in here for lunch on the way to pick our daughter up from university for the weekend...probably one of many journeys to come....On arrival we were promptly shown to a table but unfortunately that was the only prompt thing that happened. We were waiting quite a while to be offered drinks, and in the end had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel M, General Manager at The Turnpike Inn at Rishworth Moor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review. Unfortunately I was off when you visited and unaware of any issues. It would be of immense help to me if you could call me to discuss the issues you encountered. Kind regards Eric GM More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014 via mobile

I booked two nights as a treat for my partner before she left for a long period of time to Africa. We unfortunately were left sorely disappointed. The room booked was classed as Superior, boasting a large room with a view of the resisvoiur. The room we got, though nicely decorated was anything but spacious and we had a view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Daniel M, General Manager at The Turnpike Inn at Rishworth Moor, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment at your stay. I moved your room as soon as you made me aware of the issue. As a new manager I wasn't aware that the mistake made on you room was possible so I down graded that room on our system immediately after our conversation. I think your quote is a... More

Bournemouth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I had a really good stay. Have been before. New manager is making improvements all round. Service standards high. Staff very welcoming which was appreciated having traveled from the South coast. Lovely room. Food quality great. Location just off the M62 so convenient for Leeds and Manchester. Thank you. Nick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel M, General Manager at The Turnpike Inn at Rishworth Moor, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I have shown it to the team and it raised a few smiles. it isnt often that people take the time to leave positivity on here so we appreciate all the pre. kind regards Eric More

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Stayed for the Wine Dine and Duvet Deal. Had a very nice 3 course meal and a bottle of wine,good choice on the menu, excellent breakfast. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Would certainly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel M, General Manager at The Turnpike Inn at Rishworth Moor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. not many people make the effort to give positive feedback here. so we appreciate it greatly when we get it kind regards Eric More

Prestatyn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Made arrangements to meet up with family at this venue, having travelled from North Wales and Blackpool. Booked in advance for lunch for nine people at 1.00 pm. Served with main course at 2.45 pm. Enough said.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel M, General Manager at The Turnpike Inn at Rishworth Moor, responded to this review

thank you for your indepth review. More

Bannockburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Stayed at the hotel Friday 12/09/2014 .We had travelled down from Scotland for a friends wedding ,the wedding was at 1.30 pm but we didn't realise check in was 2pm .The staff quickly cleaned one of the 6 rooms they had and we made it to the church on time .The staff were friendly and helpful .The room perfect for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel M, General Manager at The Turnpike Inn at Rishworth Moor, responded to this review

It was fantastic to meet you all. Hope to see you again soon More

Halifax, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We booked online a table and then called the Turnpike that morning to confirm but when we arrived we were told they didn't have a record of our booking. Thankfully they were quiet so we still got seated. Unfortunately the service didn't improve they seemed to have plenty of staff and not that many customers but we had to ask... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel M, General Manager at The Turnpike Inn at Rishworth Moor, responded to this review

I am sorry twe fell short of expectation on your visit, as I am sure you are aware from the previous reviews and responses that I am sure you have read, I am relatively new into the Turnpike and there is a lot of work to do here. Its a shame you have written us off so quickly. especially as... More

Been to The Turnpike Inn at Rishworth Moor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Turnpike Inn at Rishworth Moor

Address: Oldham Road | Rishworth, Sowerby Bridge HX6 4RH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Sowerby Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Sowerby Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Turnpike Inn at Rishworth Moor is a thriving, dog-friendly country inn with 6 en-suite bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your The Turnpike Inn at Rishworth Moor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Turnpike Inn At Rishworth Moor Sowerby Bridge, Yorkshire, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Turnpike Inn at Rishworth Moor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.