We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sri Durga Residency

31/519-A, Pakkoda Point Road, Yercaud 636601, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Sri Durga Residency
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

Homely stay. Good staffs. Reasons price. We stayed there for one night. Rooms are clean, fully furnished. Neat and clean bathrooms. They provide good tasty food. And they have travel desk. We arranged car from them for sightseeing. Overall it's a good place for stay at very cheap price.

Helpful?
Thank Subashree T
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your time in giving us your feedback. This definitely means a lot to us. I believe you had a great time with us and took back beautiful memories. We eagerly await your presence again in the days to come. Manager, Sri Durga Residency. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

First few hours were disappointing. There was no electricity in the hotel. There was power backup but was saved for use in night. Hence, we missed on hot water. Night stay was just okay. They provided blanket and sheets(cleaned properly) for the sofa which was turned to bed for the 3rd person. Since, we landed there on a bad day... More 

Helpful?
Thank soumen1101
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We deeply regret the inconvenience caused due to the heavy rains and power backup issues. But we are happy that you managed to bear with us understanding the situation.Rest assured, i hope you had a good stay with good food. Hope to see you again in the near future. Manager, Sri Durga Residency. More 

Namakkal, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

What a wonderful hotel! The staff was amazing, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great location - quiet area, yet near enough to everything. We had a suit room with full glass view with balcony. Awesome food which I never had in that cool climate...Once more polama!!!

Helpful?
Thank Sakthi5489
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your valuable time to write such a good feedback. Of course once more or many more times, you're always welcome and we expect you with us soon. Manager, Sri Durga Residency. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

We were a group of 17 including kids. We stayed there for one night. August 1st-2nd. After reaching there we all liked the rooms which were very clean and well maintained. It's In a good location. They managed a big group so well that no complaints from anyone. Awesome food with a limited food items. They took care of each... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deepa_sahu
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would first apologize for the delayed acknowledgement of your valuable feedback. On the other hand, we are extremely satisfied to learn of your memorable stay with us. We look forward to you revisiting us with your entire group and we assure, you will take back even greater memories next time. Manager, Sri Durga Residency. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

This place should be an automatic choice for stay in yercaud, if you are looking for value for money, decent amenities, good hygiene and a great roof top restaurant- which gives a stunning view of sprawling yercaud with awesome home cooked food (almost prepared in front our eyes). A little off from the busy downtown, this place will make you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Thyagesh P
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely satisfied to learn of your stay with us. Nothing gives us more joy than a completely satisfied customer. We hope you had taken back plenty of memories and we hope to see you again soon. Manager, Sri Durga Residency. More 

Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We stayed in this property last week with my family. The room and bathroom is clean except one or two insects. Was afraid especially when I have 1 year kids with me. It would have been better if they had emergency lights ON when they have power cuts in mid night. Have slightly worried while sleeping with my small kids.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JSatish
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your travel experience with us and it definitely means a lot. We will consider all the mentioned issues seriously and will provide those in the upcoming days. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon in our midst. Manager, Sri Durga Residency. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The food rate is high as well as the preparation taking to long they given us the food night nine pm our children were almost sleeping morning we ordered tea and coffee they taken the time almost one our to by the milk and prepare the tea

Helpful?
1 Thank smhds
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to write your comments. We are very very sorry for the inconvenience caused. Hope to see you again soon and we will do our best to serve our guests a lot better always. Manager, Sri Durga Residency. More 

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This is my second visit with my family to Yercaud and we booked at Sri Durga Residency again since we liked the surroundings which were quiet and lush green. The only feature that we missed the first time was that the cook was not available and we had to either dine out or hotel staff helped to get food of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rip8880
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting us again and i hope you had a very memorable trip this time. Also we are very happy for giving us your valuable feedback. Many people fail to give their thoughts and comments but thank you for spending your time to write this. Only based on the experience can we rectify our problems and... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We had booked a deluxe room and they allocated the one in basement which was very dirty . No proper Ventilation. Lot of flies and insects in the room and as well as in the bathroom. Not maintained well.. you don't feel like staying here.. Overall its a very bad experience and not worth the money.. Don't book this based... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VMS24
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We deeply regret the inconvenience caused and we will try our best to overcome these problems. We will try to stop allocating the single room in the basement in the forth coming days. Manager, Sri Durga Residency. More 

Salem, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Very worst service in yercaud . Room is not clean.there is no intercom service.no room service.no basic amenities is provided. There are insects ..it is a room for insects and not for human beings .please do not book through make my trip .no refund will be available.there is no parking facility. Especially do not book the family suit .they cheat... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sankargirija
baratharun, Manager at Sri Durga Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for all the inconveniences caused during your stay. On the contrary i would like to say few points. First of all, we have not cheated anyone since we started running this residency. Our only aim is to provide satisfaction to our guests. Taking the issue here, Our family suite is a large room that can occupy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
0.7 mi away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#13 of 24 in Yercaud
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
1.6 mi away
Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
WOW Bison Woods
WOW Bison Woods
#2 of 24 in Yercaud
5.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
1.3 mi away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
0.7 mi away
La Flora Paradise Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay