We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Yercaud B&Bs / inns

Sophy's Resort

Save Saved
You added Sophy's Resort to your Saves list
19 - 21, Sunrise Orchard | Near M.R. Radha Bunglow, Behind 1st Petrol Bunk, Yercaud 628101, India
Hotel amenities
Sophy's Resort
Ranked #11 of 15 Yercaud B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yercaud
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (11)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We had taken deluxe room for 990 booked in advance for weekend.By seeing pictures from website.But after reaching there it was a great disappointment that the room was too small for a family of 4,a very small bathroom even without sprinkler nor a seprate bucket for toilet.One more disadvantage is it is far away from lake.As lake is the center... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sophysresorts72, Owner at Sophy's Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Chennai 14, Thanks for staying in our resort if u have really stayed ( we cannot confirm due to or unavailability of name and date of stay). It is very clearly explained in our website that rs.990 delux room has a small/narrow toilets and these rooms are meant for very moderate stay and definitly not for 4 persons. Moreover,... More

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

It was a ni....................................ce stay in yercaud with Sophy resort. Lovely atmosphere and tasty food. Our kids enjoyed a lot especially the amusements and the tent huts. The service was good too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sophysresorts72, Owner at Sophy's Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Chennai 14, Thanks for staying in our resort if u have really stayed ( we cannot confirm due to or unavailability of name and date of stay). It is very clearly explained in our website that rs.990 delux room has a small/narrow toilets and these rooms are meant for very moderate stay and definitly not for 4 persons. Moreover,... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Second time sent from my own laptop; An amazing medium sized resort hotel with good food (please replace the hand corrected menu cards by reprinted ones). Very nice view point (in the campus) and born fire. Suitable place for enjoying with families and our 2 days trip went like two hours there. Excellent location. My previous review might not have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Note: While I wanted to review Sophy's resort hotel, I had used their ID & system. Then I was advised by their management to resend my review in this site. Review: We had stayed in sophys resort for the past two days and it was really worth staying with the good food. The children amusement and indoor games were real... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed there in August. The rooms were small, untidy and claustrophobic. The front door opens right on to a blank wall. No ventilation or views outside. The bed sheets were dirty. Food was horrible. Service was even bad, We had to wait till 3pm to get lunch even though we ordered it in the morning. No value for money at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tuticorin, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I decided to spend my honeymoon in yercaud due its calm and unpoluted location and weather. We happened to stay in Sophy's resorts memory of which still persists with us. A beatifully located, restaurant attached and amusment filled hotel with that wonderful view point. I personally recommend to select this hotel for a safe family stay. The food was highly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I stayed in sophys resorts during this flower show at yercaud for 3 days and our family had a great enjoyment. the location ,view point, suit room and restaurant are really worth for its cost. the hospitality was great. the place is awsum and the weather was pleasent in yercaud.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

i had planned fr a yercaud trip with my parents and wife and booked Sophy's resort...during booking whn I asked they said the place is very near to the lake ...bt once i got down frm the bus to reach the place, i was in fr a surprise..the route is very secluded and the resort is in a lonely place..no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chennai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

This was my first visit to yercaud. I found sophys a wonderful place to stay with family, particularly with kids. Front desk staff was very friendly and can assist you with directions. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The play area for kids especially was very good, kids enjoyed. I love it and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SophysYercaud_India, General Manager at Sophy's Resort, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, On behalf of sophys resorts, I render my sincere thanks for having stayed with and appriciated us. We are in process of expanding our facilities/aminities and look forward to serve you even better. Regards, Chidambaram.V G.M. More

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Too of our families enjoyed staying at sophy's resorts recently and our kids enjoyed even more than us. While they were happy with tv and indoor games/amusements, we were busy with cycling and walking around the resorts. we would like to visit your hotel once again and we really miss the old gentleman at your resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Sophy's Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sophy's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sophy's Resort

Address: 19 - 21, Sunrise Orchard | Near M.R. Radha Bunglow, Behind 1st Petrol Bunk, Yercaud 628101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Yercaud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay