We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sophy's Resort

19 - 21, Sunrise Orchard | Near M.R. Radha Bunglow, Behind 1st Petrol Bunk, Yercaud 628101, India
Sophy's Resort
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    1
    1
    6
See reviews for
13
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I wasn't expecting a luxurious hotel at this price i paid. But i wasn't even expecting spiders, cockroaches, bugs in the room. It was an horrible resort. I am still in shock why exactly they have named it a resort? Location - the location of the resort is not ideal for a family. It's in the mid of a jungle... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sophysresorts72, Owner at Sophy's Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, please note that you had opted forv the type of rooms with the cheapest tariff. We do have rooms to suite all the budgets and you chose the lowest priced one. One cannot expect the superior luxury just by paying the cheapest tariff. We do have right from delux to suit rooms, details of which are shown in... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

We have been there in yercaud sophys resort last week end and the stay was very nice for two nights. We were given first floor room while our parents were allocated ground floor as they are old. Food was very good and only thing we need to wait for minures as they are served fresh and hot. Rooms are worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tirupur, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I saw the reviews of this resort vary to the two extremes, and I write my review to help people choose correctly. We chose this resort, based on the recommendation from stayzilla.com as an alternative to Tamilnadu hotel . We were a five member team all male office colleagues went for a weekend getaway. We booked a four bedded room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

we two families went to yercaud for the first time with the guidance of Sophys resorts. Thanks to them and they gave us two good rooms for each family in the first floor facing the view point of salem city. iT WAS EXCELLENT STAY AND FOOD WAS VERY DELICIOUS. The owner of the property visited the premises at that time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

I just stayed in this hotel for a booking for 2 days.The rooms were dirty and the bathrooms were pathetic.A person cannot turn anywhere once he enters the bathroom.The builder of the hotel is so brilliant that the waste water from bathroom flows inside the room towards the washbasin provided in the room.There is no ventilation available.not even a single... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sophysresorts72, Owner at Sophy's Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry, I cannot accept that there is no window in the room, being the Engineer cum Owner who constructed my Hotel. There is enough ventilation in every room. Only thing is that in the budget rooms of our Hotel, the Bathrooms are a bit narrow and long. every facility and size of the rooms are very clearly explained... More 

Travelers are raving about these Yercaud hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We booked room on 31st December 2014 to celebrate new year. But it was one of our worst new year experience in our life. First they allocated a very dirty and small room with the front door facing wall without any view. Later we found snail and leeches throughout the room. When we complained the same to resort owner through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sophysresorts72, Owner at Sophy's Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Guest, Please note that I am the owner of the Resort Hotel, Sophy's Resorts and i live abroad. As you said, you never spoke to me and there was no such happenings. I reckon that there is a confusion with the Hotel. Anyhow, you are welcome to stay in our hotel in future. Regards. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We had taken deluxe room for 990 booked in advance for weekend.By seeing pictures from website.But after reaching there it was a great disappointment that the room was too small for a family of 4,a very small bathroom even without sprinkler nor a seprate bucket for toilet.One more disadvantage is it is far away from lake.As lake is the center... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sophysresorts72, Owner at Sophy's Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Chennai 14, Thanks for staying in our resort if u have really stayed ( we cannot confirm due to or unavailability of name and date of stay). It is very clearly explained in our website that rs.990 delux room has a small/narrow toilets and these rooms are meant for very moderate stay and definitly not for 4 persons. Moreover,... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

It was a ni....................................ce stay in yercaud with Sophy resort. Lovely atmosphere and tasty food. Our kids enjoyed a lot especially the amusements and the tent huts. The service was good too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sophysresorts72, Owner at Sophy's Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Chennai 14, Thanks for staying in our resort if u have really stayed ( we cannot confirm due to or unavailability of name and date of stay). It is very clearly explained in our website that rs.990 delux room has a small/narrow toilets and these rooms are meant for very moderate stay and definitly not for 4 persons. Moreover,... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Second time sent from my own laptop; An amazing medium sized resort hotel with good food (please replace the hand corrected menu cards by reprinted ones). Very nice view point (in the campus) and born fire. Suitable place for enjoying with families and our 2 days trip went like two hours there. Excellent location. My previous review might not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Note: While I wanted to review Sophy's resort hotel, I had used their ID & system. Then I was advised by their management to resend my review in this site. Review: We had stayed in sophys resort for the past two days and it was really worth staying with the good food. The children amusement and indoor games were real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities