We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sophy's Resort

19 - 21, Sunrise Orchard | Near M.R. Radha Bunglow, Behind 1st Petrol Bunk, Yercaud 628101, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yercaud
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sophy\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to Yercaud with my wife and our 4 years old kid, on Jan 15th and 16th, 2016. Sophy's resorts was the only hotel where rooms were available online. Some of the reviews in Trip advisor were good and some were bad. Being an optimist,considering the positive reviews we went ahead with his hotel. Unfortunately, we realized that only... More 

Helpful?
Thank karthi221283
sophysresorts72, General Manager at Sophy's Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Karthi, Sorry for the inconvenience caused during our pongal holiday, due to which our restaurant was closed. But we managed to prepare limited food from available restaurant staff and served food from outside for the additional food orders. That was the only shortfall from ourside and the closure of restaurant was announced in advance. Other than the holiday... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got a great deal for a 2 night stay @1500! It was just what I was in need (a roof, decent bed with covers, safety) for a quick pocket friendly long weekend out. If you're looking for luxury here (atleast the semi-deluxe type room) you will be disappointed. However, this is a good and safe place to stay for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Giridharan715
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

One of the outstanding resorts,i have ever stayed.People at the reception gave warm welcome.Food was good.Rooms were neat and clean.Toilets were maintained properly.Water facility is good.Doors and windows were properly placed for air flow in the rooms.Room fresheners were used to make us pleasant...had swimming pool and courts to play.We had a great time in this resort.

Helpful?
Thank agayatri16
Tiruchirappalli, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Good resort.. good infrastructure built up especially the main entrance building was beautiful everything was very neat n clean at the resort breakfast was really very good with lots of variety of breads n Indian food staff was very friendly n helpful. Loved the hotel, a must visit for those travelling to Yercaud. Markets are very near. Recommended for all..... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aswiyn
Salem, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

We two families stayed at Sophy's last week. The stay was enjoyable. The food was hot and tasty. Indoor games were of good time pass. Services are good, but can be improved. Looking forward to stay with my friends. See you soon

Helpful?
Thank 123qweasd2015
Vellore, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

I stayed with my family in 2 suites. They charged Rs. 3500 per room. We checked in at 11.30 PM. The issues started when we go for bath room. we found there was no water. When we called Manger, he came and switch on motor. No lock for bath room in the first floor.Bath room was sticky and bad smell.... More 

Helpful?
Thank tharayasmin2014
sophysresorts72, Owner at Sophy's Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please note that you have not paid the full amount of Rs. 3500 per day per suite room and you paid only Rs. 6000 instead of Rs.7000 for two rooms, by saying that you would pay while checking out.Finally quoting the following irrelavent reasons, you did not pay the balance amount to us and vacated the rooms. Why... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

It was our first trip to Yercaud and Sophys Resorts. Especially our children enjoyed the indoor games and amusments. While we enjoyed tasty food in their restaurant. Overall it was a memorable stay with good weather. Good hospitality and related services are very good.

Helpful?
Thank Paresh R
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Worst experience i ever had. If the room free of cost also i never stay at this hotel. Only one time had lunch while check in. Ordered 1 hr before got lunch 2.5 hrs later. Very very chilli and not able to eat. No other food hotel nearby. Remote area. Not able to reach without google map help.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank krvenkatesanmba

Travelers are raving about these Yercaud hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I wasn't expecting a luxurious hotel at this price i paid. But i wasn't even expecting spiders, cockroaches, bugs in the room. It was an horrible resort. I am still in shock why exactly they have named it a resort? Location - the location of the resort is not ideal for a family. It's in the mid of a jungle... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Amitabh C
sophysresorts72, Owner at Sophy's Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, please note that you had opted forv the type of rooms with the cheapest tariff. We do have rooms to suite all the budgets and you chose the lowest priced one. One cannot expect the superior luxury just by paying the cheapest tariff. We do have right from delux to suit rooms, details of which are shown in... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

We have been there in yercaud sophys resort last week end and the stay was very nice for two nights. We were given first floor room while our parents were allocated ground floor as they are old. Food was very good and only thing we need to wait for minures as they are served fresh and hot. Rooms are worth... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mahesh P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
0.7 mi away
Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.5 mi away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#13 of 24 in Yercaud
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
1.5 mi away
WOW Bison Woods
WOW Bison Woods
#2 of 24 in Yercaud
5.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Flora Paradise Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities