We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Last Shola

Gowri Estate | Salem Dt, Yercaud 636602, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with The Last Shola to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Last Shola
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed only a few nights at The Last Shola but wished we could stay longer. The food was fantastic, the service impeccable and everything was just perfect. The place has beautiful natural gardens, majestic views and amazing indigenous forests so it is a perfect place for a relaxing get away. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The Bhaskeran family... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ribers
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Last Shola Cottages. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, The Last Shola Team More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited Last Shola during New Year. Promised a lot of activities but very few good ones. Yercaud view is great but you can that elsewhere too. This is just one of the many coffee estates in Yercaud. Some of the staff here are very rude and act as if they are great. Yercaud is awesome to just chill out rather... More 

Helpful?
Thank MuraliGovindaraj
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to clarify the below points regarding your review to you and to our future customers: a) You have not booked nor stayed at The Last Shola during the new year. b) You had visited the property to take part in the day activities that we extend to travellers who visit Yercaud but since no payment... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Yercaud is easy to get to from Bangalore, but we wanted to avoid the main town and major resorts. We were looking for some peace and quiet , and Last Shola seemed promising. The place is ~ 20 km after Yercaud, and the signage is poor, so make sure you get the directions in offline mode beforehand. Mobile signal is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dipayan_Chakraborty
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Last Shola Cottages. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, The Last Shola Team More 

New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

We had reached The last Shola at very late hours at night and Mr. Shankar the manager was very helpful. The rooms are neat and clean. The landscape was extremely well Maintained and beautiful. Ravi & Rajesh were very courteous. We had fun fishing here. We cycled to heavens edge and WOW; next time we will stay there. A must... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joshuar
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Last Shola Cottages. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, The Last Shola Team More 

Coimbatore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Amazing Location. Good Food.Great for big Family get togethers, just an weekend out with friends or just as couples / family. They could include a tuck shop with some snacks in case people forget to bring something.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank groupTN
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Last Shola Cottages. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, The Last Shola Team More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Is a prefect and lovely holiday place. Stay n food was great...The rooms are comfortable and the staff is kind and patience to serve the needs.The trek was altogether a great adventure,we do have time to sit behind the camp fire and had lot of fun with the loved ones .

Helpful?
Thank PLatha
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Last Shola Cottages. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, The Last Shola Team More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

"THE LAST SHOLA " One of the most secluded places to get away from the fast city life...takes about 4 hours from Bangalore to reach Yercaud, then about an hour through the long and winding roads with coffee plantation all around....."heavens ledge" is the highlight of this property which cannot be explained with words.....the morning walk through the coffee estate... More 

Helpful?
Thank koshythomas
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Last Shola Cottages. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, The Last Shola Team More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

Had a wonderful time with loads of activities. Enjoyed the trek to heavens ledge and cycling downhill from bison tank. Private boating was nice but had no luck in fishing. Loop Road was scenic; stay was good with nice food. Remember to carry your own drink. Overall wonderful experience

Helpful?
3 Thank Senthil Kumar M
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Last Shola Cottages. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, The Last Shola Team More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This is a place that should be better than what it is. it has views, space, and remote location. We booked and paid for a room for 3, however we got told that only 2 beds were available and we would have to pay again for a third bed. so they gave us a mattress on the floor with a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JennC4
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for writing the review and giving us an opportunity to understand your concerns and work on areas for improvement. We have currently finished our annual regular maintenance and upkeep of the rooms. We are surprised to hear about you having to pay for the 3rd bed, when you have already booked online for 3... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

Unless there is nothing else available, go for The Last Shola. Not worth the money! Though food was ok and the guide assigned was very well behaved, I feel the management has to be more organised in planning the activities amd instruct the boys serving food to be more hygenic. There was no hot water in the. morning and we... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sudhak90
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, We are sorry to have provided a less than satisfactory experience during your visit to The Last Shola. At The Last Shola, we try very hard to ensure your delight, however, on rare occasions such situations do arise. We thank you for bearing with us and giving your feedback. Hot Water is provided through a wood... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
7.1 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
7.7 mi away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#13 of 24 in Yercaud
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
8.7 mi away
Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
WOW Bison Woods
WOW Bison Woods
#2 of 24 in Yercaud
5.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
7.7 mi away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
0.0 mi away
LA Four Seasons
LA Four Seasons
#3 of 24 in Yercaud
5.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay