We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Yercaud accommodations

The Last Shola

Save Saved
You added The Last Shola to your Saves list
Gowri Estate | Salem Dt, Yercaud 636602, India
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off on Room and Food
The Last Shola
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yercaud
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    16
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
27
8
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were a group of 6 families that chose this property after narrowing down our choices considerably, for the Independence Day break. While the rooms were ok, the food turned out to be a major disappointment. All of us in the group are foodies so one can picture the disgust when we discovered that the food supplied was woefully short... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met during your recent holiday at The Last Shola. We have made note of your concerns and we are always doing our best to ensure that the guests have an enjoyable stay at our resort. Please allow us to clarify a few concerns. The Kitchen is... More

Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We were a group of 7 friends who decided to visit the plantation during our visit to Yercaud. The drive to the estate is pleasant and filled with greenery. It was so refreshing to drive through the winding road and arrive at the plantation. Once we got there we went straight to Woodlands Lake and had a walk around the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Last Shola Cottages. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, The Last Shola Team More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The resort is great and located in a coffee estate. The staff are friendly and ready to accommodate anything that you need. Mobile phones do not work here so for some of us we were happy to not receive calls and put away our mobiles for the trip. You can wake up to the sound of birds which is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for your review. We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay at The Last Shola. We do hope that you will visit us again in the future. Regards, The Last Shola Team. More

Bangalore, India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We had an awesome day in last shola. At first we booked the hotel because all the hotels at independence day weekend were full. The resort is way ahead of yercaud and if you don't have proper route map then its difficult to reach since GPS wont work. But once we reached there it was totally worth the effort. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Last Shola Cottages. A route map is available on our website to find the directions to the place. We will take your feedback and ensure the same is mailed to all future customers. We do hope to see you again in... More

Bangalore, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

If you have nowhere to go, then choose The Last Shola. It should be called 'The Last Resort', if you ask me. Now for the details: The place is totally child unfriendly. We had 7 kids with us who had no place to play. At Heaven's Ledge, we had to keep constant watch over them failing which they'd drop down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met during your recent holiday at The Last Shola. We have made note of your concerns and we are always doing our best to ensure that the guests have an enjoyable stay at our resort. Please allow us to clarify a few concerns here We did... More

Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The only review that seems genuine is by Ankit. Food is substandard and less in quantity. There are no telephones, no mobile connection and kitchen is 1 km away, and no staff visible. The manager is seen rarely and he understands only Tamil. Place is poorly maintained, taps run brown water, there is no room cleaning service available, if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met during your recent holiday at The Last Shola. We have made note of your concerns and we are always doing our best to ensure that the guests have an enjoyable stay at our resort. Please allow us to clarify a few concerns. Firstly the mobile... More

India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The place is located on the hills with nothing much to offer apart from the Heavens ledge. The food is of low quality and also served cold. The spread and quantity is also less thus if one is among the last then there wont be any food available and even not for second servings as well. The cuisine served is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are surprised to note your feedback regarding the activities and the food. The activities that we offer are Boating, Fishing, Different trails through the Coffee Plantation, View of the Sunset from Heaven’s Ledge and the Campfire. Customers also get an adventure passport listing the activities that they can do in the Plantation... More

Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The place is nestled amidst a coffee estate. There are a number of activities such as fishing, boating, a hike around the hills to keep you occupied.The scenery in the estate and the sun set is something memorable. The food is something which can be improved in terms of the spread and service. Had a great time with friends! Thanks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for your review. We are happy to note your appreciation for the place and the activities. Regards, The Last Shola Team More

Bangalore, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We came to know of this place just two days before we actually went there. We were looking for an ideal no crowd relaxing get away with the children and we found this on the internet. Called Kamalesh and he returned our call late in the night and confirmed our bookings almost immediately. We went there wondering how this place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for your Review. We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay and are already planning your next visit. Yes, we will continue to keep it as natural as it is and you can help by referring our place to like minded people who appreciate nature. Looking forward to your next visit. Regards,... More

Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Six of us reached The Last Shola, Yercaud by 03 May 2014 Saturday by a local taxi from Yercaud. The drive was good through the coffee plantations - the road was well maintained- all the 17 kms. We did not get three rooms - so we had an extra bed in each room. The food and people are good. Activities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kaybros123, Manager at The Last Shola, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gunalan, Thank you for your review. We are happy to inform you that we have received our first showers and we do hope that the rains continue. Thank you for your feedback. Regards, The Last Shola Team. More

Do you own or manage The Last Shola?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Last Shola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Last Shola

Address: Gowri Estate | Salem Dt, Yercaud 636602, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Yercaud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Last Shola

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
32-km Loop Road
32-km Loop Road
Scenic Drives
Montfort School
Montfort School
Educational Sites
Shevaroy Temple
Shevaroy Temple
Religious Sites