We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MM Resorts

Pagoda Point Road | Sengadu Post, Yercaud 636 601, India (Formerly MM Holiday Inn)
MM  Resorts
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    25
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel is clean and away from town. decent hotel for economical stay, however everyone in my group felt that it would have been better to spend little more for a better hotel. No complaints from the hotel as such

Was this review helpful? Yes
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review More 

Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

The hotel is about 3 kms from town on the way to pagoda point. Its in a nice serene location next to a small coffee plantation. New buildings and quality infra and rooms, clean beds and sheets/blankets, ample parking. One issue was there is no inter com or room service button. So you have to go out and call the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

Sir we are sorry for the inconvenience regarding generator and regarding standard rooms they are all in older blocks and more over within a week time intercoms will be installed and we thank you for your review More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Budget stay. Average cleanliness. Expensive food. Average service. Budget stay. Average cleanliness. Expensive food. Average service. Budget stay. Average cleanliness. Expensive food. Average service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review More 

Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We had a trip to Yercaud during our Christmas vaccation in Dec 2014. Due to some last minute changes in the programme, had to cancel our booking and look for a new hotel. Since no rooms where available in hotels we preferred we had to book in this one. At first we were not sure how this hotel would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed there on a weekend and got rooms above reception, which is the older block. Room was renovated with WC and small LCD TV. Room is spacious and Mr Meiyappan was friendly and gave us a itenarary for yeracaud, which is a good starting point, however had already planned what to see and stuck to it. We did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for the review More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I have stayed in this hotel during , the republic day week end . It was ok for the price , which we paid . Rooms were neat and clean , staff were nice. Food was on expensive side , being in the hill station we can expect that . The location was fantastic , in mid of green trees... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review More 

Chennai
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I had read the reviews which did not speak much about this hotel .... Since I was there for 3 nights during the Pongal holidays I had to settle for this Hotel ... But my experience was totally different .... They have 15 rooms(double occupancy) and 2 Family cottages with three bed rooms ( Can accommodate 7 ) ... Every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We visited Yercaud in end of Aug'14. After a lot of googling and reading reviews on the net, we finally chose MM, owing to the good reviews, economical rates, and availability on a long weekend. We stayed there 2 nights and 3 days. The room we had was small, barely enough for a family of 3. There is a TV,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
251 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Highly disappointed with the stay. Booked online for 3 nights during Diwali weekend and perhaps one of our worst hangouts so far!! 1. Not a resort. Just the name. Found written "MM Holiday Inn" also at many places. 2. Location - far from the main town. Nothing around the hotel except a small roadside tea stall. For everything you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we apologize for the inconvinience caused to you, moreover due to electrical circuit problem in first floor rooms we offered you the ground floor room. we thank you you for the review More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Guys... if you are heading to enjoy the serenity and peace that Yercaud has to offer then this is the place to stay. This was my third choice when i was trying to book a room. But thank god I finally decided for this hotel. It's around 3-4 KMS away from the town (read that as away from noise and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities