We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MM Resorts

Pagoda Point Road | Sengadu Post, Yercaud 636 601, India (Formerly MM Holiday Inn)
MM  Resorts
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    24
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Budget stay. Average cleanliness. Expensive food. Average service. Budget stay. Average cleanliness. Expensive food. Average service. Budget stay. Average cleanliness. Expensive food. Average service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a trip to Yercaud during our Christmas vaccation in Dec 2014. Due to some last minute changes in the programme, had to cancel our booking and look for a new hotel. Since no rooms where available in hotels we preferred we had to book in this one. At first we were not sure how this hotel would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed there on a weekend and got rooms above reception, which is the older block. Room was renovated with WC and small LCD TV. Room is spacious and Mr Meiyappan was friendly and gave us a itenarary for yeracaud, which is a good starting point, however had already planned what to see and stuck to it. We did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for the review More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I have stayed in this hotel during , the republic day week end . It was ok for the price , which we paid . Rooms were neat and clean , staff were nice. Food was on expensive side , being in the hill station we can expect that . The location was fantastic , in mid of green trees... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review More 

Chennai
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I had read the reviews which did not speak much about this hotel .... Since I was there for 3 nights during the Pongal holidays I had to settle for this Hotel ... But my experience was totally different .... They have 15 rooms(double occupancy) and 2 Family cottages with three bed rooms ( Can accommodate 7 ) ... Every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We visited Yercaud in end of Aug'14. After a lot of googling and reading reviews on the net, we finally chose MM, owing to the good reviews, economical rates, and availability on a long weekend. We stayed there 2 nights and 3 days. The room we had was small, barely enough for a family of 3. There is a TV,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
36 hotel reviews
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Highly disappointed with the stay. Booked online for 3 nights during Diwali weekend and perhaps one of our worst hangouts so far!! 1. Not a resort. Just the name. Found written "MM Holiday Inn" also at many places. 2. Location - far from the main town. Nothing around the hotel except a small roadside tea stall. For everything you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we apologize for the inconvinience caused to you, moreover due to electrical circuit problem in first floor rooms we offered you the ground floor room. we thank you you for the review More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Guys... if you are heading to enjoy the serenity and peace that Yercaud has to offer then this is the place to stay. This was my third choice when i was trying to book a room. But thank god I finally decided for this hotel. It's around 3-4 KMS away from the town (read that as away from noise and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review More 

Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I went with my family to Yercaud in 1st week of Oct 2014. The stay was very pleasant in MM Holidays INN. The staffs very very Curtious, especially the room boy Manikandan was very energetic and helpful at all times. The food was very good and like home food, though a little expensive. The hotel is totally detached from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review More 

Kumbakonam, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

I have been to Yercaud more than fifteen times and stayed in various resorts. This one is homely with good food and service.Thanks to Mr Meiyappan and his team for making us feel relaxed and enjoy our trip. Sure to come back once again.-Dr Balamurugan

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question