We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tri Studnicky

4.0 of 5 Demanovska dolina 5, Demanovska Dolina 031 01 , Slovakia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Tri Studnicky
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Tri Studnicky
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    10
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
24
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This small hotel is next to main road to Jasna ski resort (Chopok North). The main lobby has unique feel with leather furniture, wooden and copper elements, as well as a massive fireplace. The back side of the hotel neighbours a lovely stream and gives you stay an unforgettable feeling. The meeting room is also next to the stream, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We stayed here for four nights and were completely happy about all attributes of the hotel. Our room was clean, large enough, well equipped. We enjoyed the spa a lot (sauna cooldown in the river), someone might miss a pool for swimming. Best of all was the food in the restaurant. We enjoyed every single meal, large portions filled us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prague
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

It was just perfect. Unfortunately, we stayed only one night, but we will be back soon. Staff is really nice and polite. Dinner here was great (even for vegetarians :)) and breakfasts definitely best we ever had in four stars hotel. And tip for the potential guests - try outdoor whirlpool ;).

Was this review helpful? Yes
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Drahomir, thank you very much for sharing your nice review. We are very happy you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel Tri Studnicky. We will pass your comments to our staff also. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you at Tri Studnicky in the near future. More 

Adelaide
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I am a lover of good foods and I have eaten my way around this world but this was as pretentious as it can get. Starting with food, I asked the waiter what he would suggest, as in meal and wine and he seemed annoyed and basically told me just to look at the menu. Ok, I put that down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear lebedaslebenjetzt, we apologize for the poor experience at the restaurant as the staff was obviously not performing to our usual standard. But thanks to your feedback and also our evaluation we were able to recognize the weak link and improved our standards already. We will be very happy to welcome you at Tri Studnicky in the future again and... More 

Ostrava, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The hotel is overall pretty nice, clean and with nice atmosfere: + food, service, cleanliness, good location,welness. - rooms on street side(too loud from cars in early morning). I recommend nice even short walk behind the hotel. Round of 30 min almost close to the river. You can even take baby carriage.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Michal7878, thank you for your respond. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time in our hotel. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, More 

Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Recently we had a family lunch in this hotel which was (food in particular) friend's recommendation according to his experience from previous year. Unfortunately I need to summarize that our experience was very disappointing in late December 2013. To be precise this place looks great, no doubts on this however restaurant performance was not even average I can't even say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StanislavPriesol, General Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Martin, let me appologise for your bad experience from your visit in hotel restaurant. On your last visit the restaurant got very busy because of the winter - christmas season. Preparation of the meals takes a long time and when we had a full restaurant and lobby bar the kitchen and service became a too slow. Mr.Martin i hope... More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have to say this is one of the absolutly best hotels in Slovakia. I spent just one night in this lovely hotel but I have to say I was very pleased with our stay. Hotel itself is work of beauty. Design is marvelous and it makes you feel warm and cozy, I bet it must be like a christmas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Lexiep, We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time in our hotel and restaurant. Please rest assured that I have passed on your kind words to the staff who made this positive experience possible. Stanislav Priesol More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel, which perfectly showed us the bad habits of Slovak hoteliers. The hotel is located perfectly in a woods scenery, its older, but renovated. Receptionist and also all the other personal is professional and helpful. The bad things come from the owners: rooms were not clan enough, old fashion TV looks terrible, here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Ondrej M, thank you for your feedback. We had a few negative feedbacks about old TV´s so we had replaiced all TV´s in the hotel for new large LCD televisions with 40 channels from all around the world. The price for a room service is very reasonable for a 4* hotel categorie. The prices of the meals in the... More 

Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had a nice time here, 3 nights in the winter season. hotel was full. Background perfect, services good, but meals average. They are nicely prepared for the ski tourists. Wellness was nicely equipped, but the service around that was not of that quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear sarin_ka86, we are very pleased to hear it, that you had a nice time last winter in hotel Tri studnicky. Hopefully you will visit us this winter again. We have many new features in the hotel as well in ski resort Jasna. Best regards, More 

Kosice, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have chosen this hotel based on recommendation of our friend for our short stay in Slovakia. However, we were highly disappointed by the quality of service provided. After our arrival at 11:00 we were refused to do early check-in as we were told the hotel is full. After several asks to receptionist and explaining her that wife is sick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Stefan, Im very sorry for your bad experience in hotel Tri studnicky. However our system shows that we checked you in at 10:50am. regarding to our right where regular check in is from 14:00pm. Because we have a small wellness all our massage tables were at the day of your arrival already full. The finish sauna was out of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Tri Studnicky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tri Studnicky

Address: Demanovska dolina 5, Demanovska Dolina 031 01 , Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Zilina Region > Demanovska Dolina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tri Studnicky 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Tri Studnicky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tri Studnicky Slovakia/Demanovska Dolina

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay