We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tri Studnicky

Certificate of Excellence
Demanovska dolina 5, Demanovska Dolina 031 01 , Slovakia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Tri Studnicky
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Tri Studnicky
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    14
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
27
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Konstancin-Jeziorna, Warszawa, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Great hotel if you go to Jasna skiing resort. Offers Good food, clean spa, friendly service. Location is bit distant from slopes 12 min by car but hotel offers minibus for free. Excellent cooks at reasonable prices. Sauna outside near mountain stream offers opportunity to dive into cold water after it

Was this review helpful? Yes
StanislavPriesol, Manažér at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Janusz, thank you for your respond. We are happy for every positive feedback. We hope you will visit us again. best regards, More 

Kosice, Slovakia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

I went to this hotel with my family from Dec. 29 to Jan. 2. The hotel was great. We got a huge room (216) which had a living room, two bedrooms and two bathrooms and a kitchen and a balcony. Very nice, stylish. I recommend. The staff was nice, nothing overwhelming really. The ski resorts that are close are fantastic,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StanislavPriesol, Manažér at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, thank you for a nice respond regarding hotel Tri Studnicky 4*. We are pleased that you enjoyed staying with us. We will be happy to see you again. Stanislav Priesol More 

Cluj
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We visited Tri Studnicky as external guests of the restaurants and the welness area. Having read the previous unfavourable reviews on the restaurants, I must say that the management took them seriously. We were very nice served by a waiter speaking a decent English (which is rare in Slovakia) and making relevant recommendations on food and wine. Try the steaks,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StanislavPriesol, Manažér at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Mihmur, thank you for a nice respond regarding hotel Tri Studnicky 4*. We are pleased that you enjoyed staying with us. Sometimes it looks like we have plenty emty tables but in the hight season we have to keep them for a hotel guest comming for the dinner. We will be happy to see you again. Stanislav Priesol More 

Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

This small hotel is next to main road to Jasna ski resort (Chopok North). The main lobby has unique feel with leather furniture, wooden and copper elements, as well as a massive fireplace. The back side of the hotel neighbours a lovely stream and gives you stay an unforgettable feeling. The meeting room is also next to the stream, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StanislavPriesol, Manažér at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear RobyGlobal, We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time in our hotel and restaurant. We are happy that you have enjoyed the breakfast and the view from the meeting room. We hope we will see you again. Stanislav Priesol More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We stayed here for four nights and were completely happy about all attributes of the hotel. Our room was clean, large enough, well equipped. We enjoyed the spa a lot (sauna cooldown in the river), someone might miss a pool for swimming. Best of all was the food in the restaurant. We enjoyed every single meal, large portions filled us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StanislavPriesol, Manažér at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Mr Cikorka, We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time in our hotel and restaurant. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the meals in the restaurant and as well we will make sure that the male waiters will smile more :) thank you for your feedback. Stanislav Priesol More 

Prague
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

It was just perfect. Unfortunately, we stayed only one night, but we will be back soon. Staff is really nice and polite. Dinner here was great (even for vegetarians :)) and breakfasts definitely best we ever had in four stars hotel. And tip for the potential guests - try outdoor whirlpool ;).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Drahomir, thank you very much for sharing your nice review. We are very happy you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel Tri Studnicky. We will pass your comments to our staff also. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you at Tri Studnicky in the near future. More 

Adelaide
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I am a lover of good foods and I have eaten my way around this world but this was as pretentious as it can get. Starting with food, I asked the waiter what he would suggest, as in meal and wine and he seemed annoyed and basically told me just to look at the menu. Ok, I put that down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear lebedaslebenjetzt, we apologize for the poor experience at the restaurant as the staff was obviously not performing to our usual standard. But thanks to your feedback and also our evaluation we were able to recognize the weak link and improved our standards already. We will be very happy to welcome you at Tri Studnicky in the future again and... More 

Ostrava, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The hotel is overall pretty nice, clean and with nice atmosfere: + food, service, cleanliness, good location,welness. - rooms on street side(too loud from cars in early morning). I recommend nice even short walk behind the hotel. Round of 30 min almost close to the river. You can even take baby carriage.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Michal7878, thank you for your respond. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time in our hotel. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, More 

Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Recently we had a family lunch in this hotel which was (food in particular) friend's recommendation according to his experience from previous year. Unfortunately I need to summarize that our experience was very disappointing in late December 2013. To be precise this place looks great, no doubts on this however restaurant performance was not even average I can't even say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StanislavPriesol, General Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Martin, let me appologise for your bad experience from your visit in hotel restaurant. On your last visit the restaurant got very busy because of the winter - christmas season. Preparation of the meals takes a long time and when we had a full restaurant and lobby bar the kitchen and service became a too slow. Mr.Martin i hope... More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have to say this is one of the absolutly best hotels in Slovakia. I spent just one night in this lovely hotel but I have to say I was very pleased with our stay. Hotel itself is work of beauty. Design is marvelous and it makes you feel warm and cozy, I bet it must be like a christmas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Lexiep, We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time in our hotel and restaurant. Please rest assured that I have passed on your kind words to the staff who made this positive experience possible. Stanislav Priesol More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question