We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Demanovska Dolina hotels

Hotel Tri Studnicky

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Demanovska dolina 5, Demanovska Dolina 031 01 , Slovakia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Tri Studnicky to your Saves list
Hotel Tri Studnicky
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
83%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Drahomir Prague
  • Overview
  • Reviews (43)
  • Photos (56)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    10
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
23
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was just perfect. Unfortunately, we stayed only one night, but we will be back soon. Staff is really nice and polite. Dinner here was great (even for vegetarians :)) and breakfasts definitely best we ever had in four stars hotel. And tip for the potential guests - try outdoor whirlpool ;).

Was this review helpful? Yes
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Drahomir, thank you very much for sharing your nice review. We are very happy you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel Tri Studnicky. We will pass your comments to our staff also. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you at Tri Studnicky in the near future. More

Adelaide
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I am a lover of good foods and I have eaten my way around this world but this was as pretentious as it can get. Starting with food, I asked the waiter what he would suggest, as in meal and wine and he seemed annoyed and basically told me just to look at the menu. Ok, I put that down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear lebedaslebenjetzt, we apologize for the poor experience at the restaurant as the staff was obviously not performing to our usual standard. But thanks to your feedback and also our evaluation we were able to recognize the weak link and improved our standards already. We will be very happy to welcome you at Tri Studnicky in the future again and... More

Ostrava, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The hotel is overall pretty nice, clean and with nice atmosfere: + food, service, cleanliness, good location,welness. - rooms on street side(too loud from cars in early morning). I recommend nice even short walk behind the hotel. Round of 30 min almost close to the river. You can even take baby carriage.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Michal7878, thank you for your respond. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time in our hotel. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, More

Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Recently we had a family lunch in this hotel which was (food in particular) friend's recommendation according to his experience from previous year. Unfortunately I need to summarize that our experience was very disappointing in late December 2013. To be precise this place looks great, no doubts on this however restaurant performance was not even average I can't even say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StanislavPriesol, General Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Martin, let me appologise for your bad experience from your visit in hotel restaurant. On your last visit the restaurant got very busy because of the winter - christmas season. Preparation of the meals takes a long time and when we had a full restaurant and lobby bar the kitchen and service became a too slow. Mr.Martin i hope... More

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have to say this is one of the absolutly best hotels in Slovakia. I spent just one night in this lovely hotel but I have to say I was very pleased with our stay. Hotel itself is work of beauty. Design is marvelous and it makes you feel warm and cozy, I bet it must be like a christmas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Lexiep, We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time in our hotel and restaurant. Please rest assured that I have passed on your kind words to the staff who made this positive experience possible. Stanislav Priesol More

Bratislava, Slovakia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel, which perfectly showed us the bad habits of Slovak hoteliers. The hotel is located perfectly in a woods scenery, its older, but renovated. Receptionist and also all the other personal is professional and helpful. The bad things come from the owners: rooms were not clan enough, old fashion TV looks terrible, here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Ondrej M, thank you for your feedback. We had a few negative feedbacks about old TV´s so we had replaiced all TV´s in the hotel for new large LCD televisions with 40 channels from all around the world. The price for a room service is very reasonable for a 4* hotel categorie. The prices of the meals in the... More

Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had a nice time here, 3 nights in the winter season. hotel was full. Background perfect, services good, but meals average. They are nicely prepared for the ski tourists. Wellness was nicely equipped, but the service around that was not of that quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear sarin_ka86, we are very pleased to hear it, that you had a nice time last winter in hotel Tri studnicky. Hopefully you will visit us this winter again. We have many new features in the hotel as well in ski resort Jasna. Best regards, More

Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have chosen this hotel based on recommendation of our friend for our short stay in Slovakia. However, we were highly disappointed by the quality of service provided. After our arrival at 11:00 we were refused to do early check-in as we were told the hotel is full. After several asks to receptionist and explaining her that wife is sick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Stefan, Im very sorry for your bad experience in hotel Tri studnicky. However our system shows that we checked you in at 10:50am. regarding to our right where regular check in is from 14:00pm. Because we have a small wellness all our massage tables were at the day of your arrival already full. The finish sauna was out of... More

Krakow, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel is small but this is very good for it. I feel very comfortable there. Me and my boyfriend we were there during this year summer and everything was clean. We found this hotel very quickly and we very like it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear Jarka K, We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time in our hotel. We are happy that we helped to make your holiday memorable and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards, More

Slovakia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Well, I was couple of times in Tri Studnicky and always I was more than less satisfied. Hotel has its glory times behind and needs refurbishing, the rooms mainly. Hotel has new wellness, nice, but small, sauna only for 3-4 people. The biggest cons is massage room. Is small, noisy, you feel like in hospital room. The biggest advantage was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review

Dear jojosr, Thank you for visiting Tri studnicky hotel. We appreciate any positive, but also negative feedbacks. These negative feedbacks moves us forward, that we have become better. Since your last visit we have brand new larger sauna and brand new large TV screens on each room. Please accept my sincere apologies for this regrettable experience. We truly hope to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Tri Studnicky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Tri Studnicky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tri Studnicky

Address: Demanovska dolina 5, Demanovska Dolina 031 01 , Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Zilina Region > Demanovska Dolina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tri Studnicky 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Tri Studnicky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tri Studnicky Slovakia/Demanovska Dolina

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Demanovska Dolina with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Tri Studničky is a jewel that offers an extraordinary atmosphere with a trace of attractive prestige, different from many others. This may also fit the description of our boutique Hotel Tri Studničky**** in the Low Tatras. Enjoy luxury in the most enjoyable form due to unique combination of the warmth of home, a typical mountain cottage atmosphere, indulging comfort of the best city hotels and a kitchen of the winner of the prestigious competition. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
37

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tri Studnicky staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer