We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Celtic Ross Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Rosscarbery | West Cork, Rosscarbery, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Celtic Ross Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Celtic Ross Hotel
Review This Hotel

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    107
    41
    18
    8
See reviews for
114
142
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Killarney, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

An excellent 3* hotel. We came for a family short break and ended up staying an additional night. Great value and the staff in all departments were very friendly, attentive and efficient. When we arrived the pool was unavailable due to swimming lessons, etc., however, the staff kindly arranged access to avoid our children's disappointment. Similarly, pancakes weren't on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here quite a number of times. rooms/staff are v good but who ever cooks the full irish is pretty special. You wont beat it. Evening food is also excellent with varied menu. Got to mention the bar guy in evenings very proffessional and saves the hotel employing another two...highy effecient / professional individual..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel with stunning views but the central heating had broken down when I stayed there last Saturday night. Room was cold, hotel had ran out of portable heaters and did not offer any apologies or complimentary drink or even discount on a return visit etc

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

we stayed at the Celtic Ross for a weekend with our 2 month old son.....we had such a lovely time....the hotel is very child friendly which made our stay so pleasant. We had a lovely drive through west cork as well....some beautiful beaches which we intend to explore over the summer months. Will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at the hotel for a bit of a Romantic getaway. The weather was not great and we decided to stay indoors, enjoying the company at the bar. They have a selection of craft beers including Franciscan Well Rebel Red. The bar staff are absolutely lovely. Our room was well decorated clean and very comfortable. We had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil G, General Manager at Celtic Ross Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. I am delighted that the craft beers went down well. The Rebel Red is a popular drop amongst guests and locals alike! It was great to hear how nice you found the staff too, they are a great bunch! It is disappointing to hear your thoughts on dinner as... More 

Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a meal here on St. Patricks Day. There was four of us in the party. The Hotel is in an excellent setting and we had a beautiful view out over Rosscarbery Bay. The Decor was a little dated, but clean, in the area we were seated. There was a lot of tables available in different areas of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neil G, General Manager at Celtic Ross Hotel, responded to this review

I was so disappointed to hear your feedback about your St. Patricks Day meal. Whilst you may think that there were a few tables free indicating that we were not that busy, I assure you it was a VERY busy day. Our business was over double what we did last year on St. Patrick's Day and I can only apologise... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I recently came back from a pre-wedding two night visit to the Celtic Ross Hotel to arrange a few things. We were there with our daughter and her fiance and his parents. When you first see the hotel coming down the hill and going over the cause way it takes your breath away. Such a fantastic setting.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil G, Manager at Celtic Ross Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm, I am delighted to hear that the pre-wedding "site visit" went well! It is so important to us to put in the initial ground work to the special day so that all is smooth on the day itself. That said, it is just as important that you all relax and enjoy the tasting too. The image that you... More 

Cork, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on the 4 night over 50 Activity package, and had a wonderful time. The view from our huge room, looking out over the sea inlet was perfect. We ate breakfast looking out over the harbour, with constant birdlife. This is probably the best view with breakfast I have seen. Even when the weather was bad! The food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neil G, General Manager at Celtic Ross Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. The over 50's activity package is always popular and the setting is perfect so we are delighted that you enjoyed the itinerary that Emma set for the recent break. Emma always try's to switch it up with different activity's so she will have her thinking cap on for the next one! The... More 

merstham
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a beautiful hotel situated on the main Cork to Killarney road. The staff were friendly and the food was excellent. We attended a wedding there, and every meal was hot and plentiful. Seconds available if required!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil G, General Manager at Celtic Ross Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. We are lucky that we are in a fantastic location for a wedding. I am delighted to hear your thoughts regards the staff and the food. We work hard on our system for delivering the wedding service so it is great to hear your feedback. I am delighted that you felt the food was... More 

Bantry, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely hotel, the friendliest staff you could wish for.. Power shower with no chlorine smell from water, great nights sleep, after a lovely dinner... All for €70... YES €70.... Swans on the waterfront to which the hotel looks over, a lovely after dinner early morning stroll and more standing stones & more stone circles& fairie forts. Drombeg been the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil G, General Manager at Celtic Ross Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the kind words! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for the lovely words. It sounds like we will not have to convince you too hard to return;-) When you do return please do let me know as I would love to meet you in person. Regards Drombeg, it really is magical,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question