We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandals Whitehouse European Village and Spa

5.0 of 5 Westmoreland | Savanna La Mar, White House 5000, Jamaica
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
$335 Instant Air Credit!
#1 of 1 Hotel in White House
4,508 Reviews 4.5 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandals Whitehouse European Village and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sandals Whitehouse European Village and Spa
Write a Review

4,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,087
    945
    288
    130
    58
See reviews for
98
3580
8
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sapulpa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We left for Jamaica on Sept 13th. Upon arriving we was picked up and taken to our helicopter ride to the resort. If you want to avoid the 1hr+ trip in a crowded shuttle, take the helicopter. It was fantastic. We arrived at the resort at 2:30pm and was greeted with a cool cloth. Then the problems started. First problem,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delaware
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I traveled to Sandals Whitehouse for a week and returned home yesterday. Let me start by saying that he and I are just about the most easy going people you will meet. So, something that would bother the average person very likely wouldn't bother us. We very much enjoyed our stay at Sandals Whitehouse as we always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This resort is beautiful. Staff is friendly. Food is delicious. Entertainment was enjoyable. The only negatives were the long bumpy van ride to and from the airport (one woman got sick and I felt sick on the way back) and no free Wi-Fi. You could only get Wi-Fi in the rooms and it was pricey. Free Wi-Fi is a wonderful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Construction alllll day! It sounds like they are going to break though the wall any second! My head is pounding from it. The beachs are dirty, littered with cigarette butts, and the water is murky and dark right. The rooms are old and dated and the beds are breaking my back with the springs. The only good thing has been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Whitehouse European Village and Spa, responded to this review

Hello Jenna, We were deeply disappointed to note that you are currently not enjoying your visit with us. We know how much our guests look forward to their trip to paradise and we want to make things as perfect as we possibly can for you. We would love to resolve your concerns and see that you thoroughly enjoy the remainder... More

Halifax, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This review is being written a few years late (8 years to be exact even though the date on the review says last year), but it's still worth sharing. I traveled to Jamaica in September, after the tourist season was finished and I traveled with a group of 20 coworkers (on a business retreat). The resort employees went above and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here for our 10th anniversary the last week in August. This was our 2nd time to a Sandals and our 3rd time at an AI resort. We have previously been to Sandals Grand St. Lucian and Excellence Rivera Cancun. We were really hoping this would be our best AI trip but sadly it was not.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Burlington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our 9th time at a Sandals and have previously stayed at The Royal Caribbean and The Grande Riviera. The ride to the resort is rough in spots but not as bad as some reviews. The grounds are very well maintained and make walking around the resort more enjoyable. We stayed in the French Village in a deluxe room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hope Mills, North Carolina
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We just got back from our one week trip to SWH. Overall: It is a great resort and love the lay out. You have many options as to where you prefer to relax. I feel the one major flaw was the lack of reggae music on the resort! We have been to a few A.I. in Dom Rep, that cost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our wedding at Sandals, it was just my husband & I. And it was the best experience we have ever had at this all inclusive resort. We had our wedding dinner at Eleanor's and our waiter (Plummer) gave us the best service as well as Kimmy who worked at Guisseppi's. She went our of her way and got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 4th visit, and so look forward to returning again in the not-too-distant future. The hospitality here is still unmatched,(special thanks to Taneal B. at Elanors, Adrian with the Soon Come Back team, Rick - the new GM whom we had the pleasure of sitting with at the return guest dinner, and Brittanya in Concierge.) What can I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sandals Whitehouse European Village and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sandals Whitehouse European Village and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Main pool(38)
  • Very good(31)
  • Martini bar(28)
  • Jerk chicken(24)
  • Bus rides(20)
  • Red stripes(16)
  • Water sport(13)
  • CAFE DE PARIS(12)
  • Room service(12)
  • Beach parties(11)

Additional Information about Sandals Whitehouse European Village and Spa

Address: Westmoreland | Savanna La Mar, White House 5000, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > White House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Whitehouse European Village and Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Sandals Whitehouse European Village and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Whitehouse European Village Hotel Whitehouse
Whitehouse Sandals
Sandals Whitehouse Jamaica

5,949 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5493)
Viewed
Room/suite (457)
Viewed
Dining (387)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1196)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1162)
Viewed
View from room (428)
Viewed
7:42
Videos (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Family/play areas (15)
Viewed
Other (1771)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (337)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Beach (76)
Viewed
Pool (93)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (120)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (40)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in White House with
any amenities