We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Abbeylands, Clane, Co Kildare Ireland, Clane, Ireland
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clane
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
David M Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    148
    96
    51
    52
See reviews for
150
201
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (545)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great sized rooms,comfy beds, very modern decor, great open spaces within hotel,good pool and very good gym facilities.in for 2 nights to attend a wedding at barbers town castle hotel. Good food in the bar and very helpful welcoming staff. Very quiet rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had our wedding in the westgrove hotel on Saturday 16th may 2015, it was absolutely perfect from the start of the day till the very end, the hotel staff couldn't of done enough for my wife and i. Would highly recommend the hotel it's a beautiful hotel very clean and food was lovely no complaints. 5 stars from us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sean & Jennifer Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel to have your Wedding Ceremony and Reception in. We were delighted to look after you, your family and all your guests. I am delighted to hear that you so much enjoyed your day. Congratulations to both of you and we wish you many years of happiness together. Kind Regards... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed here with my husband for a two night stay, Room was OK, food was OK, however our room was freezing, we checked radiator and noticed it was not working, so asked for it to be fixed while we went for dinner on the first evening. When we returned later that night our room was even colder, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your impression. I am sorry that your stay in March was ruined by the bedroom been cold. If you would like to contact me directly I will see what I can do for you. Kind Regards Jerry Russell General... More 

Travelers are raving about these Clane hotels

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed on a Sunday night with an escape.ie voucher . Decor of the foyer etc is lovely , the woman checking us in was great very polite & helpful . Our room was spacious & clean , although 2 lamps didn't work . Throughout the hotel we noticed a lot of water stains / damage on ceilings , it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your impressions. I am sorry to read you encountered some service issues during your stay. I will take your comments on board and rectify the issues I can. I hope we encourage you to return again for a short... More 

Castlebar, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself & my mum stayad there for 2nites midweek break on arrival our cards would not work in our room, we had 3 people different times open our door 1 man said he was allocated to this room he also had go back down to reception as was getting late in the evening I rang and told receptionists that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your impressions on trip advisor. I am sorry to hear your electronic key card would not work I will look into this straight away. Your comments on our restaurant are disappointing and not specific so difficult to see where... More 

Portlaoise, Ireland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I attended a party here last week, it being my first time visiting this hotel I was amazed walking inside. Such a modern well decorated hotel, pity that the management lets it down. Asked a manager for direction his name could be Stephen and his attitude was appalling.. yes there was signs leading to the function rooms but only as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your impressions on Trip Advisor. I am sorry you did not enjoy your friends 21st Birthday Party and that you found the food was not plentiful enough. If you would like to contact me directly I will fill you in on the action taken. Please note that finger food... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I never post reviews. But joined westgrove leisure two months ago. And I have never been so dissapointed with a place. Pool temp is luke warm cold on occasions. And have had to endure the smell of surage while in the pool. The steam room is out of action weeks now. And the jacuzzi is a joke. Never clean, water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Member Thank you for taking the time to give us your impressions of our Leisure Club. Please contact Niall Herbert our Leisure Club Manager or Michelle Mc Loughlin our Membership Manager and they will fill you in on the Steam Room and Jacucci. Please note our water quality in our pool is tested several times during the day in... More 

Derry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived for weekend stay at the Westgrove and was not disappointed. Staff were friendly & welcoming & our executive apartment suite was very spacious. Availed of several spa treatments which were amazing. A proper relaxing haven. Dinner in the restaurant was delicious too. Well worth a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club & Spa and for taking the time to give us your impressions on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you found your apartment suited your needs. Thank you for complimenting our Elemis Spa Haven, Seanna O'Neill and her team will be delighted to receive... More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel set in friendly village. We were part of a large party and instead of a twin room we were given a double. Also the hot water was at best lukewarm. No hotel is perfect, mistakes are made, it is how they are sorted that turns a good hotel into a great hotel. After chatting to the manager, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest We were delighted to welcome back the large group that you were with and hope that you were successful in your golf. I am sorry that you received a double bedroom instead of a twin but it appears that this issue was dealt with swiftly and that you enjoy your stay in the Hotel .Thank you for sharing... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really lovely hotel - staff were very friendly, rooms were great and food very yummy and reasonable. A minor negative is that the rooms were warm and I could only open the window a little way. But everything else was fab so happy to put up with being a bit hot at night!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your impressions. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. Thank you for sharing your recommendation of our Hotel with fellow travellers and I hope we give you good... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay