We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Clane hotels

Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abbey Hall, Clane, Ireland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clane
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
mearbhall Dublin, Ireland
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    142
    89
    46
    48
See reviews for
138
189
10
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (508)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars NEW

Stayed in the Hotel last night and from start was disappointed. Arrived in our room at around 6 and as we went up the stairs each foyer was so dark with dim lighting couldnt see the signs for the room numbers. The vending machines had a brighter light than the ceiling lights. Went down the corridor and it was so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Got a great online deal for the Spa and I have to say it is the best spa experience I have ever had. Had a body scrub, hot stone massage, facial and head massage. The therapist was fabulous, executed everything beautifully, the room, the music, the aromas, the temperature...all perfect. The relaxation room itself was so cosy. I went with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review on your Spa experience and thank you for recommending to others our Elemis Spa Haven. Seanna and her team of therapists will be thrilled to read your review. Thank you for choosing to dine in our Oak Bar and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed it.... More 

dublin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights bed and breakfast with a late checkout, 3 course meal on one evening and Kildare Outlet VIP passes. On arrival, we quickly checked in. First impressions weren't great as the reception area looked a bit tatty and the receptionist seemed a bit disinterested (failed to mention breakfast times and didn't know what the VIP passes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your detailed review. First and foremost I am glad you enjoyed your break away but sorry to hear you would not recommend us. With regard to the heating in your room and bathroom there are temperature valves on your radiator and towel heater in the bathroom which you could... More 

sligo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on 4th and 5th and 12th february, really nice hotel, professional and courteous staff all round, Jennie on reception was very helpful. Excellent food. Would highly recommend this hotel. Hotel has leisure centre which I wasnt in a position to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed both stays and Jenny on reception will be thrilled to be mentioned. Thank you for recommending us to fellow travellers and I hope we give you good reason to stay with us again. Kind Regards Jerry Russell General Manager. More 

County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on Saturday 14th Feb for a wedding, on arrival we found our room to be disabled room we paid enough for the room and did not request a disabled room was not really a problem was not going to start a fuss over a room as we where there to enjoy our friends wedding. But the problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. If you would like to contact me on 045 98 99 09 or on jerryrussell@westgrovehotel.com and I will see what I can do for you. Kind Regards Jerry Russell General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Clane hotels

County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So myself and my husband stayed here in December and had a disappointing stay. The hotel manager had gotten in touch with us and we went back to stay for Valentines night. The difference was unreal! Firstly we stayed in one of the suites which was spotless, spacious and so comfy. There were even chocolates on the bed and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am so delighted that this time you really enjoyed your stay. Thank you for agreeing to return to us and thank you for complimenting our food on Valentines Night. The team will really appreciate your kind words and we hope we give you good reason to... More 

Kilcock, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed here for our first wedding anniversary. We would like to say thank you for the warm welcome at reception , our wonderful night stay in the apartment room, the delicious 3 course meal and breakfast. All the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Thanks to Nicola Flynn for organising it. It was so nice to be back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay. Congratulations to you both on your first wedding anniversary. I am delighted that you returned to us on your first wedding anniversary and that you enjoyed yourselves. Your words of thanks are very appreciative and we hope you will return for another break away... More 

Ireland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had our staff party here in January and only getting to do review now. Hotel was excellent staff, service and food were top notch. Bedrooms are modern and clean. Dinner for function was well presented, tasty and service was efficient and friendly. Had bar food on arrival - bar is a good spot with local craft beers and loads of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your staff party in January and that you found our Hotel excellent and well managed. We very much appreciate your business and we do hope you will return again in the future. Kind Regards Jerry Russell General Manager. More 

Navan, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the westgrove with my husband in june 2014 ,we unfortunately had a bad experience but was dealt with very well, we returned this weekend and brought my brother and wife we had a lovely time,themeal was lovely and could not fault the hotel, the welcome gesture from jerry Russell which was left in our room was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We very much appreciate you returned to us after an unpleasant stay the first time. It is even more special to be thanked by your peers in the industry. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay .The team will be delighted to read your review. I... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just back from this worst hotel we ever staid. We got gift voucher bought from escapes.ie. First of all reception staff so rude none of them care to explain anything on the arrival not where's the pool where's spa..nothing we were just handed door cards and told there was no dinner table available until 10pm. The only positive was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and that you eventually left because you were disturbed by a function band. Please contact me directly and I will see what I can do for you. Kind Regards Jerry Russell General Manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: Abbey Hall, Clane, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Clane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgrove Hotel Clane
Westgrove Hotel And Conference Centre Clane, County Kildare, Ireland

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay