We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Clane hotels

Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abbey Hall, Clane, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
64%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Clane
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Curtis922014 Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (457)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (69)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

457 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    126
    83
    41
    42
See reviews for
129
165
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Had an amazing experience the night I stayed, perfect for a romantic weekend or night like I had, amazing food with a brilliant atmosphere, everyone was super helpful and very polite. I would recommend to couples looking for a little break!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hi Everyone at westgrove hotel 😊 Just back from a lovely 1 night stay with hubby and children and we were disappointed that we hadn't booked another night everything about this hotel was lovely the food staff rooms Lesuire centre just 1 small thing I was shocked no lifeguard and the guy behind counter was very friendly but the girl... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad you and your family enjoyed their stay. I am sorry you were not told on check in how to get to the dining room and what time check out was at. Our staff are trained lifeguards in the leisure club but we... More

sligo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here last Sunday night and were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Wogan Brown suite - thank you Westgrove! The suite was fabulous and we really enjoyed all the comforts it provided. It has a small balcony area, for a bit of fresh air. Very spacious sitting area and bedroom and a very well appointed bathroom with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in our Wogan Brown Suite. Thank you for recommending our hotel to fellow travellers. Thank you for all your compliments about our staff, service and food. Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and I hope... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Receptionist not very helpful or pleasant. Never informed us on checkout time ,breakfast time or how to book dinner properly. The room was ok, was clean which was the main thing but had so many little things wrong with it. No pen. No iron. Bottom latch broken on window. Bed was very noisy. Dinner was very very nice and selection... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for talking the time to give us your review. I am glad you enjoyed your dining experience in Assaggio. I am sorry you were not offered a warm welcome on arrival at the hotel and not informed about all our facilities. I am sorry we were out of Peach Schnapps and Jack Daniels during your stay.... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ladies toilets were clean but in bad need of a make over. Taps hanging off sink, no soap, toilet roll holders all broken. Bedroom was very cold. There were no extra pillows or blankets. No pen for the room service menu. Breakfast was freezing cold. It should have been very tasty but too cold to enjoy. Bar and restaurant were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review of your stay. I am sorry it did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss the service issues you encountered please contact me directly. Kind Regards Jerry Russell General Manager More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with family using Pigsback voucher.. Although hotel didn't appear particularly busy were left waiting until 3pm on the button to be allowed check in even though we were there for 1pm..a short call to housekeeping not an option evidently! Attitude of receptionists was cold and unfriendly not just to us but to all we saw them engage with during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review on your stay. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and found our front office team unwelcoming. If you would like to discuss your findings please contact me directly. Kind Regards Jerry Russell General Manager. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First night out without baby and we got a special offer..how bad could it be???? Awful! Room stank floor was sticky blanket on bed dirty and awful music pumping from bar which was audible in room. The offer came with a three course dinner which was so restrictive we were almost left with just 2 choices and they managed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. If you would like to discuss your findings please contact me directly. Kind Regards Jerry Russell General Manager. More

Travelers are raving about these Clane hotels

Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was booked as part of a Hen Night package and I have to say I was "Well Impressed"!! I wasn't expecting too much as the hotel was in a small village but it was lovely. There was free car parking and wifi which was a good bonus. The hotel was huge but in a good way. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review of your stay. I am so glad you enjoyed your girlie break away and that you recommended us to your parents. Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel and yes you have given yourselves a good excuse to return.! Seanna and her team in our Elemis Spa... More

Limerick
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from.a two night stay with The westgrove. It was just super. Wonderful kids club, lovely staff throughout the hotel. Fab bed and pillows. Yummy food. All in all we will be back. Really great trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review of your stay. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful and friendly. Thank you for recommending our Hotel it is very much appreciated. Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel and I do hope we encourage you to return again in... More

Galway, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a weekend away for my sister as it was her birthday. It was such a lovely stay. We got a family room which gave us 3 beds. A great start. The hotel had given us a few little treats in the room which was such a lovely touch. (chocolate dipped Strawberry's) We had dinner that evening in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read your comments and so glad you were well looked after by our team. Thank you for all your praise. Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club & Spa Haven and I hope we encourage you to return... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: Abbey Hall, Clane, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Clane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgrove Hotel Clane
Westgrove Hotel And Conference Centre Clane, County Kildare, Ireland

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westgrove Hotel & Conference Centre situated in the beautiful village of Clane with easy access from the N7 and N4. 30 minutes from Dublin City Centre. A Four Star Property with two ballrooms, three bars, two restaurants, a 20 metre pool and extensive gym, complete with luxurious Elemis Spa. Well known for Weddings, Conferences, Meetings and that Special Weekend Break. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
91

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer