We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Clane hotels

Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abbey Hall, Clane, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
65%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clane
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Orla D
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    126
    83
    42
    42
See reviews for
130
168
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in the hotel at the beginning of August 2014 & whilst the hotel is nice and the food in the restaurant was very good, I had a bad experience and despite making them aware of this, I never received a response, let alone an apology. I sent the following email to the hotel on 6th August 2014 and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that no one got back to your email. I'm afraid I never saw it. If you have a problem in the future please ask for a Manager on Duty or try and address your email to a person and you might... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here two weeks ago. I was met at reception by a very helpful and infectiously happy receptionist. I think her name was Sinead or Siobhan. I'm sorry, but I should have taken her name. It was something like that. She arranged for dinner to booked for the two of us and arranged for our bags to get to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and that Siobhan gave you a good welcome and organised some details for you. She will be delighted to recieve your praise and personal recognition. Thank you for your compliments and recommending our Hotel and I am... More

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here with our 3 kids, we had a voucher from pigsback.com so it was excellent value. Bed, breakfast & drink at the bar. WE only stayed one night. Could not fault our experience at all. We had dinner in the bar and even though it was only bar food it was gorgeous. The pizza was the nicest pizza... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review of your stay. I am delighted you found us good value for money. Thank you for complimenting our own handmade pizzas I am glad you appreciated it. our Pastry Chef will be delighted with your praise. Also thank you for recommending our Hotel to fellow travellers. I... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this hotel recently, and was quite pleasantly impressed. The hotel itself was pristine, and most importantly the bedroom was spotless. Housekeeping should be commended. There was also a lovely smell in the room, i'm not sure what it was, perhaps a concealed air freshener! We ate in the hotel restaurant, and the food was nice (9/10), at a relatively... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review on your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found our food and service excellent. Thank you for complimenting our housekeeping team they will be delighted to receive your praise. I am sorry there were no slippers or bathrobe in your suite. There certainly should... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing experience the night I stayed, perfect for a romantic weekend or night like I had, amazing food with a brilliant atmosphere, everyone was super helpful and very polite. I would recommend to couples looking for a little break!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recommending our Hotel. I do hope we encourage you to return again. Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club & Spa . We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Jerry... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi Everyone at westgrove hotel 😊 Just back from a lovely 1 night stay with hubby and children and we were disappointed that we hadn't booked another night everything about this hotel was lovely the food staff rooms Lesuire centre just 1 small thing I was shocked no lifeguard and the guy behind counter was very friendly but the girl... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad you and your family enjoyed their stay. I am sorry you were not told on check in how to get to the dining room and what time check out was at. Our staff are trained lifeguards in the leisure club but we... More

sligo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here last Sunday night and were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Wogan Brown suite - thank you Westgrove! The suite was fabulous and we really enjoyed all the comforts it provided. It has a small balcony area, for a bit of fresh air. Very spacious sitting area and bedroom and a very well appointed bathroom with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in our Wogan Brown Suite. Thank you for recommending our hotel to fellow travellers. Thank you for all your compliments about our staff, service and food. Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and I hope... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Receptionist not very helpful or pleasant. Never informed us on checkout time ,breakfast time or how to book dinner properly. The room was ok, was clean which was the main thing but had so many little things wrong with it. No pen. No iron. Bottom latch broken on window. Bed was very noisy. Dinner was very very nice and selection... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for talking the time to give us your review. I am glad you enjoyed your dining experience in Assaggio. I am sorry you were not offered a warm welcome on arrival at the hotel and not informed about all our facilities. I am sorry we were out of Peach Schnapps and Jack Daniels during your stay.... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ladies toilets were clean but in bad need of a make over. Taps hanging off sink, no soap, toilet roll holders all broken. Bedroom was very cold. There were no extra pillows or blankets. No pen for the room service menu. Breakfast was freezing cold. It should have been very tasty but too cold to enjoy. Bar and restaurant were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review of your stay. I am sorry it did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss the service issues you encountered please contact me directly. Kind Regards Jerry Russell General Manager More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with family using Pigsback voucher.. Although hotel didn't appear particularly busy were left waiting until 3pm on the button to be allowed check in even though we were there for 1pm..a short call to housekeeping not an option evidently! Attitude of receptionists was cold and unfriendly not just to us but to all we saw them engage with during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review on your stay. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and found our front office team unwelcoming. If you would like to discuss your findings please contact me directly. Kind Regards Jerry Russell General Manager. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: Abbey Hall, Clane, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Clane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgrove Hotel Clane
Westgrove Hotel And Conference Centre Clane, County Kildare, Ireland

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)