We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Clane hotels

Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abbey Hall, Clane, Ireland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clane
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Barbra H
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    139
    88
    44
    47
See reviews for
138
183
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (497)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

i organised a night away here for my husband, and six of his friends to celebrate a special birthday. My first encounter was with a lady on reception called Jenny who was extremely helpful & friendly & dealt with my enquiry very professionally. I was lucky enough to speak to her again when I called back to confirm the reservation.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portlaoise, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Made to feel at home from the moment we arrived. A choice of televisions to view all sports. Staff were very friendly and helpful, food and Guinness to die for. Will definitely be back in the next few weeks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterford, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A planned treat day for myself and five friends...and that is exactly what we got. Nothing but excellent treatment. From the moment we arrived; (prior to check-in time, the rooms were ready and waiting. One room not having three single beds was cheerily changed to suit our requirements. Couldn't give fault to anything, the rooms were warm, clean and comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review and for choosing to stay at the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and most importantly that you found out staff polite,friendly and eager to ensure that you enjoyed yourselves. The Spa Haven Team will be enthused to... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited the bar for food with another couple. Food was delicious and extremely fast service. Staff were helpful and accommodating. Lots of convenient parking available. Wide range of food available with gorgeous desserts. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Thank you for recommending our Bar Food and I am delighted that you enjoyed it. Thank you for your custom and I do hope we encourage you to visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards Jerry Russell General Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like the previous poster, the breakfast trays with half-eaten food were still left outside the rooms on check in, though in fairness the room had been cleaned well. We were a little disappointed with the rooms themselves as the hotel was quite nice on entrance. The check-in staff and the night porter were all welcoming and friendly. Breakfast is where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and that you found our bedrooms disappointing. I am sorry that breakfast did not function well and that you did not receive our usual high standard. Please contact me directly and we can discuss the service issues you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Clane hotels

County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my husband stayed here on December 29th this year. It was our second anniversary. We got married in this hotel and had the most perfect day! So we went back for our first anniversary and were really well looked after and got to stay in a suite which was fab. So this year we decided to go back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review.I am so sorry this was a disappointing stay and that you found so many service issues. Could you please contact me directly and I would be delighted to do something for you and restore the happy memories you have of the Westgrove Hotel and your wedding with... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in after 3pm. As we went up to the room the corridor was full of room service trays from breakfast. By 4pm the trays were still there. Bedroom was pretty basic but ok for what you are paying. There were cigarette burns in the net curtains though that was pretty nasty! Went down to the swimming pool...the changing rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and that the breakfast you received was not to your liking. I am sorry to hear the breakfast menus were not out on the breakfast tables. I am sorry to hear the changing rooms in the... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself, my boyfriend and baby stayed for one night , hotel a bit dull rooms badly need to be done up , staff were excellent so nice and friendly. Food was amazing in the Italian restaurant. I would definitely go back

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I glad you enjoyed your stay but sorry to hear your bedroom was not up to standard. Thank you for recommending our Hotel and I am glad to hear you would like to return again in the future. Thank you for complimenting our food in our restaurant.... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of December 2014. I have to say the lobby is amazing! it's very elegant & relaxing. The room's were quite big. (Very warm - Our heating was broken). The restaurant's food is definitely the bonus in this hotel. Credit to the chef's. However that being said we encountered a lot of problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and that you found our restaurant staff to be inexperienced. I am glad you recommended our food but then at the sametime slated it. Your comments will be taken on board and investigated. I have no report of... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

when we arrived the receptionist was very rushed and vague with the help and information anybody would need when they stay in a hotel for the first time. She didn't even tell us what floor our room was on , we had to go guessing by the number of the room. After her rushing and her vague help I then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our food to your liking. I am very disappointed to hear of how you were welcomed to our Hotel and that our receptionist was unhelpful and rude to you. My sincerest apologies. If... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: Abbey Hall, Clane, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Clane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgrove Hotel Clane
Westgrove Hotel And Conference Centre Clane, County Kildare, Ireland

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay