We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Halfway accommodations

Cornucopia Lodge

Save
You added Cornucopia Lodge to your Saves list
Queen Mine Road, Halfway, OR 97834
Hotel amenities
Cornucopia Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Halfway
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (11)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
College Place
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Three friends rode our motorcycles and stayed at Cornucopia lodge as the first leg of a 4 day trip. We were treated like family, even made enough time the next morning for a horseback ride up Pine Creek. Katlin was a wonderful guide and very knowledgeable of the local history. Then there were the meals. After all, eating and riding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pullman, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spent 3 nights in a two-bedroom cabin in cornucopia lodge over the labor-day weekend 2013, to ride our own animals in the amazing Eagle cap wilderness. We had an awesome stay! The accommodation of the animals was great, they got 12x 12 foot pens so they could relax at night instead of having to be tied. The cabin was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Puyallup, WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

17 of our snowmobile club just spent 3 nights at the lodge and we had an awesome stay. Ralph and Debbie took such good care of us, and the meals were amazing. There was great riding but wished it had been sunny.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BackcounryKatlin, Public Relations Manager at Cornucopia Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for coming and staying with us and giving us a review on TripAdvisor! We hope you had a great time and enjoyed everything that the lodge and snow has to offer. We hope to see you all again soon! P.S. It's too bad you didn't stay another day because the sun came out and it was absolutely gorgeous! More 

Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

A comfortable, quiet lodge in a beautiful place. We stayed for 2 days after hiking the Eagle Cap. The lodge and cabin were spotless and very comfortable. Our only minor disappointment was the lack of a working stove and refrigerator in the cabin. Not a big problem because the meals served at the lodge were excellent and reasonably priced so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BackcounryKatlin, Public Relations Manager at Cornucopia Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review and coming up to the lodge and staying with us! We hope that you get to come back for a longer trail ride next time! More 

Oregon Coast, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

A great place with excellent service. The cabins and lodge are super clean and food plentiful and good. Staff exceptional, friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. We brought our own horses and they were safe and comfortable as well. The trails were hard for us to do alone but Jim took us out one day and made it so much easier...its rocky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BackcounryKatlin, Public Relations Manager at Cornucopia Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor and thank you for coming and staying up here! We would love to see you up here again and we hope that you bring your horses too. Katlin is always up for a ride, so if you need a guide (or want someone with knowledge of the trails to ride along... More 

Dallas, Oregon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The 2 bedroom cabin was nice, clean and cozy. The disappointment came when we had been told that the cabins had a 2 burner stove, for coffee, etc, but preferred guests NOT use for cooking meals due to food smells in cabins. Also, refrigerator in cabin. TRUE both of these WERE IN CABINS, but NOT usable due to permits for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BackcounryKatlin, Public Relations Manager at Cornucopia Lodge, responded to this review

We would first like to say thank you for coming to Cornucopia Lodge and staying with us! After some rewiring this fall, you'll be pleased to know that the cabins are now run off the main lodge generator - which means you have power full-time. CPAP machines will work without a problem; in fact we've had several snowmobile guests stay... More 

Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I spent two nights here, before and after a backpack trip in the Eagle Cap Wilderness. It's the closest lodging to the south side of the wilderness. I had a room in the main lodge, and it was great: huge room with a deck and a very nice bathroom. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful, and Mark, the horse... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hilmar, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Contemporary yet rustic, comfy, very secluded and relaxing. We should have stayed longer! Owners and staff are exceptionally warm and inviting. We spent one night in a one bedroom cabin...modern with basic amenities (no tv or phone...cell phones do not work-however a land line and internet service are available at the main lodge). Cabin was very clean, nicely situated away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madras, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

If you love the hustle and bustle of city life, sidewalks and street lights, you will hate this place. If you love nature at its best, kind people, privacy, and history this is the place to go. I have never been to a place the welcomed me at the door with a smile and called me by my name. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WA, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

We spent two nights here as part of an anniversary trip, and enjoyed it much more than the B&B in Joseph (which was twice the price). Bill and Peggy are the ones who built Cornucopia Lodge three years ago, and their pride of ownership shows in the quality decor and furnishings and in the immaculate housekeeping. The location of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cornucopia Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornucopia Lodge

Address: Queen Mine Road, Halfway, OR 97834
Location: United States > Oregon > Halfway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Cornucopia Lodge Halfway, Oregon

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay