We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bower at Broulee

2352 George Bass Drive, Broulee, New South Wales 2537, Australia
Hotel amenities
The Bower at Broulee
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Broulee B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Deirdre C
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
53
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just returned from 3nights at The Bower at Broulee. What a magical place!! It felt like we were living in the middle of an enchanted forest! The welcome was warm, the house was spotless and so comfortable and the bird life was amazing. We were asked as we checked out what could have been done to improve our experience.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Balaklava, South Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

My husband and I were invited to a wedding in Broulee - the brides childhood home. We discovered The Bower after a quick web search and booked in. We arrived after driving from Sydney at 9:30pm . Mark was very accommodating and explained all that we needed to know, assuring us if we had any questions or queries he would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BowerBirds, Owner at The Bower at Broulee, responded to this review

Thanks Amy, for taking the time to write a review of The Bower. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and and the visiting wildlife. We do appreciate your comments in relation to the missing remote [and while we're glad you were able to find a solution with the help of the newlyweds ... they probably had... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

This is an amazing place to stay if you want beautiful surrounds and relaxation. The bower itself was spotless and much more beautiful than in the pictures. The breakfast provided was excellent and my boyfriend and I really enjoyed the luxurious spa and double showers. We got to see lots of cute wallabies hopping around just outside our accommodation as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BowerBirds, Owner at The Bower at Broulee, responded to this review

Dear Sarahs027, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of The Bower. We were delighted to read that you were pleasantly surprised when you arrived. We'd much prefer it that way, instead of the reverse, when the promo pics make a property look like more than the reality delivers ... Thanks in anticipation for your recommendation[s] We do... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

Mark runs an excellent resort accommodation experience and really does go out of his way to provide a wonderful stay. The lodges are modern and allow a wonderful escape from the city yet it's not far to the beach at Broulee and the restaurants/cafes of Batemans Bay. In fact there are many easily accessable beaches northeast and south. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BowerBirds, Front Office Manager at The Bower at Broulee, responded to this review

Dear IRBS, Thanks for your kind review of The Bower. [we have a great team that works hard to try to make sure that everything that you might need [within reason ;-)] for your stay is in place for you. We're also delighted that you found the location of The Bower was convenient to all the things that you wanted... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

This is a great location and the Bower is a good base from which to do a number of the day walks that can be found in the various surrounding National Parks. On the negative side, we had a surprising amount of traffic noise from George Bass Drive - pretty much all and every night. I suspect that it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BowerBirds, Owner at The Bower at Broulee, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us your feedback 47StephenS, We're pleased that you were able to enjoy the bush-walking trails through the Nature reserve and along the creek to the beach. However, we're very disappointed that you didn't find everything to your liking. Unfortunately, when guests book thru a 3rd party travel site, we don't get the opportunity to allocate an individual... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

If you're looking for rest and relaxation, you'll struggle to find better than The Bower at Broulee. We stayed in the Black Bower, surrounded by bush land and very little else. The bower itself is equipped with everything you could possibly need and had a luxurious feel to it. From the massive, deep, double spa bath and separate double shower,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BowerBirds, Manager at The Bower at Broulee, responded to this review

Thanks so much OK1967 for your kind words, We're delighted that you were able to totally relax and really appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again, when you have the opportunity. Warm regards, Mark & The Bowerbirds. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

My partner and I stayed in The Gold Bower and it was amazing. I knew it would be special when I saw the opening lines of Endymion on the wall. My favourite poem! We were relaxed the minute we arrived. It was so calm and peaceful, we loved being surrounded by nature, especially the beautiful native birds. The Bower was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BowerBirds, Guest Relations Manager at The Bower at Broulee, responded to this review

Dear Clairol77, We're thrilled that you like Keats verse from Endymion ... the idea germinated from the comment one of our other lovely guests made in the visitors book, and we thought it so appropriate that we decided to feature it in each of the Bowers. As Mark has mentioned elsewhere, we take a lot of trouble to try to... More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My partner and I had great midweek winter get away in the red Bower. The bower had top notch kitchen facilities, BBQ, wood fireplace, reverse cycle air con, king sized bed, bathrobes, slippers and a couples sized spa bath than maintains its heat. A warm escape from a cold Canberra winter:) The staff were very friendly and happy to help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BowerBirds, Manager at The Bower at Broulee, responded to this review

Dear K_from_canberra, Thanks for taking the time to give us your review of the Premium Spa Bower. Privacy is our byword, and we've designed The whole Bower concept to that end, including siting each Bower 100 metres apart, with the dense forest screen in between. We hope it was an investment that's paid off in terms of your enjoyment of... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had a very peaceful weekend in the white bower. The bower was nestled in beautiful forest setting complete with very inquisitive wildlife! We loved all the thought that went into the little details. We'll be going there again very soon! Will & Chloe

Was this review helpful? Yes
BowerBirds, Manager at The Bower at Broulee, responded to this review

Dear Will & Chloe, Thank you so much for your kind words ! Were so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope the wildlife weren't too inquisitive .. ! We very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to The Bower. Best regards, Mark & the team. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Our bungalow was of a 5-star standard. Although the place is surrounded by nature, it is just a short drive to the town. The breakfast hamper was very generous. In the morning, we had beautiful birds such as crimson rosellas, king parrots and rainbow lorikeets visiting our verandah. Mark Berry, the Manager, was very hospitable and thought of all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BowerBirds, Manager at The Bower at Broulee, responded to this review

Thanks 235Judi, We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us [and the native Australian birds that we share our home with] ! I must confess that I am backed by a wonderful team of helpers and we all try our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks again for taking the time to share [and support]... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question