We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ayurvedic Wellness Centre

Address: 1 Bondi Road, Bondi, Waverley, New South Wales, Australia
Phone Number: 02 9389 2581
Website
Improve this listing
93%
Ranked #2 of 20 Attractions in Bondi
Type: Health Clubs, Wellness & Spas
Owner description: The Ayurvedic Wellness Centre is a life-changing Clinic. We help our clients to understand...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Type: Health Clubs, Wellness & Spas
Hours:
Tue - Sat 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Owner description: The Ayurvedic Wellness Centre is a life-changing Clinic. We help our clients to understand, detoxify, heal, beautify and re-balance their bodies and minds. This is through the use of herbal oils and traditional therapeutic techniques belonging to the Ayurvedic Holistic medical system, a 5000 year-old Indian science of healing and Prevention. Our clients find our treatments a blissful experience.Our Medical Doctors and Ayurvedic Practitioners understand the three doshas, or 3 biological energies that govern all physical and mental processes in the human body. Once they have their doshas mapped, our clients start gaining an experience of a life full of happiness, energy and wellbeing.

Hotels near Ayurvedic Wellness Centre

Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    1
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I have experienced many Ayurvedic treatments I'm India, having travelled to a centre in Trivandrum in 2011 for 6 weeks. I find the therapies & treatments offered at this centre to be comparable if not better. The centre exudes a sense of calm & peace & elegance, and the doctor, owner & staff are all very knowledgable about all aspects... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Narrabeen, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

After suffering from Crohns disease for over 17 years and undergoing many different western and natural medicine treatments to try and find a way to take away the hold this disease has had on my life I finally found the Ayurvedic Wellness Clinic in Bondi. Under the guidance of Dr Vishal Sharma I now feel the best I have in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rita S, Owner at Ayurvedic Wellness Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I myself suffered for years from Crohns disease and Ayurveda has helped me to balance my life, stay well, and minimise my drugs. The difference it made to my life inspired me to open this centre. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I recently had the Deep Relaxation package. It was wonderful.. extremely relaxing. But a word of warning before booking the treatment - they use a lot of oil so maybe don't make any plans on the same day like I did. My hair was dripping by the end of it. I think I underestimated just how much oil they would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I have suffered from Depression, Anxiety and Obsessive Compulsive Disorder for more than 20 years. I tried various therapies in India, Singapore and in Sydney without any Success. Finally I found out this place and after my first consultation with the doctor, I have been advised with Ayurvedic massages. After my first Ayurvedic massage 2 months back till now I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

After spending 6 days here undergoing many authentic Ayurvedic treatments I feel like a new person. Rita and her team are very caring professional people that have your health and wellbeing at heart. The Centre is a very peaceful, calm place equipped with excellent facilities. I recommend the Ayurvedic Wellness Centre very highly as the treatments and outcomes I received... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The experience from the start was breathe taking. The service was exceptional my mind, my body and my soul were taken on a journey. The experience was truly indescribable . Recommending this place to all my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Marrickville, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The center was amazing. I loved the meditation room to relax and still the body, especially after the massage. I was completely run down. I undertook the two person oil massage. It was unbelievable. I found the facilities kept in good order and the staff very helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Massage was average. Totally unacceptable bathroom, especially when people are covered in oil. No solid rails, inadequate bath mats, actually there should not be a bath/shower in this type of business. I have had many massages around the world and in Sydney and have never experienced such poor bathroom facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rita S, Owner at Ayurvedic Wellness Centre, responded to this review

We find the great majority of our clients are extremely happy with our service and facilities, as reflected in the reviews. Most of our treatments don’t need a shower afterwards, as we wipe clients down with steamed towels. However this client insisted on a shower with one of these treatments. We feel the photos posted do not reflect the state... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was exhausted, completely rundown, felt sluggish, irritable, bloated. I couldnt sleep as my mind and bosy were always racing and churning. I thought Iw as a very healthy person. Subsisting mainly on a diet of smoothies and salads, very little meat alcohol, sugar or coffee. I was doing everything we are told to do. Daily yoga, gentle swimming healthy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I have a $150 gift voucher that recently expired for this centre and they refused to let me use it and were very rude when I called to enquire about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rita S, General Manager at Ayurvedic Wellness Centre, responded to this review

We're sorry you're upset by our decision. You called yesterday about a expired gift voucher. Your gift certificate had a 6 month validation period which expired 3 months ago in January. You also said the gift certificate was given by you to a friend who had failed to use it during the 6 months. We do have a policy of... More 

Travelers who viewed Ayurvedic Wellness Centre also viewed

 

Been to Ayurvedic Wellness Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ayurvedic Wellness Centre staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?