We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mini Monsterz

Esk Leisure | The Carrs, Ruswarp, Ruswarp YO21 1RL, England
+44 1947 821106
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 attractions in Ruswarp
Type: Sports Complexes, Amusement/ Theme Parks
Owner description: Mini Monsterz is a children's Indoor play area for 0-16 year olds. We also have an outdoor adventure play, pottery painting studio, climbing wall,... more » Owner description: Mini Monsterz is a children's Indoor play area for 0-16 year olds. We also have an outdoor adventure play, pottery painting studio, climbing wall, laser tag, customer cafe, crazy golf, and a fully licensed outdoor cafe bar. Please visit us for yourself to make up your own mind. Please do not take all of these reviews to heart. « less
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    11
    3
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bury
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We visited on a very wet Wednesday in May half term. Yes, there was a queue, but we didn't have to wait too long. The lady on reception directed us to a bench to await a table coming free, for which we were allocated a number. In the meantime, the children went off to play. The entry price was slightly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted your children enjoyed their visit to Mini Monsterz, especially on such a busy day! We are disappointed you found the entry price slightly high, but do hope that you were able to see the quality of service and facility we provide. Yes, we do charge adults £1 to enter. We have been... More

Whitby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Had another lovely visit to mini monsterz. Play and eat great value for money. Staff as usual cheerful and friendly. Such a clean safe environment for kiddies to play in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It's great knowing that you've taken the time to write this and we really appreciate your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Todmorden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Arriving just before 5pm we were told that they were closing at 6pm for a private event. Giving that normally you are able to stay for as long as you like we quite expected a reduced rate, we were wrong, £25.80 for 4 for 50 minutes by the time the kids had got their shoes off was quite shocking. Having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you for your review although I find it somewhat misleading and inaccurate. Mini Monsterz closes at 6:30pm every evening after which we open up for laser tag. We have not closed at 6pm for a private event. You are correct in the fact that we do not offer a reduced rate after a certain time. We do offer unlimited... More

Grantham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Because it is up a steep slope we drove up to the door to park in the disabled bays with my disabled badge but they were both taken by cars that were neither displaying badges. Despite that the play area is very good. The rock wall is great and very well managed. There's also a pottery painting area which our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the many positive comments you have made. I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit to us. I apologise for you not being able to park in the allocated disabled spaces. Perhaps if you had made us aware of this at the time of your visit we would have been able to correct this... More

Whitby, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We went to paint pottery with our toddler and baby. We had to wait around while they found the guy who runs the pottery painting. We were led up some dingy stairs to a tatty room. It was dirty and unpleasant. They didn't have much stock, no plates left so we had to pick from what they had. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Perhaps you could provide me with details of when you visited as I am not sure by the comments that you have made that you have actually used our facility? Nevertheless, I shall reply to all of your concerns. The walls leading to the pottery painting studio are bright yellow and the room itself is... More

norwich
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Brought our 2 granddaughters here last Monday as it was a grey and drizzly day. Luckily we got here early and were in straight away. It was expensive to get in but they loved it only coming back to refuel on slush puppies and cake!! They are 6 and 2.5 and it was very safe for both of them. Yes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your many positive comments. It's fantastic to hear your granddaughters had such a fabulous time. After all, that's what we aim to provide, a fun and safe environment for all ages. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again to Mini Monsterz in the future, should you visit the area again. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We came on holiday to whitby on the previous Saturday. We had seen a leaflet about the play centre so we decided to take my two young sons (6 and 3) to burn off some energy and as the leaflet suggests, see the animals they had. When we got there, there was a queue which we thought fair enough it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you chose to visit us on a wet and rainy day! Like all other play areas we are much busier when the weather is bad and we do try to inform people that if they prefer Mini Monsterz when it is quieter, they should perhaps plan their visit for a drier or... More

Featherstone
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Upon coming to mini Monsterz, when ordering drinks we questioned the measurements of the cups. The answers we got from all staff was pretty much if you don't like it, GO. We was told you were moaning about the price when you came in because you are all tight. When we told the OLD woman with long dark, curly hair,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Can I ask why you questioned the measurements of the drinks? All of our drinks are a set price, the size of which can be seen at the counter before purchase. I am 100% positive that you would not have been spoken to by any team member in that manner and I find this comment... More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 attraction reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Firstly the indoor play center is fantastic, we spent 2 hours in thier with our 3 year old. Then we went outside to see the animals - this part was a let down. 1 pig, 1 donkey and 1sheep. Plenty of pens and info but no other animals to see total let down and a dissapointed little boy. The play... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments. We're delighted you enjoyed your visit to Mini Monsterz. Unfortunately we did incur a problem with some of the animals and if you would like to private message us I can discuss this further. We are primarily a 'Play' attraction and are therefore thrilled you enjoyed both the indoor and the outdoor... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very good for all ages.Our daughter is 7 months yet there was plenty to do.Drinks and snacks expensive however!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're thrilled you enjoyed the facilities here at Mini Monsterz, but also disappointed you found the drinks and snacks expensive. We hope to see you again soon. More

Travelers who viewed Mini Monsterz also viewed

Ruswarp, North Yorkshire
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
 
Ruswarp, North Yorkshire
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Mini Monsterz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mini Monsterz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing