We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mini Monsterz

Amusement/ Theme Parks, Sports Complexes, Amusement Parks, Sights & Landmarks
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Address: Esk Leisure | The Carrs, Ruswarp, Ruswarp YO21 1RL, England
Phone Number: +44 1947 821106
Website
Description: Mini Monsterz is a children's Indoor play area for 0-16 year olds. We also...
Mini Monsterz is a children's Indoor play area for 0-16 year olds. We also have an outdoor adventure play, pottery painting studio, climbing wall, laser tag, customer cafe, crazy golf, and a fully licensed outdoor cafe bar. Please visit us for yourself to make up your own mind. Please do not take all of these reviews to heart.
read more
Improve this listing

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 56 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 30
    Excellent
  • 16
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Most recent review
Great playtime for the kids

Visited this indoor play area on a few occasions and have found it to be a great little soft play area for our grand children and foster boy aged between 2 years and 10 years... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed January 17, 2015
sadcrad
,
Redcar
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redcar
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
24 attraction reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Visited this indoor play area on a few occasions and have found it to be a great little soft play area for our grand children and foster boy aged between 2 years and 10 years. There is separate areas for the different age groups which is very good. There is also a climbing wall which the 10 years old boy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Went to mini monsterz to tire out little ones excited for xmas. There is free parking for customers and there is short walk up a hill, but noticed there are a few disabled spaces outside the door. Price was good and especially as there was no time limit which is enforced in others in the north east. Inside the equipment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We were visiting Whitby for the weekend with our daughters aged 6 and 10, having travelled from Doncaster. I'd seen Saturdays grim weather forecast and researched indoor attractions prior to leaving - I have fond memories of Ruswarp as a child, albeit rowing on the Esk in summer! Lots of positives : * good security gate * price is comparable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We were expecting this place to be small given the village location, but it had loads to do. Our three and five year old loved it and they have a couple of terrifying six foot sheer drop slides as well as a wobbly one and spiral one. The food was very nice too, and entry £6 per child and £1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We have visited today on a week day and were very surprised to find that we were the only visitors at midday! That said this must be the best kept secret in Whitby for young families! The centre is clean and well kept, the food was fresh and extremely well received by our 1, 4 and 6 year olds as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

myself, my parents and my 3 girls visited today - it was my first visit with my children but my parents are regular visitors with the grandchildren. We arrived at 12.00 - paid admission - some £20- bought 2 lots of coffee cakes and drinks and then lunch - leaving at 3pm total spend over £70. we had a lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time in Mini Monsterz and are sorry your experience was tainted with a car parking fine. We do strive to make your visit exceptional so are thrilled you found the surroundings clean and pleasant and it is always a good sign when the children don’t want to leave!... More 

York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Reading some of these reviews we wondered if we were in the same place, it was really busy when we arrived and there were kids everywhere, there was a system for signing in and out and we were surprised when the staff wanted to seat us before we were left to it, brilliant way of making sure the place isn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of Mini Monsterz. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and had such a positive experience on such a busy day. We really hope to be able to welcome you all back again in the future. More 

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 attraction reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The inside of this place is much the same as any other childrens play area - its annoying to have to pay an adult entry fee - as you are forced to be there - you can't simply drop your children off and go shopping. . . . we ate chips, a wrap and a coffee which were all perfectly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would like to address your causes for concern. Yes, we do charge a minimal fee of £1 for adults. We also allow adults in the frame and have had it specifically built to allow for this , as well as making sure we pay a much higher premium on our insurance to enable adults... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 attraction reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

A good children's play gym with good food available. It was very busy when we visited and the outside play area wasn't open (due to the bad weather) Parking isn't great and there is quite a steep hill to climb from the carpark. We visited the Scarborough Mini Monsterz last year and enjoyed the experience more there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you found our play area and food facilities good. We do provide free customer parking in a car park that holds up to 60 cars. However, there is also overspill parking available along the roadside. With regards to the hill, unfortunately 8 years ago when we applied for planning permission to have... More 

Bury
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We visited on a very wet Wednesday in May half term. Yes, there was a queue, but we didn't have to wait too long. The lady on reception directed us to a bench to await a table coming free, for which we were allocated a number. In the meantime, the children went off to play. The entry price was slightly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted your children enjoyed their visit to Mini Monsterz, especially on such a busy day! We are disappointed you found the entry price slightly high, but do hope that you were able to see the quality of service and facility we provide. Yes, we do charge adults £1 to enter. We have been... More 

Travelers who viewed Mini Monsterz also viewed

Eastfield, North Yorkshire
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Mini Monsterz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mini Monsterz staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?