We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Esk Leisure | The Carrs, Ruswarp, Ruswarp YO21 1RL, England
Phone Number: +44 1947 821106
Website
Today
9:30 am - 7:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:30 am - 7:00 pm
Description: Mini Monsterz is a children's Indoor play area for 0-16 year olds. We also...
Mini Monsterz is a children's Indoor play area for 0-16 year olds. We also have an outdoor adventure play, pottery painting studio, climbing wall, laser tag, customer cafe, crazy golf, and a fully licensed outdoor cafe bar. Please visit us for yourself to make up your own mind. Please do not take all of these reviews to heart.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 62 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 31
    Excellent
  • 18
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Great for a rainy day in particular

A very large playbarn with three complex tunnel & slide areas, under 4 and over 4. There is a good and safe climbing wall. Food etc is the usual junk you get in playbarns. Staff... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 10, 2015
Palaeolithic
,
Midlands, UK
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

Regular visitor with my kids, came today, made sure my little girl had been to the toilet before we came because they are never clean! The baby however, filled his nappy while we were there, I went in the baby change to change him, and had to walk straight back out thought i was going to be sick. Had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your experience wasn’t up to our usual high standards. We strive to ensure all visitors have the best possible time with us and it saddens us when this isn’t the case! We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention so the matter can be dealt with, however, we would... More 

Midlands, UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

A very large playbarn with three complex tunnel & slide areas, under 4 and over 4. There is a good and safe climbing wall. Food etc is the usual junk you get in playbarns. Staff were attentive and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your Mini Monsterz experience, and appreciate you taking the time to tell others. Thank you again and we hope to welcome yu back again in the future. More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Been a regular visitor at mini monsters I thought it was a good idea to host my child's birthday party there how very wrong I was. The cost was £9.99 per child for a play (1.5 hours) which was great children love to play in the large play area. However the food was very disappointing each child got a a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Andrew P, Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your experience wasn’t up to our usual high standards. We strive to ensure all visitors have the best possible time with us and it saddens us when this isn’t the case! We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention so the matter can be dealt with, however, we would... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Babies, toddlers, children up to 12 years - and adults could join in too. There was something for everybody with food and drink on site as well as pottery painting. We paid £3.85 entry for two adults and one 10 month old - with no time limit on how long you can stay. We also did pottery painting and did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It really does put a smile on our faces to know that you enjoyed your visit to Mini Monsterz. We really appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon. More 

Whitby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

The kids love coming to mini monsterz and its a great place to sit and chat while the kids have fun. We paid £19.85 for 3 children, 2 adults and a newborn baby for entry into the venue. This seems ok when you consider the time you can spend in there, however, be prepared for the very over priced sweets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew P, Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad your children enjoy Mini Monsterz - our main purpose of operation - but we are sorry to hear your experience wasn’t up to our usual high standards. We strive to ensure all visitors have the best possible time with us and it saddens us when this isn’t the case! We appreciate you... More 

Whitby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

As a local family we do make the occasional trip to mini monsters as our children enjoy it. Although all the toys in the baby section never have working battery's in or have parts missing. But the main play area is good. The main reason for this review is on our last visit we ordered two wrap meal and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew P, Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your experience wasn’t up to our usual high standards. We strive to ensure all visitors have the best possible time with us and it saddens us when this isn’t the case! We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention so the matter can be dealt with, however, we would... More 

Redcar
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
39 attraction reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Visited this indoor play area on a few occasions and have found it to be a great little soft play area for our grand children and foster boy aged between 2 years and 10 years. There is separate areas for the different age groups which is very good. There is also a climbing wall which the 10 years old boy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted that you enjoy Mini Monsterz and really appreciate you sharing all your positive comments on here. Hopefully see you again soon and thank you once again. More 

England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Went to mini monsterz to tire out little ones excited for xmas. There is free parking for customers and there is short walk up a hill, but noticed there are a few disabled spaces outside the door. Price was good and especially as there was no time limit which is enforced in others in the north east. Inside the equipment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your Mini Monsterz experience and that we met expectations in several areas. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive comments with others on her. Many thanks once again and hope to see you again soon. More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We were visiting Whitby for the weekend with our daughters aged 6 and 10, having travelled from Doncaster. I'd seen Saturdays grim weather forecast and researched indoor attractions prior to leaving - I have fond memories of Ruswarp as a child, albeit rowing on the Esk in summer! Lots of positives : * good security gate * price is comparable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew P, Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Mini Monsterz. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Mini Monsterz again in the future. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We were expecting this place to be small given the village location, but it had loads to do. Our three and five year old loved it and they have a couple of terrifying six foot sheer drop slides as well as a wobbly one and spiral one. The food was very nice too, and entry £6 per child and £1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew P, Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you so much. Hopefully we will see you again soon. More 

Travelers who viewed Mini Monsterz also viewed

Eastfield, North Yorkshire
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Mini Monsterz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mini Monsterz staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?