We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Puddiecombe Farm & Estate Winery

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1468 8 Highway, Winona, Hamilton, Ontario L8E 5K9, Canada
Phone Number: 19056431015
Website
Improve this listing
Today
9:00 am - 5:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 am
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

Mr. & Mrs. Puddicombe along with their four children and staff mission...

Mr. & Mrs. Puddicombe along with their four children and staff mission is to provide families with the opportunity to visit the countryside and embrace what Mother Nature provides us among family and friends. It's the simple things in life that make all the difference and create the best ever-lasting memories. For more than 210 years Puddicombe Estate Farms & Winery has harvested its own fruits to provide fresh produce and a wide variety of value added products such as hand-baked pies, jams, jellies, cookies, tarts, strudels, cider, fudge and wines. In the last few years Puddicombe Estate has adopted a field to table approach with all of its catered events serving items grown and picked for the occasion right from the farm or brought in from other local growers within a 100 mile radius of Puddicombe Estate. Puddicombe Estate believes that a farm fresh meal is a very basic yet integral part of maintaining a strong bond with families and friends. We believe this philosophy strengthens our communities and enriches our lives.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 51 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 13
    Excellent
  • 13
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 12
    Terrible
Polar Express

Last month we took our grandchildren to Puddicombe Farm for the Polar Express experience. So much fun. Unfortunately it was a rainy damp day but the kids didn't seem to care at... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 4 weeks ago
jlebeau
,
Hamilton, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last month we took our grandchildren to Puddicombe Farm for the Polar Express experience. So much fun. Unfortunately it was a rainy damp day but the kids didn't seem to care at all. The activities kept our 5 year old granddaughter and 3 year old grandson occupied and happy. The train ride was fun and interesting too. The wine tasting... More 

Helpful?
Thank jlebeau
Grimsby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

5 stars!! Such a great experience leading up to Halloween. Bouncy castles, horse rides, wagon rides, wine tastings for the adults and roasting marshmallows!! A true farm experience. Prices are more than affordable!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jayme D
lmp_luvwine, Manager at Puddiecombe Farm & Estate Winery, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We at Puddicombe Estate always take our quests thoughts very seriously and to heart. Thank you again for visiting the estate this Thanksgiving season. We look forward to having you visit again very soon. Cheers Lindsay Puddicombe More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

It's the second year my husband and I went apple picking at Puddicombe's and it was another great success. Even better this year since we went earlier in the season and had more apples to choose from. Cost is $10 for a bag (they provide you with - fits about 30-40 apples I'd say, depending on the size) full to... More 

Helpful?
Thank KasiaL1
lmp_luvwine, Manager at Puddiecombe Farm & Estate Winery, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our Estate this fall and it's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your apple picking experience even more this year. The apples were all so very tasty and with over 12 varieties to choose from it is better that you came a little yearly. Thank you again for your review. We take all of our quest... More 

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

I went to Puddicombe Farms at the beginning of summer 2015. I was there to scoop out the place as a location for wedding photos. I don't know what everyone is complaining about. I found the place very charming and beautiful. Granted there are. what some people would call old items on the farm, I call those items character. On... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs_Pogue
lmp_luvwine, Manager at Puddiecombe Farm & Estate Winery, responded to this review

We always are extremely happy to be the photo venue for someones wedding. One of our most favorite things to see at the estate is new happily married couples with their family and friends walking around the estate all dressed up and taking pictures. Bonnie along with all the rest of the staff and family are just so thankful that... More 

Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

I don't understand previous reviews, Puddicombe Farms & Winery is just as it say's... a farm & a winery. Enjoy the country air, the nature, the farm animals and fresh baked products. We love their caramel apple pie, the organic garlic, and honey crisp apples. Friendly staff and pleasant surroundings. No.... It's not a theme park, it's a family farm... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jaynewoods
lmp_luvwine, Manager at Puddiecombe Farm & Estate Winery, responded to this review

Jayne, You are one of your most favorite faces at the estate. Thank you for the great review. Cheers Lindsay Puddicombe More 

Ancaster, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

I would agree with everything Deanna W. said...$8.00 for a Styrofoam cup of soup or chili????? But no sense wasting my time on this review as I see the same comments back to 2011 or more and absolutely no changes have been made. Clearly Mr. and Mrs. P. and family will continue to gouge folks as until people wise up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grayson C
lmp_luvwine, Manager at Puddiecombe Farm & Estate Winery, responded to this review

Hello Grayson We at the Estate are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit. We wish you would have come and talked with one of the managers or supervisors before leaving, that way we may have been able to help with any ill feelings during your visit. On weekends the cafe runs a small buffet lunch instead of the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Puddicombe must have one heck of a web designer as their website makes the farm look amazing. However, it is old, run down and expensive. The "playground" needs to be updated for children of all ages if you're expected to pay $2 a person just to walk around. The food is obscenely expensive and limited considering they call it a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deanna W
lmp_luvwine, Manager at Puddiecombe Farm & Estate Winery, responded to this review

Hello Deanna Please let me start by saying that we are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit to the estate this fall season. We take all our guest comments and thoughts very seriously and to heart. Farmers are very proud people and like sharing answers to your questions and concerns face to face, we wish that before you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Out dated. Expensive. Dirty and disappointing. The toy area was over crowded with old faded toys that are falling apart. The animals look sad and lonely. Cost is not worth it

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn K
lmp_luvwine, Manager at Puddiecombe Farm & Estate Winery, responded to this review

Hello Kathryn Let me start by letting you know that we take all of our trip advisor review to heart. We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your time at the estate. Fall at the farm is a very busy time; with families visiting and many different fruit harvest happening, it does become very busy at the estate, especially... More 

Smithville, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

This place is an absolute dump. Junk and garbage everywhere. Don't waste your time or money. On the wagon ride we drove by piles of garbage. They should be ashamed of themselves.

Helpful?
3 Thank Julie R
lmp_luvwine, Manager at Puddiecombe Farm & Estate Winery, responded to this review

Hello Julie Let me start by letting you know that we take all of our Trip Advisor reports to heart. We are very sorry that you felt our estate was a dump. Let me try to explain what has happened to the estate since last winter. Due to the winter of 2014/2015 and the extreme cold temperatures or farm crops... More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

The Farm its self is not bad. The staff were all miserable! It was very clear to us as well as those we spoke to, nobody liked working there. The attitude of the staff was so disappointing we won't be returning anytime soon 👎🏼

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica C
lmp_luvwine, Manager at Puddiecombe Farm & Estate Winery, responded to this review

Hello Jessica Let me start by telling you that we take all our trip advisor reports to heart. Please know that we have given you review to all the staff that worked on the weekend of Oct. 3rd and 4th at our staff meeting. They all are very upset and confused with your report. Only two staff members could comment... More 

Travelers who viewed Puddiecombe Farm & Estate Winery also viewed

 

Been to Puddiecombe Farm & Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Puddiecombe Farm & Estate Winery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?