We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Baths

Address: PO Box 133, Citrusdal 7340, South Africa
Phone Number: 27 (0) 22 921 8026
Website
Improve this listing
53%
Ranked #2 of 2 Attractions in Citrusdal
Attraction details
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    12
    6
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 NEW

Myself and husband arrived at The Baths on Sunday 18Th January 2015. On arrival at the Main gate " Mannetjies" was extremely helpful. At the reception Kobus and he's co worker was helpful and gave us the layout and rules of the The Baths. We stayed at the outside chalets. We made friends with each and every person staying on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 NEW via mobile

Into the mountains. Warm water private mountain pools makes for a interesting visit. More populated pools (two) are available as well as private jacuzzi rooms. Very hot and lots of campers in season but well worth the visit especially the restuarant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I tried to book a camping site for a weekend away and didn't know it can be so difficult. I checked the webiste and sent an e-mail request to reservation at the Baths. I received a replied confirming there were sites available for my desired period and that I should call the reservation to book it. I called first time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
George G, Manager at The Baths, responded to this review

Dear Maggie Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize and I will definately investigate the matter. I do find it very strange to hear that you have made so many attemps to do a booking , but without success. The staff do handle lots of bookings daily , and we have never received complains of this kind before. The... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We camped on the rivers edge, very large pitch, nice and quiet, and very shady. The Baths and pools were excellent. The main pool was 43 degrees, and the second pool was 27 degrees.

Was this review helpful? Yes
George G, Manager at The Baths, responded to this review

Dear Juliabunn I am very glad to hear and you did enjoy your stay at The Baths. Many thanks for the feedback and your loyal support. All the best for the new year 2015. Kind Regards George More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

We arrived at The Baths seeking an overnight stop over before we travelled on to our next destination. A simple camping site is what we needed for our sleep over, only to be told that they had none and that it was fully booked, even for day visitors. The "Manwoman" referred us to their neighbour, Natures View and suggested that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

We stayed in one of the Olsen Building apartments. It is basically equipped and has air-conditioning. But the best thing was that it has an outside bath, completely secluded and the warm water comes from the eye. We stayed during the week, so the kids and crowds were at a minimum. It was wonderful to go from the warm pool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
George G, Manager at The Baths, responded to this review

Dear Justine I am very glad to hear and you did enjoy your stay at The Baths. Many thanks for the feedback and your loyal support. Kind Regards George More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We celebrated our son's birthday at the resort. Our original accommodation was a charming, newly renovated Cape Dutch house on the hill. It was spotless and quiet. We moved to the luxury apartments which had air conditioning as it is very hot this time of the year. These were lovely especially the upstairs room which had its own outside and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
George G, Manager at The Baths, responded to this review

Dear Lauraine Many thanks for the feedback and we do appreciate it a lot. We do try our best to ensure that guests enjoy their stay at The Baths. We are also in a process, busy to upgrade our accommodation units. Kind Regards George More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I went to the baths for a weekend away. We started to braai at one of the open braai areas when we were told we had to move because the people that was in the same building as us might use it. Numerous times that evening we have been told to keep quiet when we were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
George G, Manager at The Baths, responded to this review

Our rules and regulations are designed to accommodate each and every guest visiting the Baths. They are strict for a reason and they apply to all our visitors in order for each one to enjoy the tranquility, beauty and relaxing escape we offer from everyday life. Each accommodation unit has it’s own braai facility. On your arrival I advised where... More 

Robertson, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We camped at the baths for 3 nights staying on 2 of the un-electrified sites. They were in the shade and absolutely fine. The braai place needed maintenance but was acceptable. The toilets and showers that we used were also acceptable and clean. The actual baths were clean and well looked after. They are very relaxing and we recommend them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Our family decided to spend my sons 10 year birthday at The Baths. We've been before numerous times and have stayed at their inside Chalet's, but we were a party of 8 people so we decided to book their Melkhout house which is situated just outside the main gate. It is a massive house, that accommodates 8 people with ease.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed The Baths also viewed

Been to The Baths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Baths staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?