We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 46/25, Moo 3, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 43 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 20
    Excellent
  • 6
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 11
    Terrible
Great day!

Very friendly staff who spoke English, German and French fluently. Granted it was an old boat but the service provided by the staff (who also acted as bartenders, waiters and... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 10, 2012
Chris T
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dijon, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Just to inform all people to avoid to use this 'not serious' company and I expalin resaon why. We booked there a trip one day in advance in order to visit koh Tan (1200 Bath paid) and at the opposite from others travel agencies (as TK Tour or Mr Man), no pick up from hotel and we needed to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I've known Samui Evasion through my French travel agency as they were their local representative in Koh Samui. They sell different excursions that you can find in any other local travel agency shop but BHT500 to BHT1000 per person more expensive (Koh Phangan national park)!! Afterwards, when you realize that something is not going on well with it and you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SamuiEvasion, Gérant at Samui Evasion Day Tours, responded to this review

Hello Sir, To answer to your discontent, our apologies but we would like to give rise to the point that we never said to you that we were the cheapest company on the market. We have our own policy, as every agency. You have to know that we are trying to be the more attractive possible for our clients. The... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Where to start, we booked the tour through our motel and got the name of the tour group afterwards so we could share it here. We were picked up on time, got on the boat and were asked straight away what we would like to drink .A great trip around the island with snorkelling on the reef before lunch at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

After 2 other day trips I was a bit skeptical but this trip was perfect. Not overcrowded, excellent snorkeling, good food on a beautiful island with only our small group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everything is perfect about this tour. Hardworking, enthusiastic and knowledgable tour guides who, between them, speak German, French, English and Thai. Breathtaking views of the island of Samui. You'll see the beauty the beaches that make this Thai destination so famous. I'd recommend this to any 1st time visitor to Samui. Book this on your 1st day in Samui to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff who spoke English, German and French fluently. Granted it was an old boat but the service provided by the staff (who also acted as bartenders, waiters and snorkeling guides) really made for a fun day. Lunch on Koh Tan was better than your average tour and beer was readily available. For those who did not want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Samui Evasion Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Samui Evasion Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Samui Evasion Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?